We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pontins Southport Holiday Park

Traveller (2497)
Room & Suite (619)
Dining (65)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Pontins Southport was Re-born in 2011 following the purchase by Britannia Hotels. All our Managers & Staff are proud to work here at Pontins Southport & proud of our recent & ongoing improvements. Our Pontins is situated on the edge of the Sand dunes & only three minutes’ walk away from one of the longest & most beautiful stretches of beach/coastline in the EU. We have a lovely village just up the road at Ainsdale. And also boast Southport on our doorstep. Not forgetting the Home of the Beatles! Just a 20 minutes train journey from Ainsdale to the amazing City of Liverpool. Or just stay here and let us entertain you. We have our World Famous Bluecoats, the Croc Crew & We also book the very best cabarets around. Including finalists from the X Factor and Britain’s Got Talent. Let us entertain you & our thousands of other returning guests this season. We have a variety of different room types available for you to choose from. We have Club rooms, Classic rooms & Popular room types for you to pick from. Or why don’t you see if out little home from home The Bungalow is available? We feel that we offer comfortable accommodation at great prices. We also offer excellent facilities and have greatly increased the number of activities on Park and this has been noticed by a great number of our guests. And our food and drink is very good value indeed, especially our eat all you want breakfast for £4.95 & our three course evening meals for £7. We have recently received a Five Star Award for Food Hygiene from the Foods Standards Agency, so you know you are receiving excellent service and also fantastic value for money. These great prices are complemented by our happy hours at the bar! So come on over to see us at Pontins Southport the party for the kids and the whole family!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Budget
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
58Somewhat walkable
Grade: 58 out of 100
18Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
4,679Reviews
2,574Photos
133Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 430
  • 706
  • 755
  • 502
  • 2,287
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Booked to stay at Pontins Southport for a short weekend break with two babies and 6 adults, of course like any short break you are looking forward to going, and for £9.50 each you expect it to be basic and especially CLEAN. This soon changed when we arrived. We collected our key
Read more
This place is without a doubt the worst venue I have ever visited in my entire life. Get yourself a tent and sleep on you're garden , you're safer, honestly its THAT bad. The 'apartments' are thick in dirt mould and dust and look like something from the 60s, the food looks like
Read more
Now, im not normally one to complain, and im not a fussy person when staying anywhere but this place just isn't good at all. Where to start? probably best to break it down into sections. Price- Actually good. £39 for the two nights. But then they get you with the 'no bedding or
Read more
never again come home after 10 hours my kids where sobbing to come home dirty place drunk mums feeding babies not much to do except go the arcade go ripped off in the shop one of the windows were broken it was freezing
Read more
Response from GuestSolutions, Guest Relations Manager at Pontins Southport Holiday Park
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We were saddened to read about your recent holiday experience and are disappointed our holiday park was not to your satisfaction.
Read more
rank ,unsuitable unsafe, horrible mould on pillows shower wet carpet stained mattresses rank and torn curtains more lime scale than water in kettle cold showers mining and moulding wood on door and more bacteria than a biohazard area would rather live in a rubbish dump.
Read more
Response from GuestSolutions, Guest Relations Manager at Pontins Southport Holiday Park
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We were saddened to read about your recent holiday experience and are disappointed our holiday park was not to your satisfaction.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Water coming through the ceiling, window and light fittings
Very clean and Immaculate chalet, lots of toilet rolls provided. £35 on the electric meter when
Shower you have to press every 10 seconds for water
Field of old tyres (Reception in the background)
PreviousNext
123456124
yes we go every year . you can’t leave the table sadly as people chuck your stuff ! we have to take turns on minding the table when we should be enjoying our selves
0 votes
hi,the activities cost between 2 and 5 tokens(each token costing £1) the bouncy castles are 2,the 4 seater gocarts are 5 tokens plus a £5 deposit and the single seat gocarts are 3 tokens plus £5 deposit. if uv booked club chalets u get half price activities between 10am and 12 xx
1 vote
Me, my wife and the kids enjoyed it. Each to their own i guess. A holiday is what you make it
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345627
"luxury room"
"Don’t come here"
"Choose a good room somewhere else!"
"Always have a Club Chalet"
"The a small pat-tested fan heater , if cold ."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
USD 56 - USD 129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pontins southport holiday park hotel southportpontins hotel southportpontins resort southport
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandSouthport
NUMBER OF ROOMS
769
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing