We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pontins Southport Holiday Park

Share
Traveller (2479)
Room & Suite (619)
Dining (65)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
  • Excellent9%
  • Very good15%
  • Average16%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible49%
Pontins Southport was Re-born in 2011 following the purchase by Britannia Hotels. All our Managers & Staff are proud to work here at Pontins Southport & proud of our recent & ongoing improvements. Our Pontins is situated on the edge of the Sand dunes & only three minutes’ walk away from one of the longest & most beautiful stretches of beach/coastline in the EU. We have a lovely village just up the road at Ainsdale. And also boast Southport on our doorstep. Not forgetting the Home of the Beatles! Just a 20 minutes train journey from Ainsdale to the amazing City of Liverpool. Or just stay here and let us entertain you. We have our World Famous Bluecoats, the Croc Crew & We also book the very best cabarets around. Including finalists from the X Factor and Britain’s Got Talent. Let us entertain you & our thousands of other returning guests this season. We have a variety of different room types available for you to choose from. We have Club rooms, Classic rooms & Popular room types for you to pick from. Or why don’t you see if out little home from home The Bungalow is available? We feel that we offer comfortable accommodation at great prices. We also offer excellent facilities and have greatly increased the number of activities on Park and this has been noticed by a great number of our guests. And our food and drink is very good value indeed, especially our eat all you want breakfast for £4.95 & our three course evening meals for £7. We have recently received a Five Star Award for Food Hygiene from the Foods Standards Agency, so you know you are receiving excellent service and also fantastic value for money. These great prices are complemented by our happy hours at the bar! So come on over to see us at Pontins Southport the party for the kids and the whole family!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wheelchair Access
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Room features
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
58Somewhat walkable
Grade: 58 out of 100
20Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
2Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (4,654)
Filter reviews
4,651 results
Traveller rating
426
702
754
500
2,269
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
426
702
754
500
2,269
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 4,651 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Stayed in a chalet for 4 nights. I say stayed for 4 nights but actually we left after a night and headed to Blackpool! Chalet was filthy. Went to reception & were “upgraded” at a cost of £40. It was no better...no clue what the...More

Thank JJ1874
Response from GuestSolutions, Guest Relations Manager at Pontins Southport Holiday ParkResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on Trip Advisor. I will pass the entire review onto the Management team at the holiday park so they are aware of what you experienced as they will want to do their best to avoid this...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

omg soo bad. We travelled up from kent and spent half hour there and left. I was prepared that it was going to be basic, but i am shocked by the lack of care pontins has for its customers, the room was held together with...More

1  Thank Julie S
Response from GuestSolutions, Guest Relations Manager at Pontins Southport Holiday ParkResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We were saddened to read about your recent holiday experience and are disappointed our holiday park was not to your satisfaction.

Reviewed 3 days ago

We did not expect luxury but we did expect some level of cleanliness, which unfortunately that was what we did not get. Sand, grit and who knows what on the mattresses as well as on one bed a half of a pillow. The double bed...More

1  Thank jessabeth1
Response from GuestSolutions, Guest Relations Manager at Pontins Southport Holiday ParkResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. If I could please ask the lead name to contact our Guest Solutions Team within 28 days of departure at (guestsolutions@pontins.com) with your concerns in order for them to fully investigate and appropriately action the...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

Have just spent a long weekend here and after reading previous reviews I was absolutely dreading opening the chalet door! I was pleasantly surprised!! We had a club chalet which included all electricity - block 30 room 910. The chalet was basic but clean. The...More

1  Thank blueaurora
Response from GuestSolutions, Guest Relations Manager at Pontins Southport Holiday ParkResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for posting a positive review. It is always good to hear that our guests have enjoyed their time with us and have returned home happy. I will pass your comments on to the management staff at the park as this, will be helpful...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Went with friends and families Apartment was fair we were in silver Bedding terrible flat pillows flat quiltsquilt covers and sheets we had to buy on arrival Metred electric although you do get £5 on a token when you arrive Food was disgusting cheap fish...More

1  Thank gem1954
Response from GuestSolutions, Guest Relations Manager at Pontins Southport Holiday ParkResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on Trip Advisor. It is upsetting to hear how bad your stay with us was that you had to leave early, due to the state of your apartment and that our food outlet was not to...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
LisasRuby
18 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Clare M | Reviewed this property |
Bingo and singers different all time x
0
Votes
joanne p
24 August 2018|
Answer
Response from Chloe s | Reviewed this property |
yes we go every year . you can’t leave the table sadly as people chuck your stuff ! we have to take turns on minding the table when we should be enjoying our selves
0
Votes
JACQUELINE A
31 July 2018|
Answer
Response from Danielle B | Reviewed this property |
hi,the activities cost between 2 and 5 tokens(each token costing £1) the bouncy castles are 2,the 4 seater gocarts are 5 tokens plus a £5 deposit and the single seat gocarts are 3 tokens plus £5 deposit. if uv booked club... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Choose a good room somewhere else!"
JJ1874
2 days ago
Read review
"Always have a Club Chalet"
blueaurora
5 days ago
Read review
"The a small pat-tested fan heater , if cold ."
tommy0072018
2 weeks ago
Read review
"Book somewhere else"
MikeB4655
2 weeks ago
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
USD 75 - USD 121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pontins southport holiday park hotel southportpontins hotel southportpontins resort southport
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandSouthport
NUMBER OF ROOMS
769
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing