We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pickering
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

954 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire
See the most recent reviews
Showing 954: English reviews
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay here. The location was really lovely in the forest setting! The lodge itself (silver birch) was lovely for 2 of us (4 person lodge). The floor was still wet when we arrived as it had just been mopped, and we didn't have the robes/slippers that we'd paid for to be in the lodge. My boyfriend drove...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 143mi55
Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review following your recent break at Keldy. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your break and that you had such a lovely weekend. We do hope you will stay with us again in the future. Kerry

Lancs
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Staying in golden oak. Cabin warm cozy and clean on arrival. Can see what some people mean about being overlooked. Some cabins are rather close together however we were really lucky and our hot tub/ living area faced directly on to the forest. Had 2 more or less permanent feline residents on our decking. We are cat lovers. Did a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sassyw
Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your break at Keldy. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we are grateful for your feedback. We hope you will come and stay again in the future. Kerry

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Great getaway with the family. The rooms were immaculate and welcome pack was excellent, providing us with all the information we needed for our stay. Highlight was the hot tub which was constantly on, and the beds were extremely comfy. The only criticism was our bathroom light didn't work and although we told staff about this, it was not fixed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachelh231
Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire, responded to this review

Thank you for a great review following your recent stay at Keldy. We are pleased you enjoyed a lovely family break but we apologise for the fact that your lighting wasn’t fixed. We look forward to seeing you again. Kerry

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Keldy Cabins at the weekend, and had a great time! They were really easy to find. Check in took 2 minutes as I’d already filled in the registration form ahead of time. We were just given our key, a map of the site, and some info to read in our own time. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah2586
Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent break at Keldy. We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with your cabin and that you had a relaxing holiday. Sorry we misinformed you about the bath but it sounds as if you didn’t miss it! We do hope you will stay again soon. Kerry

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Visited here at the weekend with my boyfriend and we had a lovely stay. The hot tub was a great extra and the fully fitted kitchen definitely was put to good use! We did archery on Sunday with Aj and had such a laugh, it finished our relaxing weekend off perfectly. The staff were also really friendly and couldn't do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bethany W
Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire, responded to this review

Thank you for a lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Keldy and that AJ made it memorable. We hope to see you again in the future. Kerry

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

Me and my partner have just got back from a week here on Monday and as usual it was amazing. We stopped in a golden oak cabin. This was our 7th holiday with FH, and wont be our last. We have stayed at this location 4 times and visited others the other occasions, but Keldy is the best we've been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank staceylea21
Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your latest stay at Keldy. We are delighted to hear that you enjoy your Forest Holidays and that this one was no exception. It sounds as if you loved being so close to all the wildlife. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kerry

Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

I visited with my boyfriend for our anniversary! After reading some of the reviews on here, I didn't really know what to expect! We checked in and we're greeted by a lovely check in area and the forest retreat was lovely and warm with a burning fire on. The staff were friendly and were doing everything they could to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth T
Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review following your recent break at Keldy. We are delighted you enjoy your holiday and we are grateful to you for recommending us. We hope you will come and stay again in the future. Kerry

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

Just back from a 4 night break. Nice & peaceful with lovely long forest walks with the dog. Hot tub fab,nice to relax in with a glass of prosecco. Downsides; the lodge could have been cleaner, thick black dust on curtain rail in bedroom, old dog chew under sofa, rubbish down side of sofa. No instructions how to use log...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gill H
Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your break at Keldy. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay although we offer our apologies for the issues with your cabin. We are grateful for your suggestions and feedback and we hope you will come and stay again in the future. Kerry

Frodsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2017

We left here on Friday and as soon as we arrived home and were unpacking I realised I had left one of the cupboards with some items in. I rang them at 6pm and detailed what I had left, and where. The lady was rude and disinterested - said they would check on Monday when the current guests had gone....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zoella16
Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am sorry that we were unable to locate the items that you left in the cabin please be assured that we carried out a thorough search. Both Keldy and Sherwood have a very loyal fan base, however disappointing that Keldy did not meet your expectations on this occasion, cabins at our Keldy location to...

Reviewed 18 January 2017

We first came in 2015 and had a wonderful stay. Good for walking, cycling, dog friendly. Staff friendly and helpful. We got a last minute booking and got the wheelchair accessible lodge which is very nice. Get golden oak if you want log fire and hot tub. Ours is copper beech class so bottom end but nice. If you want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew N
Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire, responded to this review

Thank you for your enthusiastic review. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your trips to Keldy and that you have had peaceful away-from-it-all holidays. Thank you too, for recommending us and we hope you will be back again before too long. Kerry

700 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (676)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (121)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (378)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pickering
8.0 km away
The White Swan Inn
The White Swan Inn
#1 of 3 in Pickering
637 reviews
26.8 km away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,496 reviews
7.8 km away
Old Manse Hotel
Old Manse Hotel
#3 of 3 in Pickering
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 km away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#3 of 20 in Whitby
1,900 reviews
4.1 km away
Rocklands Lodges
Rocklands Lodges
#2 of 27 in Pickering
263 reviews
2.0 km away
Rawcliffe House Farm Holiday Cottages and Studio Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxury cabin breaks in the forest with idyllic natural surroundings. Our Keldy cabins are enveloped in the deep calm of the forest, some hidden beneath the trees and others opening out onto grassy, sunlit glades. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire

Address: Cropton, Pickering YO18 8HW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Pickering
Number of rooms: 59
Also Known As:
Keldy Forest Cabins Hotel Pickering
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“every room was spotless”
 of 5 bubbles 441debbiej, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Siver Birch was excellent we stayed in a 2 bedroomed cabin sleeps 4”
 of 5 bubbles mandyw104, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We got allocated on arrival. I couldn't have picked a better cabin. You can't tell from site map how secluded or overlooked you will be.”
 of 5 bubbles Sassyw, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for golden oak. All amenities and still good value.”
 of 5 bubbles , 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not a hotel but wooden lodges”
 of 5 bubbles 303MartinS, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5