We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pontins Southport Holiday Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Pontins Southport Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,675 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 3,675: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Possibly the worst holiday ever. Waited 4 hours for apartment key and was then given the wrong key. Finally got to "apartment" but the cleaners were still in there. There was food and rubbish scattered all over the floor. I went back to reception to complain so they advised me to leave it an hour and it should be clean!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kmhewitt
Choppington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My partner and I stayed for the Twixmas break 27th to 30th December. On arrival we were checked in quickly and we had paid for linen rather than take our own which we received off reception. On arrival at our chalet it was freezing in the rooms as there was no electricity on the meter so I had to go...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank toddo777
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have been 2 or 3 times we used it as a base through the day we would go out as blackpool is only 35 min away . The rooms are good for the money £80 for 4 people for 4 night £5.00 a night WOW .Service was good staff helpful all good lots to do in camp . The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John C
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a great time at southport ,Mark and his team are a credit to the company Bluecoat Elliot kept everyone entertained and catered for all ages in lunars bar.entertainment brilliant,all amenities of great standard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gwenedge
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So we arrived at the site on the 27th and where able to check in straight away however our keys didn't work in the door was this and issues well of course it was although it was one that got dealt with within the hour by Jon and another maintenance guy and given how busy the park was plus a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tesscam
southportpontins, General Manager at Pontins Southport Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Tess, Thanks for your review of Pontins in Southport; we appreciate you taking the time to write about your time here. We are pleased that you had a good holiday with us your Pontins Family. We feel that we offer comfortable accommodation at great prices. We provide fantastic entertainment from our world famous bluecoats and this is complemented by...

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is brutal, its like a cross between how I'd imagine a POW camp with a Jeremy Kyle audience. Bitterly cold, no phone signal on site, heaters and TV not working, Pre-paid sheets, got king size sheets and single duvets. There's no towels, its very dirty and there's signs actually reminding people that launching litter on the floor isn't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Suedefan2014
southportpontins, General Manager at Pontins Southport Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Suedefan2014, Thanks for your review of Pontins Southport and we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay here. We have invested heavily in refurbishing all rooms and it is not acceptable when you encounter cleaning and maintenance issues in your accommodation. We are sorry for these problems and will look at ways to ensure these issues do not...

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

we booked a last minute family NYE break with pontins. It's fair to say their reputation has dwindled massively since their heyday and I was really nervous about substandard accommodation after reading the reviews online. This type of holiday isn't for everyone and we arrived with an open mind and low expectations. I'm happy with basic and realise you get...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank JaniceTrustram
southportpontins, General Manager at Pontins Southport Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi JaniceTrustram, Thank you for your review of Pontins Southport. We are sorry you did not enjoy your time here. We have invested heavily in refurbishment of our Apartments and grounds and it is disappointing when standards of cleanliness or maintenance are not met. We offer great value for money holidays and guest figures and re-bookers are continually increasing and...

Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

3rd year we came for new year so we no the crack, are club apartment was clean and warm the only thing that was wrong was some1 had nicked the aerial lead for the TV but we got it sorted. The entertainment was good but not as good as last year, but the sky sports this year was a bonus,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Michael R
southportpontins, General Manager at Pontins Southport Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Michael R, Thanks for your review of Pontins in Southport and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay here. We are investing again in refurbishing and refurnishing our accommodation, and we are very pleased with the work so far and we plan more improvements in the near future. There are more & more guests who tell me day after...

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

OK I get the saying" you get what you pay for " but at £369 for the new year break things could of definitely been better. I have been coming to pontins for many years with my family and have been at new year twice before but this year I seen a massive decline in everything. Firstly on arrival reception...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Mrs P
southportpontins, General Manager at Pontins Southport Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Mrs P, Thanks for your review of your recent stay here at Pontins and we are sorry you did not enjoy your time here. We do apologize that you did not enjoy our product but we feel that we offer a great value for money holiday that the overwhelming majority of our guests enjoy. We continue to be very...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

You pay for what you get really camp is run down and very old felt very sorry for all the staff they all work so hard and put up with a lot of complaints as for the bluecoats they do an amazing job alway put 110% into everything our favourite was Martin very funny guy and Erin went out of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Connie86summers
southportpontins, General Manager at Pontins Southport Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Connie86summers, Thanks for posting your review of Pontins and we are glad you had a good time on holiday here. We have certainly made many improvements over the last few season and we plan to keep improving Pontins Southport so that our excellent guests just like you, come back time after time. Nothing pleases us more than knowing that...

1,735 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1658)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (104)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (357)
Viewed
Bathroom (82)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (948)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southport hotels
6.2 km away
Ramada Plaza Southport
Ramada Plaza Southport
#1 of 27 in Southport
2,530 reviews
5.5 km away
Britannia Prince of Wales-Southport
5.9 km away
Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Southport Seafront Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa
5.7 km away
Vincent
Vincent
#3 of 27 in Southport
1,085 reviews
6.3 km away
The Bold Hotel
The Bold Hotel
#4 of 27 in Southport
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pontins Southport was Re-born in 2011 following the purchase by Britannia Hotels. All our Managers & Staff are proud to work here at Pontins Southport & proud of our recent & ongoing improvements. Our Pontins is situated on the edge of the Sand dunes & only three minutes’ walk away from one of the longest & most beautiful stretches of beach/coastline in the EU. We have a lovely village just up the road at Ainsdale. And also boast Southport on our doorstep. Not forgetting the Home of the Beatles! Just a 20 minutes train journey from Ainsdale to the amazing City of Liverpool. Or just stay here and let us entertain you. We have our World Famous Bluecoats, the Croc Crew & We also book the very best cabarets around. Including finalists from the X Factor and Britain’s Got Talent. Let us entertain you & our thousands of other returning guests this season. We have a variety of different room types available for you to choose from. We have Club rooms, Classic rooms & Popular room types for you to pick from. Or why don’t you see if out little home from home The Bungalow is available? We feel that we offer comfortable accommodation at great prices. We also offer excellent facilities and have greatly increased the number of activities on Park and this has been noticed by a great number of our guests. And our food and drink is very good value indeed, especially our eat all you want breakfast for £4.95 & our three course evening meals for £7. We have recently received a Five Star Award for Food Hygiene from the Foods Standards Agency, so you know you are receiving excellent service and also fantastic value for money. These great prices are complemented by our happy hours at the bar! So come on over to see us at Pontins Southport the party for the kids and the whole family! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pontins Southport Holiday Park

Address: Shore Road | Ainsdale Beach, Southport PR8 2PZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Price Range: $42 - $640 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pontins Southport Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 769
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Pontins Southport Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pontins Southport Holiday Park Hotel Southport
Pontins Hotel Southport
Pontins Resort Southport
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Southport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pontins Southport Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
87 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Stockport, United Kingdom

See all questions (87)

Questions? Get answers from Pontins Southport Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any chelates as all good value.”
 of 5 bubbles gwenedge, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Suedefan2014, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“day visit is a good idea to check it out”
 of 5 bubbles j2tatum, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lovely holiday we would love to come again”
 of 5 bubbles stans2017, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't go in the hot summer as didn't see any rooms with AC so children might struggle if too hot.”
 of 5 bubbles malwa1507, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay