We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Wight Bay Hotel

    2 Royal Street, Sandown PO36 8LP, England
    011 44 1983 220078
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    USD 59*
    USD 59*
    USD 59*
    Traveller (57)
    Room & Suite (84)
    Dining (37)
    Overview
    • Excellent44%
    • Very good35%
    • Average14%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    5 Nov.6 Nov.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 59
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 59
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 59
      View Deal
    View all 17 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (325)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 321 reviews

    Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

    Stayed just one night but would definitely go back. Great value for money. Dinner menu not too ambitious but plenty of choice and good quality food. Price included full English breakfast that easily rivalled your average four star establishment. One gripe was the coffee at...More

    Thank g0ldie123
    Response from DBHIFCMB, General Manager at Wight Bay HotelResponded 5 days ago

    Dear Goldie 123 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your positive comments and are delighted you will return to us in the future. Your feedback is invaluable to us and we will of course bear it in...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We had booked into a B & B round the corner,£50 per night, firstly no one answered the door for 10 mins, then lodger let us in, showed us Room number 7, which was awful metal double bed under and metal bed above, nothing in...More

    Thank Laz R
    Response from DBHIFCMB, General Manager at Wight Bay HotelResponded 6 days ago

    Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us. We were sorry to learn of your other experiences locally, but were delighted to welcome you and are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and will return...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Just returned from four day three night stay at this hotel,we were three friends in a family room. Room was basic but very clean,bedding white and fresh,bathroom spotless. Room cleaned every day with fresh towels provided. Other areas of hotel spotless so well done to...More

    3  Thank 742,581
    Response from DBHIFCMB, General Manager at Wight Bay HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Guest We appreciate you taking the time to write a positive review following your stay with us. We appreciate the constructive feedback also, as this is invaluable in helping us guage guest satisfaction and to meet future guest expectations. I would however like to...More

    Reviewed 14 September 2017

    This hotel is a lovely place, I found the decor bit dated but loved the character of the place. The hotel was spotless clean in the rooms and the public areas. room was a nice size as we were in Room 207 and the shower...More

    Thank TrevorJ1
    Response from DBHIFCMB, General Manager at Wight Bay HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

    Hello Trevor- thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. We appreciate your kind words and we have taken on board your suggestions. We are going through a scheme of updating our some rooms and changing our older TVs. Hopefully you will...More

    Reviewed 11 September 2017

    After poor start food got better, 1st night food was appalling, new manager & chef arrived same day as us, breakfast next day was as good as dinner previous day was bad. Bar area very good, this hotel is not great for less mobile as...More

    Thank mooch10
    Response from DBHIFCMB, General Manager at Wight Bay HotelResponded 11 September 2017

    Dear Guest- thank you for your review. As you mentioned, I had only just taken over as Manager and made some observations and made immediate changes and once again as you mentioned, these were noticed on your second night. Further improvements will be made -...More

    Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
    2,212 reviews
    #2 of 25 hotels in Southampton
     
    Rowborough Hotel
    230 reviews
    #1 of 51 hotels in Shanklin
     
    The Clifton
    487 reviews
    #2 of 51 hotels in Shanklin
     
    The Florence Suite Boutique Hotel and Restaurant
    378 reviews
    #2 of 39 hotels in Portsmouth
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free Internet
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 51 - USD 113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #1 Best Value Hotel in Sandown
    • #2 On the Beach Hotel in Sandown
    • #2 Family Hotel in Sandown
    • #5 Romantic Hotel in Sandown
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 43
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Wight Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Isle of Wight >
    • Sandown
    • Also Known As
    • Riviera Hotel Sandown ,
    • Wight Bay Hotel Sandown, Isle Of Wight
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (57)
    Room & Suite (84)
    Dining (37)
    Hotel & Grounds (86)
    Bathroom (5)
    Nearby
    The Florence Suite Boutique Hotel and Restaurant
    378 reviews
    15.20 km away
     
    Rowborough Hotel
    230 reviews
    2.17 km away
     
    The Clifton
    487 reviews
    3.06 km away
     
    Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
    2,212 reviews
    32.80 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Bellamy's Bistro
    592 reviews
    .41 km away
    The Beach Cafe
    483 reviews
    .21 km away
    Flanagan's
    399 reviews
    .17 km away
    The Old Corner Bank
    134 reviews
    .39 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Isle of Wight Zoo
    2,136 reviews
    1.57 km away
    Dinosaur Isle
    754 reviews
    1.22 km away
    Sandown Pier
    1,100 reviews
    .20 km away
    Steve's Beach
    71 reviews
    .63 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Debz666
    2 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Wanderstern_221 | Reviewed this property |
    I am ever so sorry. We hiked around the island so have no idea of transport facilities on the island. Closest ferry would be Portsmouth - Ryde I guess.
    0
    Votes
    Google Translation
    Babs2004
    30 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from DBHIFCMB | Property representative |
    Sorry about the confusion. This means that we are able to check guests in one hour before closing. However the guests recieve a front door key, which allows them to access and leave the hotel at any time. Regards, Suzie
    1
    Vote
    JodieWalsh
    1 February 2017|
    Answer
    Response from DBHIFCMB | Property representative |
    Hello We have a car park, which is subject to availability we do not reserve spaces.. if on the unfortunate event the car park is full there is on street parking at no charge I hope this answers your query
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "We stayed in Room 102, call Hotel direct you can discuss what sort of room you want and better price per room"
    Read review
    "We were a coach party all found the rooms not very quiet as said wall very thin"
    Read review
    "If you can climb stairs, stay in a top floor room - view is amazing"
    Read review
    "Choose a room in a different hotel."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing