We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Victoria Square Guest House

    12 Victoria Square, Stirling FK8 2QZ, Scotland
    011 44 1788 422070
    Hotel website
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    USD 117*
    USD 111*
    SAVE USD 6
    USD 117*
    Traveller (73)
    Room & Suite (125)
    Dining (29)
    • Excellent92%
    • Very good5%
    • Average1%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    5.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Victoria Square Guest House
    Special Rate: Direct Booking Discount
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 111
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 117
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 117
      View Deal
    View all 18 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (543)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 489 reviews

    Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

    Victoria Square Guest House was a wonderful place to stay in Stirling. Great location: nice suburban street to which we walked from the train station. Also walked up the footpath from the house to the Castle. Elegant rooms and bathrooms with quality linens and toiletries....More

    Thank EmptyNesterMom
    Innkeeper's Favourite Review
    Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

    We spent two nights at the Victoria Square Guest House and could not have been happier. We arrived slightly earlier than expected which was no problem, and we received a lovely warm welcome. The guest house itself is located in a smart residential area but...More

    1  Thank Captain_Cook_9876
    Response from Kari C, Owner at Victoria Square Guest HouseResponded 25 January 2017

    Dear Captain_Cook_9876 Thank you so much for such a lovely review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your time at the Victoria Square Guest House. It is great to hear that you loved what we have done with the house and also that you found...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Lovely guest house with loads of nice little touches! Veggie haggis was much appreciated for breakfast! Hosts couldn't have been more accomodating and the room was gorgeous! Already planning our next stay!

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank christinacD1063TD
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Kari and her husband have created on gracious Victoria Square an ideal base from which to explore the Stirling area. Wonderfully appointed rooms, the best of our three weeks staying in northern Scotland's inns and B'n'Bs. Little things that matter -- like ample and accessible...More

    Thank Fletch W
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Victoria Square "Castle" should be the name. This is a beautiful restored Victorian Manor with beautiful detailing in all the rooms, Parlor, dinning room and guest rooms. The location is within a lovely walk to all the Sterling sites and features. Our host was very...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Cathie S
    The Stirling Highland Hotel
    2,068 reviews
    #6 of 20 hotels in Stirling
    Holiday Inn Express Stirling
    698 reviews
    #3 of 20 hotels in Stirling
    Hotel Colessio
    743 reviews
    #4 of 20 hotels in Stirling
    Stirling Court Hotel
    577 reviews
    #7 of 20 hotels in Stirling
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Price range
    • USD 108 - USD 156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 10
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, T4B, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Victoria Square Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Scotland >
    • Stirling >
    • Stirling
    • Also Known As
    • Victoria Square Guest House Stirling, Scotland
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (73)
    Room & Suite (125)
    Dining (29)
    Hotel & Grounds (72)
    Bathroom (6)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
    Stirling Court Hotel
    577 reviews
    3.22 km away
    The Stirling Highland Hotel
    2,068 reviews
    .33 km away
    Hotel Colessio
    743 reviews
    .37 km away
    Holiday Inn Express Stirling
    698 reviews
    2.41 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    568 reviews
    .41 km away
    Darnley Coffee House
    232 reviews
    .42 km away
    528 reviews
    .49 km away
    783 reviews
    .46 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Old Town Jail
    305 reviews
    .31 km away
    Church of the Holy Rude
    317 reviews
    .40 km away
    Argyll's Lodging
    266 reviews
    .47 km away
    Stirling Smith Art Gallery & Museum
    138 reviews
    .13 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    12 March 2017|
    Response from Kari C | Property representative |
    Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for your enquiry. We do not really have rooms that can accommodate someone in a wheelchair. We do have a walk-in shower in Bedroom 1 on the upper ground floor and we can provide a stool for those... More
    23 February 2015|
    Response from Kari C | Property representative |
    Hi No we are not licensed, so we do not have a bar. We are however within 5 -10 minutes walk from many bars, pubs and restaurants in Stirling. I hope that this has been of help. Kind regards Kari
    22 January 2015|
    Response from Kari C | Property representative |
    Hi and thank you for your enquiry. Room 1 is a larger room and has a walk in shower it is situated on the ground floor (entry floor) of the property. Bedroom 3 and all other bedrooms are situated on the first floor of the... More
    Room Tips
    "Room #2 with antique glass and fantastic views."
    Read review
    "We had a room at the back with a view of the castle."
    Read review
    "We stayed both times in room 10 - very private and comfortable."
    Read review
    "Most rooms are upstairs, but there is one on the ground floor which would be more accessible to those with..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing