We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bay Broadway Park Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Bay Broadway Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

671 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 670: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Together with two friends we took a Shearings 3 night stay. We both had quiet ground floor rooms with ensuite. This was a real value for money trip. The food was ok and the hotel itself is very attractive. We had an Island trip which our coach driver Colin made very interesting. He has good local knowledge and was really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank max1933
Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

yet another lovely break I got a room where i had ask for and although the heating was being upgraded there was no noise and the hotel was still warm with temp heaters.The staff were as efficient and very helpful as well as being polite . the food was fine and at breakfast you could get kippers or poached eggs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cliff C
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife and I went on our first Shearings coach trip to the Broadway Hotel on the Isle of Wight. Though we have been on many self drive Shearing breaks. The lengthy drive down was slightly marred by the driver. When told by a passenger that the toilet wasn't working, his response was so what. He also refused to put...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jean186411
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Broadway Park Hotel, once the magnificent mansion house of a Victorian entrepreneur Wallace Arnold has retained much of its great character and architecture i.e. wooden panelling on the walls & the staircase. Take a short pleasant stroll to the High street and you'll end up down the seafront. The hotel is set in its own grounds with a beautifully...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CHUNARAG
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Went there on a Shearings break, The hotel is having new central heating installed with my room directly above where the are installing pumps, so was disturbed by drilling holes loud radio when trying to relax after long walk, asked at reception were they doing it on Sunday informed they weren't working Sunday but they did. So why put someone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
warrington
Reviewed 1 week ago

A great holiday spoilt by no heat in bedroom apart from small heater that kept making a clicking noise all night and being woken at 6am by the kitchen staff banging doors and making loud noise when I complained to the manager she did nothing about it she should have told them to keep the noise down .All the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lister44
gmbroadwaypark, General Manager at Bay Broadway Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us, I am sorry that you were of the opinion that I was unwilling to help when you made your complaint, however you seem to have forgotten to mention that I offered to move you to another room on two occasions and you said that you would rather stay where...

Wednesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms clean, staff friendly, entertainment could not hear the singer on Monday night. Tuesday very good but he was asked to turn it down even though he was not loud. Wednesday we found him very boring. Thursday a fantastic night. All in all a great place to stay Pat Williams

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pat W
gmbroadwaypark, General Manager at Bay Broadway Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. The entertainment is varied every night with a different act so that there is something for all tastes. We hope that you make a return visit to us in the future.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed from 14th to 18th of November on a national holidays break. The food was excellent so were the staff. The rooms a little dated but clean. Really enjoyed our stay. On returning home I realised I had left a pair of earrings in the room. I phoned the hotel and they had found them. They were brilliant, took...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janette M
gmbroadwaypark, General Manager at Bay Broadway Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review, and I am pleased your earrings arrived safely. We hope that you make a return visit to us in the future.

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from a weekend at the Broadway Park Hotel, stayed in a superior room in the extension to the main building. Very comfortable room, warm and very quiet, you can hear the train but it's not intrusive and doesn't run at night. Lovely staff in every department so friendly and easy to chat to, the restaurant was warm and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 141HolidayFun
gmbroadwaypark, General Manager at Bay Broadway Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review, I was pleased to read you had an enjoyable time with us. The hotel is in an ideal location for a quiet peaceful and relaxing break, and we are lucky to have red squirrels in the grounds . We hope to see you again on a return visit.

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When travelling in the UK I always look for a Bay hotel. They represent good value for money. This hotel has been recently renovated and everything is new. Good food,excellent helpful staff and comfortable rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank drenetar
gmbroadwaypark, General Manager at Bay Broadway Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I was pleased to read you have stayed with other Bay hotels and have enjoyed the excellent value for money that we all offer. We hope you make a return visit to us in the future.

345 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (260)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (89)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (65)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (6)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandown
0.2 km away
Melville Hall Hotel
Melville Hall Hotel
#2 of 31 in Sandown
1,143 reviews
1.0 km away
The Wight
The Wight
#6 of 31 in Sandown
677 reviews
0.5 km away
Trouville Hotel
Trouville Hotel
#4 of 31 in Sandown
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
697 reviews
1.0 km away
The Burlington Hotel
The Burlington Hotel
#12 of 31 in Sandown
271 reviews
3.3 km away
Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bay Broadway park is a former Victorian mansion house, once home to a wealthy entrepreneur. Today this handsome hotel retains many of its original features and is set within four acres of picturesque grounds. The gardens are home to a variety of wildlife including rare Isle of Wight Red Squirrels, foxes and badgers. This is the perfect setting to get away and relax and you are always assured of a warm welcome. The hotel has three comfortable lounges and a recently refurbished ballroom in which to enjoy the regular evening entertainment. The leisure facilities include an outdoor swimming pool (open from May to September) and a snooker room and there is also parking within the grounds. Whilst here you are sure to enjoy the tranquillity of the setting but it is just a 15 minute walk to the town centre and seafront where there is plenty to see and do.Please note all prices quoted for Bay Broadway Park Hotel include free ferry to and from the Isle of Wight. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bay Broadway Park Hotel

Address: Melville Street, Sandown PO36 9DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Sandown
Price Range: $103 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Broadway Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Bay Broadway Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Broadway Park Hotel Sandown, Isle Of Wight
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sandown
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sandown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bay Broadway Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question
Walsall, United Kingdom
Bolton, United Kingdom
8 months ago
Goole, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Manchester, England, United Kingdom

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Bay Broadway Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you have mobility problems they have rooms in the annex where there are no stair's.”
 of 5 bubbles 23cliffc, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pay extra fee for a guaranteed better room.”
 of 5 bubbles jean186411, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Front room overlooking the rose garden and park.”
 of 5 bubbles CHUNARAG, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If they give you 104 refuse it because of noise”
 of 5 bubbles lister44, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“High floor rooms in the new extension are quiet and served by a lift or stairs”
 of 5 bubbles 141HolidayFun, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay