We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Thistle London Heathrow Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Thistle London Heathrow Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,219: English reviews
South Shields, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed here overnight before an early flight to NYC and found the hotel to be very clean and tidy. Check in was easy and I was directed to my room. Once settled and sorted I got changed and headed to the runway side restaurant and was given a table at the window and watched the planes taking off and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Littlemissfoxy
birmingham uk
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel and our room were tidy but there was what looked like mould on the ceiling of the room. It was extremely noisy, especially when people in the neighbouring rooms used the taps or shower, the pipes were very loud, so I did not get much sleep. The breakfast choice was good and the location is handy if you're...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beckiebrady
Yorkshire
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We found the hotel comfortable clean & convenient to Heathrow. Staff were friendly, rooms were fine had everything we needed, parking no issues. It's obviously not a hotel for a long term holiday but it's great for going to and from Heathrow. Would recommend this hotel for this purpose. Definitely coming back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Woo68
lindafarley, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel worked well as a stopover for you with the convenient location for easy transport to the airport. Next time you are considering staying the area, please look at the thistle website direct and take advantage of our best rate guarantee and free breakfast. Kind...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Lovely helpful staff but the rooms were dirty and very dated Bathroom was basically falling apart and floor was rotting!!!! Was convenient enough For airports but far better at similar price in the area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhianclaire
lindafarley, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, I am pleased that you found the staff to be helpful, I am sorry if you room and bathroom were showing signs of age. The building is of concrete construction so I assume the issue you identified in your bathroom was a tiling one? If you have a chance please...

Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I had stayed at this property before but that was a few years ago. I completed my booking online as well as check in to speed things up on arrival. I am a blue badge holder but could not find a free disabled parking space though not all cars parked there displayed blue badges! It took a long time to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim P
lindafarley, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for you recent comments. I was very sorry to read you were not impressed with your stay and for the problems you encountered. I will certainly look into the issues you describe. I hope you will consider trying the hotel again when I am sure you will have a more successful stay. Kind Regards,

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had to get a hotel next to the airport at the last minute, chose this place as it was very cheap and could take the pod to it and catch a Hoppa bus from it. It wasn't the worst place I've ever stayed, but it was certainly not the best and I would hate to have to stay for more...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allyson_86
lindafarley, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for you recent comments. I was very sorry to read you were not impressed with your stay and for the problems you encountered. I am particularly concerned about the issue you describe with the ceiling, please contact the hotel when convenient so I may ascertain which room you stayed in and rectify the issue. I hope you will...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked one night accommodation and an extra three nights parking. Dinner was good and the room was as you'd expect from a Premier Inn with a good bed etc.. I wouldn't stay here for a vacation or bring my wife here for our Anniversary but it is very functional. Parking was challenging but we found a space and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald2002
lindafarley, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, I am glad the hotel worked well as a stopover for you and you found the POD a convenient addition to our facilities. I am surprised that you were not charged a daily rate for you additional parking as this would normal practice. Next time you are considering staying the area, please look at the...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Don't stay here unless you have to. I'm here for a convention so it's convenient in terms of location but I'll never stay here ever again! In terms of specifics... Let's start with the positives: - Easy parking - Dinner was delish - Staff were customer focused and friendly - The bathroom, despite being tiny, was quite modern looking with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SarahSRP
lindafarley, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for you recent comments. I am pleased you enjoyed your dinner, found the location convenient and felt the bathroom modern. I was very sorry to read you were not impressed with your room. I hope you will consider trying the hotel again when I am sure you will have a more successful stay. Kind Regards,

Reviewed 1 week ago

Comfortable room, helpful and welcoming staff, enjoyed an excellent breakfast. Had booked stay with parking and got the last place in the car park. Not sure what solution would be if no places.The pod goes from hotel and is a brilliant way to transfer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam H
lindafarley, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, I am glad the hotel worked well as a stopover for you and you found the POD a convenient addition to our facilities. A recent guest timed their journey at 12 minutes from the hotel reception to departures. Next time you are considering staying the area, please look at the thistle website direct and take...

portsmouth
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here in august and returned in September. The first visit was great , the room was fine ,it had everything we needed for an overnight stay . Little bit difficult to work out how to get into the hotel .The runway bar is good for watching the planes land and take off. The second time we visited we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scanoo
lindafarley, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are glad you found the location of the hotel convenient and enjoyed the Pod system for easy transport to the airport. We apologise that you were unhappy with the room we are working hard to improve the standard of the rooms with a continuous maintenance programme. We are sorry that you had difficulty...

392 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (372)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (171)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.9 km away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Sofitel London Heathrow
#1 of 23 in Hounslow
9,817 reviews
1.1 km away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
0.2 km away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
2.6 km away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
4.1 km away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located close to all terminals, with direct access to Terminal 5 via the eco friendly Ultra POD network in 7 minutes. As well as boasting spectacular views of the northern runway and architectural splendor of terminal 5 from the hotel restaurant, terrace and bar. The Thistle London Heathrow is the ideal place to unwind whether you are flying off early or arriving late at night. Also because we're close to central London Thistle London Heathrow is a perfect venue for business meetings and other events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Thistle London Heathrow Hotel

Address: Bath Road, West Drayton UB7 0EQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Price Range: $81 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Thistle London Heathrow Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Thistle London Heathrow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thistle London Heathrow West Drayton
Thistle Heathrow
Thistle London Heathrow Hotel West Drayton, Greater London, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Thistle London Heathrow Hotel staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Thistle London Heathrow Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Arrive early to ensure you can park and not have a time challenge.”
 of 5 bubbles Donald2002, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“A room away from the runways”
 of 5 bubbles ChristineR466, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you have a heavy bag, don't shy away from help with carrying it up the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles taramarabobara, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor if you have heavy bags!”
 of 5 bubbles Cudyll, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get one close to reception or it can be a long walk”
 of 5 bubbles tern2015, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay