We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The P&M Paignton Residence

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The P&M Paignton Residence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The P&M Paignton Residence
See the most recent reviews
Showing 82: English reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

I booked this for me and my girlfriend for a few days away but unfortunately we just been made aware we where being kicked out of our rented accommodation so no longer could make the trip as evey little penny needed to be saved! I called as soon as I knew and the manager/owner was very nice and pleasant but...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank diverxman
Larry C, General Manager at The P&M Paignton Residence, responded to this review

It's very unfortunate that a change in your personal financial circumstances led you to believe that you could simply renege on a contractual commitment that was made in good faith by both of us.

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Was shocked today 12 of March by the owner accusing us of having broken his sauna floor!!! This was the our second visit to this place because we loved the place itself.We meant to spend from yesterday to tomorrow in this b&b and the unreasonable man sent us away, charging us still until tomorrow and still blaming us for something...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NmNy C
Larry C, General Manager at The P&M Paignton Residence, responded to this review

We're usually happy when customers come back. However in this particular case we know that the floor of the sauna was intact before these guests arrived because when I clean the room a fresh folded towel is placed on the floor in a position that would have revealed this particular damage. Two days prior to the arrival of these guests...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

Me and my husbandstayed one night here and was extremely happy with the service a warm and friendly welcome ,showed to our room and was blown away by it ,very clean and fresh ,the breakfast was absoulutley delicious ,fresh fruit to start and freshly made coffee From start to finish it was high and friendly standard ,will be recommending this...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 10 August 2015

would like to start by saying thank you to piers... great host nothing was to much room was great very modern with added bonuses would definitely stay again. everything is just a short walk from this lovely b&b from the beach to the zoo :)

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jason A
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

We are a couple in our 20s and 30s and we have just spent 2 nights here! We enjoyed our stay, we thought the room was nice (superior king size room 8) the shower wasn't very powerful though so we thought that could of been better but overall a very nice room. The manager was very friendly and attentive especially...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jordan J
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Piers & Miki were excellent hosts during our 2 week stay nothing was too much trouble in making our holiday a memorable one ....Excellent breakfasts..Room to a very high standard..would recommend this accommodation to anyone..We will definitely be back!! Les & Frank....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lesley M
Larry C, Manager at The P&M Paignton Residence, responded to this review

We're looking forward to seeing you both again soon! In particular I'd like to thank you for the advice on alternative uses of butter. We're all sleeping better as a result.

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2015

We found a very comfortable , spotlessly clean 5 * B & B, close to the railway station & a few 100 yards from Paignton seafront. Piers was front of house ,making us feel welcome . Our twin ensuite room, was a good size, & the small attention to detail was appreciated - free bottled water, the chocolates & biscuits...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 734sally
Reviewed 7 July 2015

This B&B has a great location, not on the seafront but this is a plus as it is quieter and slightly further away from the pubs and noise. It is a short walk from the seafront, pier and the main high street and railway station too. The B&B itself is clean, crisp and modern in decor, from the dining room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fredthebluedog
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

I booked this on the reviews given this last year. After a tiring 5 hour journey my daughter whom is 11 and I were greeted by Piers. I'm not sure if it's his sense of humour but before we could see our room or greeted we were given a strict lesson on how to open and close the door to...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Askmolly
Larry C, Manager at The P&M Paignton Residence, responded to this review

It is a fact that the distinction between hotels and B&Bs has become blurred over recent years, and this leads to some guests arriving at a B&B expecting services that are not provided. In our case we are an 8-room, seaside, modern 5-star rated B&B, for adults only. This is what we market ourselves as. Sometimes we get guests to...

Tetbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2015

I stayed just one night at P&M Paignton Residence, but I enjoyed my stay in this comfortable, well equipped and quite oasis amongst the hustle and bustle of a busy holiday resort. Very convenient for the town center, station and harbour, nonetheless is situated in a quiet side road with 2 on site parking spaces. My hosts were very obliging...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter B

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paignton hotels
0.3 km away
Blue Waters Lodge
Blue Waters Lodge
#1 of 100 in Paignton
241 reviews
0.0 km away
Dalehurst Guest House
Dalehurst Guest House
#59 of 100 in Paignton
20 reviews
0.1 km away
St. Weonards Hotel
St. Weonards Hotel
#35 of 100 in Paignton
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Commodore
The Commodore
#5 of 100 in Paignton
272 reviews
0.1 km away
The Haldon Guest House
The Haldon Guest House
#22 of 100 in Paignton
79 reviews
0.1 km away
Sea Spray House
Sea Spray House
#48 of 100 in Paignton
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Boutique 5-Star 8 Bedroom Bed & Breakfast in Paignton South Devon with Feature Rooms for luxury breaks for Couples and Business people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The P&M Paignton Residence

Address: 2 Kernou Road, Paignton TQ4 6BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Price Range: $135 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The P&M Paignton Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The P&M Paignton Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The P&M Paignton Residence Devon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The P&M Paignton Residence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 4 four poster bed at front with a partial sea view”
 of 5 bubbles oliviaandmiket, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 8 was perfect - other rooms offer different choices so choose away !”
 of 5 bubbles nikkia384, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Twin room (3) at the back, was roomy & quieter. Apparently there is a luxurious sunken Japanese bath tub in a double room .”
 of 5 bubbles 734sally, 18 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Go for rooms 1 or 2 only if you think it's worth paying extra for the bath or sauna”
 of 5 bubbles Fredthebluedog, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
“We had Room 8 ... very pleased.”
 of 5 bubbles DazQ_001, 28 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5