We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant

Share
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (68)
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (68)
Dining (23)
Overview
Milford Terrace, Saundersfoot SA69 9EL Wales See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
112
91
50
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
112
91
50
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunday lunch car park at the rear a lot of noise twin bedded room three star recommend this hotel one night stay friendly hotel family room pleasant stay full welsh breakfast lovely atmosphere short break two nights breakfast menu bit dated yorkshire pudding
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

First time i have stayed here and was made very welcome. The hostess was very helpful with local knowledge and made sure we was comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and plentiful. Will make sure we book when we are back later on in the year.

Thank KevinG2937
Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed at this hotel quite a few times over the last couple of years. While it is still warm and clean standards appear to have dropped. The bar was understocked on a very busy night in the village. The worst was no white bread...More

Thank Lemner26
Response from Kaz H, Owner at The Gower Hotel and Orangery RestaurantResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your review.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from a weekend in Saundersfoot staying at the Gower Hotel and I can't recommend this hotel highly enough. From the moment we arrived Karen and crew couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable. The bar was friendly and...More

Thank treeza001
Response from Kaz H, Owner at The Gower Hotel and Orangery RestaurantResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We all appreciate your kind words and look forward to your next stay

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had booked for two nights but because we so enjoyed it we stayed for three.we arrived early but were told room was ready by the young receptionist who admitted she had just started the job but what she lacked in experience made up for...More

Thank Frederick K
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Positives - the staff were friendly and helpful. We arrived early and had just planned to park our car in their car park and then check-in later but the room was ready and so we were able to leave our luggage in our room which...More

Thank AZV
View more reviews
About
Description
The Gower Hotel sits just back from Saundersfoot vibrant centre - the ideal spot to escape for a touch of peace and quiet, yet close enough to step right into the life of the resort.Comfort and Quality are More the key notes of the decor, a theme which extends to each of our 20 en-suite rooms, some of which have balconies and some of which enjoy views across the bay. We have a choice of twin, double and family rooms, all equipped with tea and coffee facilities, colour TV, telephone. A secure, off-street car park is behind the hotel. We're a hands-on business, so the staff at the Gower share the enthusiasm for understanding the value of a first class standard of service, and we're always ready to be flexible in our arrangements for group visits, small conferences or business meetings. All are welcome! Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
20
Price range
USD 107 - USD 140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Gower Hotel Saundersfoot
,
The Gower Hotel And Orangery Restaurant Saundersfoot, Wales
Location
United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Saundersfoot
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
20
Price range
USD 107 - USD 140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Gower Hotel Saundersfoot
,
The Gower Hotel And Orangery Restaurant Saundersfoot, Wales
Location
United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Saundersfoot
Photos
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (68)
Dining (23)
Pool & Beach (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 nearby hotels
St Brides Spa Hotel
1,354 reviews
.33 km away
Merlewood Hotel
185 reviews
.34 km away
Cwmwennol Country House
162 reviews
.74 km away
The Park Hotel Tenby
637 reviews
3.55 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 45 nearby restaurants
The Mulberry Restaurant
1,125 reviews
.12 km away
The Stone Crab
159 reviews
.16 km away
The Kookaba
895 reviews
.08 km away
Salvage Bar
392 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 17 nearby attractions
The Reptile Experience
397 reviews
.15 km away
Saundersfoot Beach
91 reviews
.35 km away
Chobbles Traditional Sweet Shop
58 reviews
.34 km away
Sea Taxi
46 reviews
.19 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
KarN2014
27 July 2018|
Answer
Response from Sarah H | Reviewed this property |
In the U.K. all caterers by law must advise of ingredients. Disability Discrimination Act requires all businesses and services to make ‘reasonable adjustments’. I’d suggest you email or call them to make arrangements for... More
0
Votes
Frances S
20 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Kaz H | Property representative |
Hello Yes the WiFi is free for all guests
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Views from the front you can see the harbour"
KevinG2937
4 days ago
Read review
"Rooms at rear quiet. Front rooms on the one way road system through village"
cymba122
22 Aug. 2018
Read review
"On the front looks out towards the sea."
disappointed186460
15 Aug. 2018
Read review
"Take a fan for the room if it's a hot time, glad we did."
lyndonh_12
9 Jul. 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing