We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Carlton Hotel

482 reviews
Save
Traveller (109)
Room & Suite (47)
Storyboard
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good30%
  • Average7%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Family Rooms
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (482)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Carlton Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
260
147
36
24
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
260
147
36
24
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgun roomnew ownersthe newly refurbished roomsclay shootingevery member of staffwould highly recommend this hotelvery nice stayfriendly hotelpiping hotfull english breakfasttunnels beachesoff street parkingreception areacomfortable bedattending a weddingcoach partytown centre
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 476 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed from the 15th to the 17th and from the moment we arrived it was fairly rubbish, Michael ( owner, or wannabe owner ) was rude and obnoxious, he needs to go back to etiquette college and learn some manners and people skills. A friend...More

Thank Rob B
Response from Michael R, Owner at Carlton HotelResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for the review Rob. For clarity and the benefit of the reader, the lack of organisation for your group coupled with your late arrival when the car park was already full is hardly the fault of the hotel and perhaps you didnt like...More

Reviewed 17 September 2017

we stayed 2 seperate nights here. both rooms we had had were just perfect with large kingsize beds and decorated well. The staff were veryfriendly and helpful. We had our small dog with us who was also made very welcome. Highly recomend this hotel. There...More

Thank MandIMunich
Response from Michael R, Owner at Carlton HotelResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for your kind review and separate visits. We are really pleased you enjoyed both stays and hope that you will visit again really soon - Michael R

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Really lovely night spent with my best friend ..sraff at the Carlton very friendly breakfast really enjoyed one of the best breakfast we've had very fresh local produce . deffinity recommend Nick from dinner and bar 😃😃xx🥂🍽

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Michael R, Owner at Carlton HotelResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you for the review we are delighted that Nick looked after you so well - Michael R

Reviewed 15 September 2017

The room we were in would have been a possible set for a Victorian drama, the furniture was cheap pine with loose glass tops. It was called en-suite, toilet and shower was in a cubicle but the sink was in the bedroom. Someone had made...More

Thank Alan-Nora
Response from Michael R, Owner at Carlton HotelResponded 16 September 2017

Clearly your views are not those of the many others that stay at this hotel Alan & Nora. Best wishes for your future travels - Michael R

Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Very friendly staff , good location, recommend to book one of the newer rooms as there is a big difference in quality as the hotel goes through a staged upgrade. We made the mistake of only eating in the restaurant on the last night only...More

Thank Greig419
Response from Michael R, Owner at Carlton HotelResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for the review and in particular your praise of the food and the friendliness of the team. We would love to welcome you back again and if it's after this winter we will have even more of the hotel completed - Michael R

View more reviews
PreviousNext
191011121396
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
USD 94 - USD 207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 94 - USD 207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (109)
Room & Suite (47)
Dining (24)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Deborah H
4 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Michael R | Property representative |
Good Morning, There is a lift to all floors but be aware of steps to ground floor rooms. Unfortunately there are no deluxe single rooms available as yet. We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel - Michael R
1
Vote
John E
13 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from ElSeWe | Property representative |
Hello John. Thanks for your question. We are refurbishing (not demolishing) 7 out of our 44 bedrooms. This area of work is on the 1st floor and cordoned off from guests. Any significant work occurs between 10h & 16h during... More
0
Votes
Karen O
25 August 2016|
Answer
Response from Jackie E | Reviewed this property |
I don't really know but you can ask the hotel 😊
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"Great Location"
Read review
"All rooms beautifully appointed"
Read review
"Ask for first floor"
Read review
"First floor facing front with bay windows eg 108 and 106 are updated and large"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing