We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Queens Hotel

Orbitz.comUSD 119*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 119*
USD 119*
USD 119*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

469 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 469: English reviews
Start your review of Queens Hotel
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have just returned from a short stay at this hotel, and have only got positive things to say .first off when you arrive you get a very warm and friendly welcome, the staff are very helpful the food is good and the rooms are nice and comfortably furnished. for anyone looking for either a long weekend break or something...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gooddchris
Bristol UK
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a bit of a "throwback" type English Seaside Resort Hotel. All the rooms I saw were fairly small, but functional and clean with all basic facilities present. The Dining Room is large with willing service and a surprisingly good standard of choice and presentation of food. Again, nothing exotic but done efficiently. The bar area has nightly entertainment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClarissaBristolUK
Chard
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our third visit to the Queens Hotel and sadly it was not as quite as good as previous stays. The room was comfortable and the staff friendly but I do find it hard to be called 'darling' by the very young waiting staff. I don't feel that it is appropriate, but that is just me! Our biggest disappointment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maggieanne49
Gary C, General Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maggieanne49 I am very sorry you were not happy with your recent visit, particularly the food. Although this does not change the experience you had, I would like to assure you we are currently making substantial changes in this area. I am very confident the standard of our food will improve considerably in the very near future. I hope...

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from the qeens hotel and cannot fault it in any way.Upon arrival we were met by a management person and were given a personal letter advising us of all the hotel routine.Cases were taken to our rooms very quickly while we enjoyed a complementary drink of tea or coffee.I asked for a low floor room with walk in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alan keith b
Gary C, General Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear alan keith b Thank you for your lovely review, I am very glad you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards Gary, Fiona and all the team.

witney
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from a 10 day break at the queens hotel,what a little gem it is. the hotel is spotlessly clean throughout .very good friendly and helpful staff from reception,bar staff and housekeeping,food very good and excellant dining room staff including Mellissa our waitress and of course Gunar the dining room manager,good evening entertainment. The only damper on the holiday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank red_red_r0bin
Gary C, General Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear red robin Thank-you for your kind review. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay and we all look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind Regards Gary, Fiona and all the team.

Gosport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Following a stay in the Palace Hotel then transferred to the Queens Hotel for a reunion we were despondent at being given a very small room without a bath. Three days / nights stay in a cramped room well what can I say but rather miffed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank H
Gary C, General Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Frank H I am very sorry you were not satisfied with your stay at the hotel. We have many different rooms, some with baths and some with walk in showers. We always try to allocate a suitable room with many guests preferring a shower. As your reunion had booked the majority of the hotel, we did have other rooms...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2017

I have been an organiser for 38 years and took my group to the Queens in Paignton last week. From the moment I made the booking to the time we left I was met with impeccable service. Nothing was too much trouble for any member of staff. The hotel is very clean and comfortable and the food has to be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rosetandy2017
Gary C, General Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rosetandy2017 Thank-you for your very kind review. it is lovely to hear that your group all enjoyed the stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards, Gary, Fiona and all the team.

Ammanford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2017

I had booked to stay here as we were celebrating our 51st wedding anniversary on the 16th April 2017. The tour operator had been informed of this - as has been done on previoius occations - but no congratulations on arrival and our room was very small but adequate. Our waiter - Jack - was very plesant and gave good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Petula48
Gary C, General Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Petula48 I am sorry to hear you were not entirely satisfied with your recent visit. I am glad that you enjoyed the entertainment, food and service, and that you were pleased with the hotel cleanliness. Kind Regards Gary, Fiona and all the team

Northampton
Reviewed 14 April 2017

I think this is the sixth time of visiting and as usual found it a wonderful experience 5 days of glorious sunshine helped. The food,room and everything else was truly first class. We were met my our old friends Gunner and Bilel who were their usual efficient selves and helped my wife who is disabled. Our table waiter jack was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank northamptonpeter
Gary C, General Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Northamptonpeter I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit. Your kind comments about our staff are particularly pleasing. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards Gary, Fiona and all the team

falmouth, cornwall
Reviewed 11 April 2017

although most of the rooms are small due to the fact it was three smallish hotels knocked into one, the amenities provided are first rate. All the staff are very polite and helpful, the service in the restaurant is wonderful, I would rate it 1000%, how nice to see smartly presented staff and well trained who knew exactly what they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teresawebster10
Gary C, General Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear teresawebster10 Thank-you for your very kind review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and particularly the food. We look forward to seeing you again, hopefully in the not too distant future. Kind Regards Gary, Fiona and all the team

231 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (13)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (176)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Double Room Green (24)
Viewed
Double Room Striped (25)
Viewed
Double Room Striped (Ground Level) (27)
Viewed
Family Room Striped (24)
Viewed
Family Room Striped (Upper Level) (19)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paignton
0.6 km away
The Palace
The Palace
#4 of 17 in Paignton
495 reviews
0.9 km away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
0.5 km away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#1 of 17 in Paignton
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Bay Esplanade Hotel
Bay Esplanade Hotel
#9 of 17 in Paignton
504 reviews
4.3 km away
The Headland Hotel
The Headland Hotel
#13 of 88 in Torquay
789 reviews
1.5 km away
Preston Sands Hotel
Preston Sands Hotel
#11 of 17 in Paignton
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Queens Hotel

Address: 2 Queens Road, Paignton TQ4 6AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Price Range: $130 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Queens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and LateRooms so you can book your Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel Paignton, Devon
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Paignton
#4 Family Hotel in Paignton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Queens Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Queens Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“none of the rooms had sea views but our room was on the front of the building but the double glazing was very good and soundproof.”
alankeithb, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Ensure you ask for the type of room you wish for at the time of booking.”
181frankh, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I received no complaints from any room”
rosetandy2017, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Can't really anser this unless you might ask for a family room or a room with single beds.”
Petula48, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed ground floor owing to wifes disability . suggest 102 or 103”
northamptonpeter, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
USD 119* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 119
TravelocityUSD 119
Hotels.comUSD 119
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates