We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Little Hoyle

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Midhurst
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Little Hoyle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 19: English reviews
Hertford
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Excellent two-night stay. Beautiful location. Hospitality and food first rate. Hosts very friendly and helpful. Room cosy and comfortable. An excellent base for walking/exploring South Downs. Local pub (The Unicorn at Heyshott, 20-25 minute walk) serves very good food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon S
theRalphs, Owner at Little Hoyle, responded to this review

After 17 years, Little Hoyle is 'closing' - we are moving to North Dorset on 31st May 2013 and the new owners will not be continuing the business. Thank you to all our friends that we have made over the years, and for your kind appreciation. Our email address and website will continue until December 2013 so it will still...

Margate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2012

This b & b is perfect if you want a relaxing time away and enjoy the countryside. The owners could not have been more helpful in suggesting great things to do and could not have been more accomodating and welcoming. They had an exceptional attention to detail from their toiletries created especially for them to their yummy and organic, locally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Avril H
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Great attention to detail, and providing lots of quality choices (filter coffee, decaff, about ten types of tea and fresh milk in room, along with home-made biscuits, in the bathroom a wide selection of very nice toiletries). Robert and Judith are excellent hosts (we were provided with delicious cake , biscuits and tea on arrival - soaked through from walking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pebble082
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Thank you for a brilliant stay - the accomodation was perfect and a delicious locally sourced breakfast the next day. Very helpful owners as well - we would definently come back and stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlieboyphilip
Aylesbury
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We stayed here for two nights and we loved it. Beautiful spot and in such a lovely part of the world. The room is cosy and has everything you need including a good selection of teas and filter coffee. Lovely comfy bed. Great breakfast and also good food at the local pub which is just about walkable after being out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam K
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We first went to this B&B in 2010 and we loved it so much that we returned for my birthday last week. It is a one room B&B which means it is very quiet and intimate. Judith & Robert are very friendly and accomodating without being intrusive. They even provided us with crockery and lit a candle on my bday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate S
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Perfect B and B. Just what we needed after a long ride on the SDW. Judith and Robert are very welcoming. Log fire and tea to warm us up having arrived using the excellent supplied directions. The room has everything you need and a great breakfast in the morning. We were able to store bikes in the garage and Judith...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben T
Woodside, California
Reviewed 29 June 2011

My husband and I traveled from the U.S. to attend the wedding of dear friends and to our delight and good luck we were able to stay at Little Hoyle. It is everything a stay in the English countryside should be: a lovely English garden tended by Robert, a good breakfast including Judy's exquisite homemade jams and marmalades, locally grown...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarolFischers
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 May 2011

My partner and I stayed for just one night during a two day walk on the South Downs Way. We were a little late arriving due to having missed our path (the sign to Heyshott had been broken off the sign-post on the South Downs Way) and therefore called ahead to let Judith know that we would be headed straight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Br1ghtoncat
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2011

We stayed at Little Hoyle B&B over the weekend as we were in Midhurst for a wedding. Little Hoyle is a great find - in a little hamlet with a very good local pub (The Unicorn). The room is snug but extremely comfortable - great shower and all the extras you need. The breakfast was superb, some would say fit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rcmstuart
theRalphs, Owner at Little Hoyle, responded to this review

We were so sorry that our guests had such trouble finding an available taxi. it is probable that the fare was so high because the driver had to come from Chichester.... Our local firm charges about £8.00. Normally we would have helped out with a lift in these circumstances, but had family committments that made this difficult. Midhurst does not...

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midhurst
3.6 km away
The Spread Eagle Hotel & Spa
4.4 km away
Park House Hotel & Spa
4.0 km away
The Angel Inn
The Angel Inn
#3 of 3 in Midhurst
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
The Barn at Roundhurst
The Barn at Roundhurst
#1 of 20 in Midhurst
204 reviews
1.6 km away
Willow Barns
Willow Barns
#6 of 17 in Petworth
79 reviews
1.9 km away
Dunford House
Dunford House
#13 of 20 in Midhurst
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Little Hoyle

Address: Little Hoyle Hoyle Lane, Midhurst GU29 0DX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Midhurst
Number of rooms: 1
Also Known As:
Little Hoyle Midhurst, UK - West Sussex
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Little Hoyle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One room in the house is used for B&B”
 of 5 bubbles rcmstuart, 23 May 2011 | Read review
1 of 1