We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Stirling

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

595 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Stirling
See the most recent reviews
Showing 541: English reviews
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2016

The hotel was very clean and the staff excellent. They were very polite, knowledgeable and gave great customer service. Only small criticism would be the breakfast, it was an express so we knew what to expect however the food wasn't very hot which wasn't great when you had to use cold plates. That said the quality was good and it... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Anyon
StirlingHotel_Staff1, Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stirling, responded to this review

Dear Anyon Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback after your recent stay. Sorry to hear that our breakfast hot items were not very hot for you but this has not affected your opinion on the hotel. Look forward to welcoming you back again and again. Rona More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
202 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Had a one nighter and everything was as is should be expected at an Express. Clean, Warm and a good nights sleep. Plenty of shops near-by for food and snacks and also a lovely view of Stirling Castle and Wallace monument. Only concern for me was a large group of children were booked in with their teachers and in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ShaunScotland
StirlingHotel_Staff1, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stirling, responded to this review

Dear ShaunScotland, Thank you very much for your 5 star review. We are glad to hear to you find the hotel comfortable. We have just been announced the "Holiday Inn Express Hotel Of The Year". The group you mentioned does stay with us a couple of times a year and we always try to make the stay of every guest... More 

Kenilworth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Stayed in the Holiday Inn Express in Sterling on Boxing Day (2015) as a stopover on our Journey to Aberdeenshire. Chose the hotel for location being en-route and from the motorway and generally for the price was not disappointed. Booking a family room which included breakfast at £50 was a great deal…actually got £6 cashback from Quidco too  Classic... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve P
StirlingHotel_Staff1, Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stirling, responded to this review

Dear Steve P Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback after your recent stay. Its nice to hear you had a great stay. I will pass your comments on to our housekeeping department regarding cleanliness. This is not the normal standard and hopefully if you return to the hotel you will experience the high standard of cleanliness we... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

Comfortable accommodation with all amenities, huge bed ... staff very friendly and helpful, 'above and beyond' ... assistance provided in various ways with great good humour and no fuss: printing out and assisting in mailing urgent correspondence, offering and providing take-away breakfasts in view of our 5.30 a.m. start ... the only annoying thing was the slow lift ... would... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewSemple
StirlingHotel_Staff1, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stirling, responded to this review

Dear AndrewSemple, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review after staying with us. All of our staff try to go above and beyond what is expected and I am glad you were provided with this excellent service whilst here. We hope you can return soon Kind regards Bryan More 

Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

I booked this hotel to pick my daughter up from the T in the Park festival, it was the nearest hotel to the venue, very rural with stunning views of the nearby mountains, WiFi and complimentary breakfast and good motorway network, free car park too

Helpful?
1 Thank Carl M
StirlingHotel_Staff1, Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stirling, responded to this review

Dear Carl M Thank you for providing feedback after your stay. Our hotel is situated 1 mile from the town centre, next to a small retail park and as you mentioned good motorway network. We are only 3 miles from Stirling Services which gives access to both the North and South. Hope we can welcome you back to the hotel... More 

Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Having never stayed in a Holiday Inn Express before, I was unsure what to expect. I could not fault a thing. The hotel is clean, fresh and modern. The room was spacious with an enormous bed. The bathroom was unusually large for a budget hotel. The air condition worked. the internet and wi-fi was better than at home. The staff... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank R S
StirlingHotel_Staff1, Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stirling, responded to this review

Dear R S Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after you recent stay and for the excellent 5 stars. Its nice to hear from new guests such lovely comments regarding all aspects of your stay. Our staff pride themselves on the high standard of service they provide, and its lovely for these to be recognised. Look... More 

Wemyss Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2015

All the staff went above & beyond to make us so welcome nothing was too much trouble for them. It was obvious they are all committed and take pride in their work. Our room was spacious and immaculate. The staff also made our dog welcome and made a fuss of him. It was a pleasure to stay there. Will definitely... More 

Helpful?
Thank 982margareth
StirlingHotel_Staff1, Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stirling, responded to this review

Dear 982margareth Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback after your recent stay. Its nice to hear such lovely comments about our staff. We aim to set the highest standard of service and as you mentioned we are all committed to providing this service. Look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards Rona More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

Excellent staff, polite and accommodating, we stayed here after walking out of another local hotel, due to it being a dump. Although the room here was small, the beds were comfortable, the shower was large, our whole family of 4, plus dog were very pleased and comfortable, we'd definitely recommend these guys. I don't recall the guys name on 27/12... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lissie B
StirlingHotel_Staff1, Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stirling, responded to this review

Dear Lissie B Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay. We are pleased that you and your family had a comfortable stay and would recommend us. I will pass your comments on to the guys on the desk. Look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Rona More 

UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2015

Stayed here for a couple of days whilst we carried out a bit of touring in the local area. The room was clean, warm and well appointed with tea and coffee facilities, a TV and a great bathroom with a powerful shower (always a must for me). The hotel staff were all friendly and went out of their way to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ambler
StirlingHotel_Staff1, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stirling, responded to this review

Dear Ambler, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review after your stay with us. I am happy to hear you had a fantastic stay, we hope you can return soon! Kind regards Bryan More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2015 via mobile

The staff were very helpful and friendly, they went above and beyond to make our stay really enjoyable. The hotel is very clean and tidy with excellent facilities. The prices are very reasonable. Situated next to the hotel is a good restaurant/bar.

Helpful?
1 Thank Simon M
StirlingHotel_Staff1, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stirling, responded to this review

Dear Simon M, I am happy to hear you stay was top notch, thanks for taking the time to leave this feedback on a review. We hope you can return soon! Kind regards Bryan More 

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stirling hotels
1.4 km away
Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel
2.1 km away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
3.1 km away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#7 of 22 in Stirling
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel
1.9 km away
Golden Lion Hotel
Golden Lion Hotel
#12 of 22 in Stirling
844 reviews
3.2 km away
King Robert Hotel
King Robert Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bannockburn
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at the relaxing Holiday Inn Express Stirling hotel, 1 mile from Stirling city centre and 15 miles from Loch Lomond. You will arrive to a warm welcome at our Holiday Inn Express hotel in Stirling, where the airy lobby is set with leather armchairs and daily newspapers. Relax in our Great Room lounge with a drink from our licensed bar or catch up on email with our free wireless Internet access, available throughout the hotel. The hotel is just one mile from Stirling's centre, 23 miles from Edinburgh Airport and 36 miles to Glasgow Airport. The Holiday Inn Express Stirling hotel is 15 miles from the splendour of Loch Lomond. Children under 18 stay free when sharing a room with their parents, and our friendly staff can help book tickets to nearby attractions like Blair Drummond Safari Park and Stirling Castle. Enjoy a great start to your day with our complimentary breakfast buffet which features a continental selection and a choice of hot items. Our 2 naturally lit meeting rooms can welcome up to 30 people and there is wireless Internet throughout the hotel. We can arrange lunches and refreshments for your meeting, and there's a PC in the Lobby available 24 hours. Wi-Fi is free for guests who book directly with the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Stirling

Address: Springkerse Business Park, Stirling FK7 7XH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling
Price Range: $78 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Stirling 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Stirling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Stirling Hotel Stirling
Holiday Inn Stirling
Stirling Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Stirling Scotland
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Stirling
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Stirling staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Stirling, United Kingdom
Nipomo, California
4 months ago
Rotherham, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Stirling staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles haggiskent, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Views to the front are quieter with views toward Wallace Monument but all rooms are beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles williamg966, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A room to the front would be better as theres a busy road at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles Dons1977, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“a front facing room will get you sunsets and sunrises with the william wallace monument on the hill. Magic.”
 of 5 bubbles karengA6618WJ, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Front rooms are quieter - back rooms have main roads nearby and noisy if window opened”
 of 5 bubbles plscotland170, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay