We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cleve Court Hotel

Expedia.comUSD 106*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Cleve Court Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Cleve Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 93: English reviews
Paphos, Cyprus
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 6 days, good hosts, friendly staff. Clean tidy, quality Breakfast. Value for money. Wifi worked well in the room, good signal. ( most hotels rooms wifi is awful, not here). 5 mins to the harbour, 10 mins the centre. Never really needed car.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Richard Q
CalDaveMarg, Owner at Cleve Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely Review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and found everything to your liking. We will pass on your kind and positive comments to our Staff. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Cleve Court again in the future. Kind Regards Margaret,...

Reviewed 3 August 2016

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights over 30/31 July 2016 and found the room to be very basic but functional. I was pleased we asked in advance for a balcony room because the view across the harbour was amazing. The room was very small with a tiny ensuite that just managed to house a toilet and shower. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick P
CalDaveMarg, Owner at Cleve Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to Review Cleve Court Hotel. Your feedback is always welcome so that we can improve our customer service which is important to us. We understand that you were not happy with the service in the dining room, and housekeeping was not up to our usual standard for which we apologise. Unfortunately we were not...

Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a lovely 2 night stay. We had three rooms all of which were lovely and clean with very comfy beds. A great selection of biscuits and tea and coffee making facilities. Breakfast was very good. A good selection on offer. Food was cooked fresh and a good choice of cereals, fruit and juices. There is a bar...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sarah H
CalDaveMarg, Owner at Cleve Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for for your kind Review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Cleve Court Hotel, it was a pleasure to meet you all. Yes we are lucky to be situated between Paignton Harbour and Goodrington Sands, which many of our guests enjoy. We trust you had a good journey home, and hope to...

Northamptonshire
Reviewed 20 July 2016

On arriving at Cleve Court we had a lovely welcome from David the owner, shown to our rooms which we found clean ,comfortable and very pleasing . Margaret and Carol seen us all ok with the lovely meals they prepared and cooked,the breakfast was excellent and plentiful ,the waiting staff were very friendly and pleasant,The location of the hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesleyrevo
CalDaveMarg, Owner at Cleve Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind Review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we may be able to welcome you back to Cleve Court in the future, and offer ground floor accommodation and easier access from one of our other entrances with fewer steps into the Hotel. We trust that you had a...

Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

I was very glad i choose this hotel, the location was excellent. A 5 min walk to the harbour, with 2-3 resturants and a small shop (drinks, wine, candy, etc) And 8-10 min to the pier and shoppingstreet. The room I got was bigger (I think) then I booked, so that was a big + The breakfast was great. Many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel O
CalDaveMarg, Owner at Cleve Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind Review. It was a pleasure to meet you, and we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We trust you had a good journey home. Thanking you. Kind Regards Margaret Carole and David.

Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

We booked a double and a family room. Both were ideal for our needs - comfy beds, clean and spacious rooms and plenty of storage space. Only stayed one night, but was impressed with everything except the shower which was a bit underwhelming. We enjoyed chatting in the bar with Dave, the substantial breakfast, the friendly staff and great service....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David A
CalDaveMarg, Owner at Cleve Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and for your feedback which is always helpful. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you had a good journey home. We hope that we may see you again in the future. Thank you Margaret Carole and David

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Eleven of us just returned from a long weekend and I cannot say enough good things. The food, the rooms, the location were all faultless. More importantly was the welcome and the way we were looked after, it felt more like I was home than at a hotel. It was so relaxing I was wearjng my slippers in the bar....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronw107973
CalDaveMarg, Owner at Cleve Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely Review. It was a pleasure to see you all. We are pleased that you enjoyed your weekend and had a good time in the Bar - and of course Wales winning their match that weekend was great. We hope that we will see you all again in the future. Thank you. Kind Regards Margaret Carole...

Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

This is a very good hotel. Its only 2 star because its small but it did the job. The staff there were very good and I enjoyed evenings at the bar. I went with the college on a trip and id recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CammyM18
CalDaveMarg, Owner at Cleve Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your Review. We hope that your Residential Trip was a success and we wish you well for the future. It was a pleasure to meet you all. Thank you. Margaret Carole and David

Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2016

My class and I were staying in this hotel as a part of our college field trip. We had a triple room which was spacious and very pleasant. The only real faults we could find with the room is that the bathroom door was slightly broken and had no lock on it. The shower needed tome fixing because the water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitch R
CalDaveMarg, Owner at Cleve Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your Review, and for your comments which are really useful so that we can improve our customer service. We are sorry that the meals were not adequate, there is always more food available if you request it. We hope that your Field Trip was a success and wish you well for the future. Thank you. Margaret Carole...

Minehead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Our school stayed here as part of our field trip to Paignton Zoo, for our animal management course.It was amazing, lovely food and very clean rooms. Perfect for our trip. The staff were all awesome. xx

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guthrie2016
CalDaveMarg, Owner at Cleve Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your Review. We hope that your Field Trip was a success and we wish you well for the future. Thank you. Margaret, Carole and David.

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paignton hotels
0.3 km away
Two Beaches
Two Beaches
#1 of 96 in Paignton
239 reviews
1.0 km away
Blue Waters Lodge
Blue Waters Lodge
#3 of 96 in Paignton
256 reviews
0.4 km away
St Edmunds Guest House
St Edmunds Guest House
#13 of 96 in Paignton
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Easton Court Guesthouse
Easton Court Guesthouse
#18 of 96 in Paignton
111 reviews
0.4 km away
Amber House
Amber House
#7 of 96 in Paignton
271 reviews
0.8 km away
Belle Dene Guest House
Belle Dene Guest House
#2 of 96 in Paignton
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Cleve Court Hotel

Address: 3 Cleveland Road, Paignton TQ4 6EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Price Range: $111 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cleve Court Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cleve Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cleve Court Hotel Paignton, Devon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cleve Court Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just relax and enjoy.”
janiewaldron1, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“1st floor is fairly quiet. I think there are balcony rooms which afford sea views - but my room wasn't one of them, so can't guarantee this.”
DeeG87, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Front rooms have sea views with balconies”
530mitchr, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms have balcony's and sea views”
Guthrie2016, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Room 14 has a balcony with seaview with Torquay in the distance. Glad I brought my binoculars.”
monkeechops, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 106* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 106
Hotwire.comUSD 106
TravelocityUSD 106
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates