We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hoburne Devon Bay

Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hoburne Devon Bay
Hoburne Devon Bay
Panoramas (52)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

535 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hoburne Devon Bay
See the most recent reviews
Showing 535: English reviews
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked a last minute 4 night holiday here for the bargain price of £59. We asked if it were possible to have a sea view, and we were given chaffinch 1. It didn't disappoint. A lovely view of Goodrington Bay. The caravan was a spacious 2 bed with everything you could need for a break away. Nice and roomy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris T
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Devon Bay, responded to this review

Dear Chris T, Thank you for your lovely review we are really happy that you have enjoyed your stay at Devon Bay, we will pass on your feedback and praise to the park team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Devon in the near future. Kind regards The Devon Bay Team.

nottingham
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We were looking for a park which was ideally located for all our holiday needs and Devon bay way the one. Situated near Goodrington it provided a good base for visiting the surrounding area. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Show bar was spacious and prices reasonable. Both pools were clean. It also had a soft play area which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NottsPanther
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Devon Bay, responded to this review

Hi ‘NottsPanther’, thank you for your review. We are delighted you had such an amazing holiday with us, we work very hard to delight all of our guest and the team would love to know you have enjoyed every aspect of the park. We look forward to giving you a warm Devon welcome back on your next visit.

Bude, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

This little gem made for an excellent Sun holiday! The caravan was really spacious and very well situated, the site was clean and well maintained, the staff were lovely, the entertainment was excellent (especially the Gary Barlow tribute at and the Magician) the food was good and the pool was great. Would thoroughly recommend. Thank you for a lovely weekend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyPippin
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Devon Bay, responded to this review

Hi ‘HappyPippin’, thanky you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your first visit with us and look forward to welcoming you once again to Devon Bay in the very near future.

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2016

The caravan had all the facilities you could wish for and was situated amongst trees where you could see rabbits and squirrels. There was a well-stocked shop opposite and it was only a ten-minute walk to the Clubhouse which had stunning views over Torbay. Only criticism is that it was rather a small restaurant for the size of the Park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosiespr
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Devon Bay, responded to this review

Hi ‘rosiespr’, thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us, we will share your comments with the team on park, who work very hard to make sure everybody has good time with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Totton
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We visited this Holiday park for the first time this October after extensive searching online for the 'right' park. I found booking online fairly easy and simple. We arrived about 5PM and check in was clear and concise and within minutes we had our key to our caravan. We booked a Superior grade which is equivalent to most silver grades....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank redref
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Devon Bay, responded to this review

Hi ‘redref’, thank you for your review. We are delighted that you and your family had great time staying with us in Devon Bay, the park team work really hard and will be really pleased to hear your comments. Thank you once again and we look forward to your next visit to Devon.

Tallahassee, United States
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

A brilliant holiday park with nice clean caravans and amenities. The staff are all very helpful and there is an entertainment programme every night and for all ages. A nice pool inside and out too! A great place to stay if you want to visit the local attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maxine K
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Devon Bay, responded to this review

Hi ‘Maxine K’, thank you for your review. We are delighted you had such an amazing holiday with us, we work very hard to delight all of our guest and the team would love to know you have enjoyed every aspect of the park. We look forward to giving you a warm Devon welcome back on your next visit.

New Milton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

It's a really nice place to go with the family, the pool is great for the kids with the slide and was always clean. The clubhouse and the arcades are a bit run down and could do with updating. The reception staff are great and very friendly. Would return again for a short break.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna R
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Devon Bay, responded to this review

Hi ‘Donna R’, thank you for your review. It’s lovely to read you had a good stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Ash, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016

This really is a wonderful place to stay. The caravans are so clean and well kept, along with the rest of the park. Staff are friendly and there's so much for people of all ages to do. It's the second time I've stayed and I'll be going back again...(and again and again!)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JaneEM-N
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Devon Bay, responded to this review

Hi ‘JaneEM-N’, thank you for your review. We are delighted that you and your family had great time staying with us at Hoburne Devon Bay, the park team work really hard and will be really pleased to hear your comments. Thank you once again and we look forward to your next visit to Devon.

St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016

As the title suggests another good weeks holiday at Devon Bay. Starting with the good points, The site is spotless and well kept with the clubhouse having a wide range of amenities inside, Restaurant and snack house serves decent food that is responsibly priced with the bar offering a full range of drinks and beers. The indoor pool is open...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank umlout
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Devon Bay, responded to this review

Hi ‘umlout’, thank you for your review. We are really pleased you had such lovely time on park and enjoyed all of our facilities. Pool parties are very popular with locals and holidaymakers but we do try and be as accommodating as possible. We look forward to welcoming you back in 2017.

Landrake, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016

I visited last year on a Sun £9.50 only weekend and returned this year with our neighbours. Because of other family commitments we were 2 parties of 1 adult and 2 teenagers each. I had G25 and it was lovely: modern,very warm, every kitchen item under the sun (we self cook) and comfy beds, the box of coffee etc is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 51RuthW
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Devon Bay, responded to this review

Hi ‘51RuthW’, thank you for your review. We will be reviewing your comments about the shower and bingo, thank you for bringing it to our attention. It’s great to read you took advantage of our pool area including the steam rooms. We are currently having a refurbishment and we look forward to welcoming you back and seeing the new look

374 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (182)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (125)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (181)
Viewed
Amenities (74)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (12)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)
Viewed
Van M3 (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paignton
1.2 km away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road
1.5 km away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#2 of 17 in Paignton
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Bay Esplanade Hotel
Bay Esplanade Hotel
#9 of 17 in Paignton
495 reviews
5.7 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 88 in Torquay
2,602 reviews
3.5 km away
Devon Hills Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hoburne Devon Bay sits in a glorious location looking out towards the gorgeous Devon coast. A family favourite, Hoburne Devon Bay is one of our most popular holiday parks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hoburne Devon Bay

Address: Grange Road, Paignton TQ4 7JP, England (Formerly Hoburne Torbay)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Price Range: $54 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoburne Devon Bay 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hoburne Devon Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoburne Devon Bay Paignton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hoburne Devon Bay staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question
West molesey, surrey
11 months ago
9 months ago
West molesey, surrey
over a year ago

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Hoburne Devon Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some of the caravans had better internet than others - also some privately rented places are a little less pristine.”
MomandBusiness, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The site is hilly. so make the campsite know if you have mobility issues.”
Philthemitch, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“helpful staff”
M9935FKcarolinea, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“It's very hilly with no paths to caravans so make sure you state when booking if you need better accessibility to your accommodation.”
JaneEM-N, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book direct with Hoburne and not through a second party caravan owner.”
umlout, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Priceline
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Agoda.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates