We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lorron Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lorron Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 19: English reviews
Start your review of Lorron Hotel
 Click to rate
Potters Bar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Had a lovely stay at the Lorton, Lorraine the owner is lovely and always around. She was very helpful and ensured our elderly relatives had a ground floor room. Breakfast was delicious, bed comfortable, what more could you ask for. If you are looking for hotel facilities such as power shower and art decor then don't book, but if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 159Drake
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Just spent 5 nights at The Lorron Hotel with my family, including 3 children, brother and sister in law and father. We had 3 spacious rooms with en suite facilities and a fab breakfast to set you up for the day! The hotel is perfectly situated between Sandown and Shanklin with costal paths to them easily accessible from the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
Leigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2016

We stayed at the Lorron Hotel with our three children. The owner Lorraine was so lovely and made us feel really welcome, we actually ended up staying longer than planned because we enjoyed it so much. The rooms were clean, the breakfast was great and the kids loved staying there, we plan to go back and stay at this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ickleweeza
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for a weeks holiday with my wife and 3 children (7,10 and 13). The owner could not do enough for us through out the whole stay. We had a family room with a double bed and 2 bunk beds (very comfy) with a large modern bathroom. The room and bed sheets were very clean and at a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil5080
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2015

Decided to take my family for only 1 day at Isle of Wight during Early August but most of the hotels were fully booked. Found this hotel online and called to confirm few of my quiries but much of a surprise the owner gave me better deal booking over the phone instead of online. Really helpful staff to accommodate my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nita G
West Sussex
Reviewed 7 August 2015

Pulled this hotel off TripAdviser after reading the reviews. We were looking to come to the Isle Of Wight for two nights/three days for a family break and we really wanted something with family accommodation. The hotel is really a very large and well presented Bed & Breakfast and it specialises in Families, with the hotel being fully booked when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BAW9DV
Bognor regeis
Reviewed 3 August 2015

I stayed here last sat 31 July and it's the worst hotel I've ever stayed in myself and my family two children, two adults were stuffed into a tiny room that should of never been let out, the toilet didn't flush properly, we weren't given enough towels there was a garden with a trampoline but guest were not aloud in...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 203louiser
Lorraine B, Owner at Lorron Hotel, responded to this review

Firstly you were in a double room that was meant for two people which is what you paid for you asked to stay in the room as I had no other room available so the room would be small all our family rooms are of a bigger size The garden is private and is due to safety reasons that no...

Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed with my school on a residential trip on the week begining 1 st june 2015 and it was lovely, nice/ friendly staff, nice food but two problems. The shower was either too hot or too cold and not enough draws for everyone in some of the rooms. In my opinion after a few tweaks it would be a lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trick S
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2015

Came here with 40 children and 4 staff members for a school residential trip and cannot recommend this hotel enough. Have stayed at other hotels on the island but this one beats the others hands down! The staff were superb, the hotel was child friendly, the meals were fantastic and I can't thank the owner Lorraine enough for making our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sonia593
Reviewed 23 May 2015

This is a lovely hotel, very friendly and situated on a very convenient bus route. The hotel has just been refurbished and everywhere was spotless. I was a full English breakfast, very nicely cooked and as much tea, coffee and toast as required. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice L

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandown
1.4 km away
The Bell Lodge
The Bell Lodge
#1 of 30 in Sandown
68 reviews
0.6 km away
The Royson GuestHouse
The Royson GuestHouse
#12 of 52 in Shanklin
119 reviews
2.0 km away
The Wight
The Wight
#6 of 31 in Sandown
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Melville Hall Hotel
Melville Hall Hotel
#2 of 31 in Sandown
1,176 reviews
1.3 km away
Wight Bay Hotel
Wight Bay Hotel
#5 of 31 in Sandown
288 reviews
1.4 km away
Trouville Hotel
Trouville Hotel
#3 of 31 in Sandown
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Lorron Hotel

Address: 90 Sandown Road, Sandown PO36 9JX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Sandown
Price Range: $113 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lorron Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Lorron Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lorron Hotel Sandown, Isle Of Wight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lorron Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay on arrival in cash for a better deal than booking with a credit card.”
 of 5 bubbles BAW9DV, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are good rooms, you will be spoilt for choice.”
 of 5 bubbles sonia593, 5 Jun 2015 | Read review
2 of 2