We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gatwick White House Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Gatwick White House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 378: English reviews
Start your review of Gatwick White House Hotel
 Click to rate
New York
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room a little chilly. Great breakfast - good variety for a continental breakfast. Easy transportation to and from London Gatwick. I had to pay £6 for airport pickup but it was midnight. Return to Gatwick the next day was free so maybe pickup during regular hours is free.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikedinghy
Slough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed here overnight with two of my children while en-route to Gatwick airport. We used booking.com to arrange a standard single room, and a superior twin room for the one night, with the intention of leaving at 5am the following morning to get to the airport. When we arrived, it seemed that the booking we had - and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TankDaVinci
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great room for the price with all the facilities you would want and great fast shuttle service. No complaints at all for both times I have stayed and will stay again whenever I need to stay near Gatwick

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elisabethg184
ASHISH P, Manager at Gatwick White House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your important feedback of your experience during your stay at Gatwick White House Hotel.

Birmingham
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was a surprise as I did not expect it to be modern because of the price I paid. There was a free continental breakfast and when I was leaving the maid was already cleaning other rooms so it showed me that cleaning actually takes place. Not being funny but some places you have to wonder. Anyway. I felt...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank arlanaa545
ASHISH P, Manager at Gatwick White House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your important feedback of your experience during your stay at Gatwick White House Hotel.

Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked very late on arriving at Gatwick. The hotel was east to find and the staff were very helpful. The room was fairly basic but very clean and the bathroom was better than in a lot of more expensive hotels.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank douglascoutts
ASHISH P, Manager at Gatwick White House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your important feedback of your experience during your stay at Gatwick White House Hotel.

Helsinki
Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my sister were looking for a safe and affordable room. We got it. Breakfast was usual and the hotel was peaceful. We didn't try the restaurant because we came to the room so late in the evenings.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank potter_fans_on_holid
ASHISH P, Manager at Gatwick White House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your important feedback of your experience during your stay at Gatwick White House Hotel.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here the nights before my 6am flight. It is only a 10min drive from the airport. The shuttle cost me £6 and they run every 30mins on the hour, when I got to the front desk they recommended a time for me to catch the shuttle and even offered a wake up call. The front desk was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
ASHISH P, Manager at Gatwick White House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your important feedback of your experience during your stay at Gatwick White House Hotel.

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel minutes away from Gatwick airport. The owner will pick u up and take u to the airport if you ask him for. Clean room and bathroom and nice breakfast was included. It is a bit bar from London (you have to talk to the train station and it will take you 40 minutes to arrive to London), but...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank larale2017
ASHISH P, Manager at Gatwick White House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your important feedback of your experience during your stay at Gatwick White House Hotel.

Kaslo, British Columbia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is not luxurious.....but it's a great deal for the price!!! We stayed there one night when we arrived in London and two nights before we left. It was wonderful to be able to walk to restaurants a hair styling salon and Thrift shops! The staff is wonderful!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaslonancy
ASHISH P, Manager at Gatwick White House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your important feedback of your experience during your stay at Gatwick White House Hotel.

yeovil
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was dusty. The mattress sloped down had to sleep the other way round. The Reception,dining room and bar were cluttered and untidy. Outside, loose wires,rubbish everywhere. Transfers were good However,signs saying gone to airport. Door wide open. Not very good security. Nothing matched. Staff seemed to be Jack of all trades,but masters of none. Some were friendly. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cocoabean7
ASHISH P, Manager at Gatwick White House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your important feedback of your experience during your stay at Gatwick White House Hotel.

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.8 km away
Airport Inn Gatwick
Airport Inn Gatwick
#6 of 11 in Horley
1,133 reviews
0.3 km away
Gatwick Corner House Hotel
0.3 km away
Gainsborough Lodge
Gainsborough Lodge
#9 of 11 in Horley
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
1.2 km away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.8 km away
Gatwick Cambridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Gatwick White House Hotel

Address: 50-52 Church Road, Horley RH6 7EX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Price Range: $71 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Gatwick White House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Gatwick White House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gatwick White Hotel
Hotel Gatwick White
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gatwick White House Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Juneau, Alaska
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Gatwick White House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The larger, 3-bed room had a much better bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles TankDaVinci, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose any hotel but this one”
 of 5 bubbles , 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we always ask for a ground floor room because of disability, they always accomodate us”
 of 5 bubbles joj900, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Just ask when booking for your requirements.”
 of 5 bubbles edwardtate, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 3 on ground floor.No stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles G2137EZmaryj, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5