We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,802 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,756: English reviews
Ryde, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This has been our fourth stay prior to flying out/in from/to Gatwick. I can honestly say we have never had any issues or cause for complaint. The rooms are always clean & spacious enough for the purpose. We also always have breakfast if we fly in late & need a stop over before traveling back home. The unlimited breakfast has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davh62
Paphos
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Choice of food is minimal and the quality is the same. I stayed there twice in four days, the first time I had a hamburger which tasted like sawdust and the bun like a brick. the 2nd time I had half a chicken which I think died of old age, I complained and the cost was refunded.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnSPaphos
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review of our Gatwick Airport Central Hotel. We're so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your food in our Bar Cafe and would like to sincerely thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We would like to hear more about you stay and would kindly ask you to contact us via our...

Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We used either side of a weeks holiday. Both rooms we had were perfect. Everything was as it should be. £31.00 and £25.00 seems like a good price to us. A family would get even better value. The shuttle bus that serves both the North and South terminals is a bit pricey. £3.00 each way per person. The G1, G3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank graymole
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Everything was exactly what you would expect from a Travelodge. Clean and comfortable and the same as every other. Downside was that the pull-out extra bed in a family room is not so comfortable. Also you have to pay for overnight parking- but there is a bus from airport to the door .

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris M
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We booked this hotel due to the location near Gatwick airport. Check in girl was friendly and informative. The check in area was bright and well decorated. Unfortunatley that is where the positives end. We were given room 39 on the ground floor. The entrance light didn't work, the sink became blocked everytime you ran the tap, the bed wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David R
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience at our Gatwick Airport Central Travelodge but we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We would like to hear more about your stay, therefore may we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank...

Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Comfortable enough but the maintenance of the bathroom was not up to standard. Nearly blocked bath waste, broken operating knob and empty handwash container. This is not my usual experience with Travel Lodge which is normally good.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardmT7720MT
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear of your findings inside your accommodation. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you and apologise for your last stay with us and we hope...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Positives -So my check in was less than 5 minutes. Perfect and the man in reception was very nice. The room was great! So so big! And the heater was on so the room was already hot. The transfer bus is great. The food in the resturante- you have to wait a bit when busy but worth the wait. But...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freya F
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We want all our guests to enjoy their time with us and we are really pleased to learn that this was achieved and that you enjoyed the comfort of your room and your experience in our bar cafe. It is also our aim to offer accommodation in convenient locations and...

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Air conditioning didn't work so freezing all night . Toilet sink blocked. Soap dispenser in toilet empty and the entrance light not working. When we complained the next morning the reception lady was ready with a form to fill out .

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rob747777
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into...

Welwyn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Slightly difficult to look cate the entrance, off the main road, my tip, go into the petrol station on the roundabout and at the exit turn left before going back onto the road, parking around £8 per night, you can debate if should have to pay for parking, if you have paid for the night! Checkin really easy and quick,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Markt2575
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We wish for our customers to enjoy their experience in our café so we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our hotel. We aim to provide a high level of service from our staff in our bar cafes and we do...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed after a return flight lasted one night. Location was close to Gatwick airport so easily accessed. Sign posting was not great from the main road. Sat-nav says you have arrived before you see the entrance, which may be a little confusing. Room was clean and spacious. Duvet cover was ripped though. Bed not particularly comfortable unless you prefer a...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hametica
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We're sorry to learn that your linen was damaged and you found our bed did not meet your comfort expectations. Furthermore, we're pleased your accommodation was clean and spacious, along with finding our hotel conveniently located for your visit. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy...

206 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (193)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.5 km away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.1 km away
Airport Inn Gatwick
Airport Inn Gatwick
#6 of 11 in Horley
1,102 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
3.3 km away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
1.5 km away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central

Address: Povey Cross Road, Horley RH6 0BE, England (Formerly Mercure London Gatwick Airport Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Price Range: $72 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central 3*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central Hotel Horley
Mercure Hotel Horley
Accor London Gatwick Airport
Renaissance Horley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central staff and other travellers.
55 questions
Ask a question
Northfleet, England, United Kingdom
Sofia, Bulgaria
Wiltshire
2 months ago
Wigan, England, United Kingdom
Peterborough, United Kingdom
10 months ago

See all questions (55)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“this hotel is hit and miss from the reviews I can see that it is now cold and heating not working”
 of 5 bubbles KJU890, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure the heating works and ask to be moved if it doesn't!”
 of 5 bubbles SignumGNB, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms seem to be good, airy and with ample natural light in day time.”
 of 5 bubbles HarshalPol, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Different Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles mandiep_12, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room allocated automatically on arrival”
 of 5 bubbles 452kays, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay