We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 191: English reviews
Start your review of The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
 Click to rate
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A mid-range hotel with good parking and pleasant rooms. The rooms were of a reasonable size but were equipped with everything that you needed. The hotel is clean and tidy throughout and the staff very pleasant and friendly. Choice an quality of breakfasts is very good and the restaurant food, for evening dinner, is fabulous. I would recommend this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at The Gower for two nights just before the Easter break;lovely hotel, room spotless and comfortable. Staff team helpful and friendly. Great breakfast menu served in the bright and modern Orangery. Will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 102Melanie
TheGowerHotel, Owner at The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our lovely hotel and writing such a lovely review! We hope to see you again Karen

Saundersfoot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked the Orangery (the hotel restaurant) as the venue for my husbands' s birthday/our joint retirement party. The staff were all very helpful and friendly and the food was fabulous. We had many favourable comments from our party guests including family members who stayed in the hotel for the weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tish B
TheGowerHotel, Owner at The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant, responded to this review

we remember it well! So happy you all have such a fabulous night Karen

Blackwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Decided to have a short break in Saundersfoot and from the TripAdvisor reviews opted to try the Gower Hotel. The location was very central without being noisy, there was on onsite car park and from the minute were were welcomed we felt comfortable. We were shown the room which had been refurbished and although not large was very comfortable for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
TheGowerHotel, Owner at The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant, responded to this review

What a fantastic review!!! Many thanks and hopefully you will stay again Karen

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the gower hotel is located in the middle of the village great location for walking to the beach and restaurants ,and pubs. The staff were very friendly ,we had a great breakfast there ,originally booked for one night ,enjoyed so much and extended our stay to two nights ,would return there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peris r
TheGowerHotel, Front Office Manager at The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review, it was a pleasure to host you and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Kind regards, William

Penybont, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2017

My wife and I called in for Sunday lunch as we were visiting the area again. From the moment we entered the reception area we were treated like old friends and escorted to the bar until a table became available. We chose our meals whilst we had a drink and were shortly taken to the restaurant and seated. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brian d
TheGowerHotel, Owner at The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello Brain Many thanks for such a lovely review , we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to our restaurant. We hope to see you again Karen

Brecon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here last weekend in a family room on the second floor, to the rear of the property. Room very clean, and perfect to have full sized beds for our 8 & 10 year old boys. Good location for Saundersfoot.The decor is pretty dated in my opinion, but suited our needs. Unfortunately we all slept very badly, due to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank angmitchell2016
TheGowerHotel, Owner at The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your informative review of the Gower Hotel. We're very happy you found your stay clean and you enjoyed the breakfast you received. In terms of the noise you experienced, we can only apologise as you stated, this is a period property and is subject to creaky floors and loud footsteps. We're sorry to hear that some...

Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

We've just come back from a really nice stay at the Gower hotel and will be booking again soon. What a lovely hotel, really comfy bed, amazing food (we had the evening meal and breakfast and it was lush). We had car trouble on the way down and turned up 5 hours later than expected but the man at reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adele J
TheGowerHotel, Owner at The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for the lovely review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay at the Gower, regardless of all the car troubles you experienced (lesson learnt I think). You'll be amazed how many menu's catch light, rather summed up your day in terms of "things gone wrong" but all the same, it was a pleasure to host you...

Brixham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We stayed last weekend, hotel,bedrooms,food everything was great. Great location lots to do in Saundersfoot and near by Tenby. The only Issue we had was in the bar,I think the barman was drunk!!! We noticed locals walking out with out been served, we later learned the normal barman was on holiday and that his replacement was the owner We will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bpoole87
TheGowerHotel, Manager at The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi sorry to here about your concerns as far as myself being drunk I can assure you I was not. I have a compressed disk in my back and have been taking strong pain killers and having treatment. as far as I now all my locals who I have spoken to had no problem with me. I do hope you...

Pembrokeshire
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Took my elderly mother and disabled husband for Sunday lunch. Staff were excellent regarding welcoming us in, making allowances for the elderly and the food was good with particularly polite and helpful service

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Val R
TheGowerHotel, Owner at The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you very much , we are so pleased you had a lovely time Karen

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (94)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saundersfoot
0.3 km away
St Brides Spa Hotel
St Brides Spa Hotel
#1 of 5 in Saundersfoot
1,076 reviews
4.2 km away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 24 in Tenby
668 reviews
3.5 km away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#8 of 24 in Tenby
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#7 of 24 in Tenby
406 reviews
0.3 km away
The Woodlands Hotel
The Woodlands Hotel
#2 of 5 in Saundersfoot
151 reviews
4.3 km away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast Available
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Gower Hotel sits just back from Saundersfoot vibrant centre - the ideal spot to escape for a touch of peace and quiet, yet close enough to step right into the life of the resort.Comfort and Quality are the key notes of the decor, a theme which extends to each of our 20 en-suite rooms, some of which have balconies and some of which enjoy views across the bay. We have a choice of twin, double and family rooms, all equipped with tea and coffee facilities, colour TV, telephone. A secure, off-street car park is behind the hotel. We're a hands-on business, so the staff at the Gower share the enthusiasm for understanding the value of a first class standard of service, and we're always ready to be flexible in our arrangements for group visits, small conferences or business meetings. All are welcome! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant

Address: Milford Terrace, Saundersfoot SA69 9EL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Saundersfoot
Price Range: $157 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gower Hotel Saundersfoot
The Gower Hotel And Orangery Restaurant Saundersfoot, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Newport, United Kingdom
5 months ago
Swindon, United Kingdom
Cardiff, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Bristol, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“front of the hotel has got a great view of the beach”
perisr, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 11 had a sea view and balcony.”
digit_11, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try phoning hotel directly if you wish to stay in a slightly more spacious double with a balcony or sea view for slight additional cost.”
882paulah, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Front rooms best view”
ants708, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best views are at the front”
karenwalker666, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5