We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pontins Southport Holiday Park

Traveller (2481)
Room & Suite (619)
Dining (65)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
  • Excellent9%
  • Very good15%
  • Average16%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible49%
Pontins Southport was Re-born in 2011 following the purchase by Britannia Hotels. All our Managers & Staff are proud to work here at Pontins Southport & proud of our recent & ongoing improvements. Our Pontins is situated on the edge of the Sand dunes & only three minutes’ walk away from one of the longest & most beautiful stretches of beach/coastline in the EU. We have a lovely village just up the road at Ainsdale. And also boast Southport on our doorstep. Not forgetting the Home of the Beatles! Just a 20 minutes train journey from Ainsdale to the amazing City of Liverpool. Or just stay here and let us entertain you. We have our World Famous Bluecoats, the Croc Crew & We also book the very best cabarets around. Including finalists from the X Factor and Britain’s Got Talent. Let us entertain you & our thousands of other returning guests this season. We have a variety of different room types available for you to choose from. We have Club rooms, Classic rooms & Popular room types for you to pick from. Or why don’t you see if out little home from home The Bungalow is available? We feel that we offer comfortable accommodation at great prices. We also offer excellent facilities and have greatly increased the number of activities on Park and this has been noticed by a great number of our guests. And our food and drink is very good value indeed, especially our eat all you want breakfast for £4.95 & our three course evening meals for £7. We have recently received a Five Star Award for Food Hygiene from the Foods Standards Agency, so you know you are receiving excellent service and also fantastic value for money. These great prices are complemented by our happy hours at the bar! So come on over to see us at Pontins Southport the party for the kids and the whole family!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wheelchair Access
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Room features
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
58Somewhat walkable
Grade: 58 out of 100
21Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
2Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (4,659)
Filter reviews
4,656 results
Traveller rating
427
702
754
501
2,272
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
427
702
754
501
2,272
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 4,656 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Well I just don't know where to start. Room was a disgrace. Ripped furniture bed tiny and uncomfortable. Filthy, cold and dated. I'm guessing this was built in the 60s and it doesn't look as if it's been updated ever. We had to pay extra...More

2  Thank Andrew R
Response from GuestSolutions, Guest Relations Manager at Pontins Southport Holiday ParkResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We were saddened to read about your recent holiday experience and are disappointed our holiday park was not to your satisfaction.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Didn’t think it would be long before the bad reviews started coming in . Six members of my family opted to loose £354 in total after reading such bad reviews prior to our planned visit purchased via wowcher. Think we each dodged a bullet there.

Thank Judygarland63
Response from GuestSolutions, Guest Relations Manager at Pontins Southport Holiday ParkResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We were saddened to read about your recent holiday experience and are disappointed our holiday park was not to your satisfaction.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My boyfriend and I have just come back from an awesome weekend the comedy was brilliant our chalet was lovely and clean we will definitely be back next year thank you to the pontins staff for looking after us miss Shania pain we love u...More

Thank 545fayet
Response from GuestSolutions, Guest Relations Manager at Pontins Southport Holiday ParkResponded 1 week ago

That a wonderful review! Thank you so much for writing it, as it will certainly be very helpful for those who are considering taking a Pontins break in the future. On behalf of The Park I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. To...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Comedy was great, the rest rubbish! Room had puddle on floor and broken window that wouldn’t close. Freezing, mouldy and smelt dreadful. Staff were helpful and moved us to another room that was a bit better. Still damp, cold and uncomfortable. We took own bedding...More

Thank yvonned660
Response from GuestSolutions, Guest Relations Manager at Pontins Southport Holiday ParkResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on Trip Advisor. It is unfortunate to hear you had a bad stay in one of our apartments, and you felt the food was not to your standards. I will pass the entire review onto the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I would just like to start with the entertainment for the weekend was brilliant but I’m not on here to rate it. The accommodation is very basic and was clean so you essentially get what you pay for HOWEVER... 1. You have to put money...More

1  Thank givemewhatipayfor
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
LisasRuby
18 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Clare M | Reviewed this property |
Bingo and singers different all time x
0
Votes
joanne p
24 August 2018|
Answer
Response from Chloe s | Reviewed this property |
yes we go every year . you can’t leave the table sadly as people chuck your stuff ! we have to take turns on minding the table when we should be enjoying our selves
0
Votes
JACQUELINE A
31 July 2018|
Answer
Response from Danielle B | Reviewed this property |
hi,the activities cost between 2 and 5 tokens(each token costing £1) the bouncy castles are 2,the 4 seater gocarts are 5 tokens plus a £5 deposit and the single seat gocarts are 3 tokens plus £5 deposit. if uv booked club... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Choose a good room somewhere else!"
JJ1874
3 weeks ago
Read review
"Always have a Club Chalet"
blueaurora
4 weeks ago
Read review
"The a small pat-tested fan heater , if cold ."
tommy0072018
2 Nov. 2018
Read review
"Book somewhere else"
MikeB4655
30 Oct. 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
USD 42 - USD 127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pontins southport holiday park hotel southportpontins hotel southportpontins resort southport
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandSouthport
NUMBER OF ROOMS
769
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing