We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Elim Lodge

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Elim Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 108: English reviews
Start your review of Elim Lodge
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Second time we have stayed at Elim Lodge, we absolutly love the place. This time it was my Girlfriend's Birthday weekend (21st-24th). Karen and Rob are such lovely people and make you feel at home every day. Will definatley stay there every time we escape to the lakes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liam H
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Just arrived home from a midweek break stayed in room 2 separate toilet room and shower room not a problem room was fine for the two of us breakfast was very good PLENTY to eat Rob and Karen were very nice very friendly nothing is a problem to them excellent location would definitely recommend..Thanks to both of them

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _s_rowley37
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here two nights when hubby was running in the Coniston 14. Greeted in the garden by the owner Rob and his very friendly dog. Rob recommended The Albert in the town for food(wonderful food and service...highly recommend if you have a big appetite) showed us our room etc. We were made to feel very at home and relaxed. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
manchester
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Small bed and breakfast lovely and quite great for couples no children which was a bonus ,breakfast was lovely couple who run it very friendly and helpfull ,told us best places to visit and best places to eat ,plenty of information leaflets about the place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorrainewright142
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Perfect location for visiting Bars and restraunts in the area as no need for a taxi . Warm friendly people running things ,rooms are clean and more than adiquet for a short stay with coffee and tee in the rooms. Full English ,cereals etc for breakfast all good there. And best of all on site parking . Booked a gain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy C
newcastle
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Have just returned from a lovely weekend stating here. Owners very friendly. We stayed in room two that has a double bed. The toilet and shower are outside the room down a few stairs. This would not stop us staying again as everything was lovely and clean. Breakfast was nice each morning. It's very near the centre of Bo'ness and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mamatwo
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Had a lovely stay here on Wednesday. Owners were lovely, room was clean and tidy. Only downside to our room (2) was that we didn't have an ensuite. The toilet and shower were only for our room though, just a few steps down the landing and they were there. Clean also. It wouldn't put me off staying again though but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katiestew123
Leek, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as a family, the owners were very friendly and welcoming. Our room for three was quite cramped could of done with a bigger room and our bathroom was over the landing (not ideal with a child) there was a bath and a shower but no plug for the bath :( that would've been lovely after our day...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chickler06
elimlodge, Owner at Elim Lodge, responded to this review

You have said that the room was quite cramped and you could have done with a bigger room – you got the room that you booked and it states when booking that it is a small family room with private external bathroom so if you had read the room description and not booked as it was the cheapest room available...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Lovely, friendly and helpful service. The room was good and clean. Bathroom and toilet were not en-suite but we knew this prior to booking and worked out fine. Breakfast was nice and always served with a smile.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisabailey1
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

stayed at elim lodge for a weekend break the place is very clean and comtable and the hospitality from Karen was excellent the breakfast which is cooked by Karen's partner is excellent too we enjoyed our stay and would go back to elim lodge would highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda M

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowness-on-Windermere
0.8 km away
The Burnside Hotel, BW Premier Collection
The Burnside Hotel, BW Premier C...
#8 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
322 reviews
0.2 km away
Windermere Hydro Hotel
Windermere Hydro Hotel
#13 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
869 reviews
0.7 km away
The Burn How Garden House Hotel
The Burn How Garden House Hotel
#4 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Craig Manor Hotel
Craig Manor Hotel
#18 of 20 in Windermere
580 reviews
0.1 km away
Elim House
Elim House
#38 of 53 in Bowness-on-Windermere
196 reviews
0.2 km away
Latimer House
Latimer House
#19 of 53 in Bowness-on-Windermere
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rob and Karen welcome you to Elim Lodge Guest House, an attractive Lake District house, only a short walk from Lake Windermere. Built around 1860 in the traditional local stone and slate style, Elim Lodge is in a pretty part of Bowness village, very close to local attractions and well placed for visiting the enchanting scenery of the Lake District National Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Elim Lodge

Address: Elim Lodge Elim Lodge Biskey Howe Road, Bowness-on-Windermere LA23 2JP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Bowness-on-Windermere
Price Range: $109 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Elim Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elim Lodge Bowness-On-Windermere, Lake District, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Elim Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are ensuite except room 2 which does have it's own private toilet and shower rooms”
_s_rowley37, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Family room for three was good for one night.”
fletcherviv, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Worth paying the extra bit of £ to get your private bathroom, as the other rooms have bathrooms/toilets across the hall”
elliepreece, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“We were in room 2 - this has a separate toilet & shower room.”
Crofties77, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Don't book here!!”
peterwilson47, 13 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Priceline
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates