We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6 J15

Save
Share
Clayton Road, Newcastle-under-Lyme ST5 4DL England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 86
View Deal
Free cancellation until 01/02/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
USD 86
View Deal
Free cancellation until 01/02/21
Trip.com
USD 78
View Deal
Free cancellation until 28/01/21
Expedia.comUSD 86
Agoda.comUSD 86
eDreamsUSD 86
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (131)
Room & Suite (55)
Dining (27)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6 J15
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 5 hotels in Newcastle-under-Lyme
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent is an ideal location for both the business and leisure traveller. The hotel is situated just off the M6 at Jct 15 and on our doorstep we have fantastic link roads to all destinations within the Midlands. Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent completed a 1.5 Million refurbishment at the beginning of 2007 including reception, conference facilities, bedrooms & lounge/bar. Stoke on Trent, fondly called the Potteries is famous for its ceramics, and has three city centres, Hanley, Stoke On Trent and Newcastle under Lyme. With 118 Air Conditioned bedrooms, all of which are decorated to an excellent standard, contemporary and comfortable, with all the up to date facilities you would expect from the Holiday Inn brand. The Meetings Network programme offers 2 suites, 7 syndicate rooms and high speed internet access.For the healthy minded the Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent has a fantastic Spirit Health Club which has a swimming pool and gymnasium, or lie back and relax in our jacuzzi and sauna.Local Intersts: ALTON TOWERS -Get your adrenalin pumping Ride Em We Dare You: WEDGWOOD - Famous for Pots and Ceramics TRENTHAM AWAKES - A touch of Italy with its gardens, vineyard, Monkey Forest and retail outlets.See our packages for fantastic family deals where kids stay and eat free. Terms and Conditions apply.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Salon
Parking
Paid internet
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Meeting rooms
Solarium
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Arabic
1,024Reviews14Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 213
  • 323
  • 247
  • 120
  • 121
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Paul wrote a review Dec. 2020
Holywell, United Kingdom1 contribution
We stopped off at the Holiday Inn Stoke to charge our electric car and get a coffee. There were no obvious signs to make customers aware of parking fees and customers charging electric vehicles should not pay anyway , as they are already paying the charging company for the service. We have now received a £60 demand from Parking Eye rising to £100 if not paid in 14 days which is an absolute rip off. Holiday Inn have been aware of this issue for years but have done nothing at all . Their customer service is abysmal . Have a look at all the reviews on “parking” and you will see the standard blah blah responses that apologise but do nothing at all to solve the problem. Avoid this hotel , and Holiday Inns , at all costs.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Debbie Hibbins-Gabor General Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6 J15
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to feedback islip21 following your recent Electric Charger pit-stop at our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you have received a parking charge. In relation to our car park, we have over 30 signs spread across the car park stating our parking regulations. Including one adjutant to the Electric Charging unit to make it very clear to anyone using the device what our parking regulations are. We also have multiple signage within all of our public areas to make all our patrons aware of our parking regulations. We are confident that our signage make it very clear to all regarding the regulations of our car park. In relation to your parking charge, please contact our Guest Services Team on 01782 557 000 who may be able to assist in getting this fine canceled subject to you being able to provide them with the required evidence.
Read more
mohd mazlan wrote a review Dec. 2020
Wrexham, United Kingdom5 contributions2 helpful votes
First day when I show up to check-in they say my booking is not on their system, even though I have a confirmation from my travel agent and they said my booking is live on their system and they already spoke to the guy name Elliot. However they let me stay after I fwd my confirmation email to them. Yet at the end of my stay they charged me for extra night plus breakfast (which is I already paid for all night including breakfast). I was rushing during checking out never had chance to check all my bills since I ordered room services during my stay. I just realised and had to go back to frontdesk and they promised me to refund later by emailing me the receipt. However until now, there still no sign that they were processing my refund. I still giving 3stars because the kitchen staff and housekeeping(Diane) doing an amazing job. Thank you.. And also I like the breakfast, there's a lot of variety food u can choose eventhough we have to pack it ad bring those to the room because of the covid.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Debbie Hibbins-Gabor General Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6 J15
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to feedback to us following your recent stay at our hotel. We are really sorry to here about an overcharge following your stay. Please kindly contact our dedicated Guest Services Team on 01782 557 000 who will be able to assist. Many thanks for the kind feedback regarding our Kitchen and Housekeeping Staff. We hope to hear from you shortly regarding the above so we can rectify this situation for you.
Read more
Paul N wrote a review Nov. 2020
London, United Kingdom14 contributions9 helpful votes
One of the worst Holiday Inns I’ve stayed in. Despite having an “Executive” room, the room was small, in a terrible state of disrepair, and dirty. The room was so small the desk was unusable, and the toilet uncomfortable due to being crammed into a recess. One to avoid.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6 J15
Responded 20 Nov. 2020
Hello r9paul, Providing the best hotel experience begins with excellent service. It has always been our pleasure to assist our guests in whatever way we can. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to leave us feedback. I am sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations with hotel cleanliness and maintenance. Your feedback about the room size and how uncomfortable you were has been noted. I will make sure to let the hotel management know about your concerns about the necessary improvements needed. I hope we get the chance to serve you again and create a better experience for you in the future. Warm thoughts, Deborah R. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
BristolFifi123 wrote a review Oct. 2020
Bristol, United Kingdom167 contributions26 helpful votes
We stayed in the hotel to enable us to visit Alton Towers. The park is only 30 drive mins away from the hotel and is also convenient for the M6 motorway. We always stay in a Holiday Inn for these types of trips as they are always clean, comfortable and convenient. We aren’t looking for anything luxurious, it’s not that type of trip and Holiday Inn has always proved adequate for what we want. This is the first time we have stayed in a hotel since the Covid outbreak and we were very pleased with how they have handled it. The staff work very hard at keeping things clean and making sure the rules are adhered by. There are hand gel stations everywhere you look, with hand gel on every table. If you want to order a drink or food, there is a handy tablet on the table to do so and the order is brought to your table. At breakfast, you need to book a slot between 6.30 and 9.30. Drinks are brought to your table and you let the member of staff know what you want from the hot buffet so they plate up for you. Everything is individually wrapped including fruit and bread. I found the breakfast experience much more relaxing than normal as you didn’t have that chaotic feeling of a normal breakfast room. We felt very safe and well done to the staff at the Holiday Inn.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Debbie Hibbins-Gabor General Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6 J15
Responded 22 Nov. 2020
Thank you for taking the time to feedback to us! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us.
Read more
Benja wrote a review Oct. 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
This hotel was booked as a part of an 'Alton Towers' package by my wife. Suffice to say, her knowledge of Staffordshire is limited. This is the 'London Stansted' of 'Alton Towers' hotels. The hotel itself is fine. Okay food, nice rooms, friendly staff and a pool.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Debbie Hibbins-Gabor General Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6 J15
Responded 22 Nov. 2020
Thank you for taking the time to feedback to us! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 69 - USD 133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn stoke on trent m6 hotel newcastle-under-lyme, holiday inn newcastle under lyme, newcastle under lyme holiday inn
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandStaffordshireNewcastle-under-Lyme
NUMBER OF ROOMS
118
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6 J15
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6 J15?
Nearby attractions include Escape Stoke (6.2 km), Gladstone Pottery Museum (6.3 km), and Awesome Walls, Stoke on Trent (7.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6 J15?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6 J15?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6 J15?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6 J15?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Rabbit Hole Tea Room, The Slamwich Club, and Baby Russets.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6 J15?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6 J15?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6 J15 offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6 J15?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6 J15?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Stoke-on-Trent Railway Station (4.4 km), Keele Hall (3.8 km), and Whitmore Hall (3.8 km).
Is Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6 J15 accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.