We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central

Certificate of Excellence
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

347 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 346: English reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Same as others have said. Hard mattress. Ridiculously deep and hard pillows. Duvet too thick. Room too hot. Window hardly opens. Could not cool down. Didn't sleep. Why these hotel chains think people want to sleep in 25°C heat even in winter is beyond me. It's been proven the ideal temperature for sleeping is between 16 and 19°C. It's a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smar t
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into...

Northwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2017

The only 'fault' we had was that we all found the beds and pillows to be too hard but of course this could just be personal preference. Other than that staff, cleanliness, location etc all bang on! ...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A3345YSsarahp
Reviewed 14 February 2017

The hotel was clean and staff very helpful and we thought the room was spotless and had everything you need for an overnight stay. Well situated to walk into Newcastle and this was very good value for money. Jo

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne R
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Friendly staff, food ok for the price. Only problem wi-fi very slow and it is hard if you work consist on using laptop. Overall stay was good, I recommend this hotel for a short stay. But avoid paying wifi iadvance

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ossie1909
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the WiFi service. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback such...

Liphook, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Stayed overnight in the Travelodge in NuL. Room and bed absolutely fine, but last nights meal was just disgusting. We had booked a meal deal and as I wasn't very hungry, I decided on some chipotle prawns followed by a jacket potato with chilli. No, I couldn't have that as jackets were not included in the deal, this despite the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CandA18a
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2017

I travelled to Newcastle-Under-Lyme for a funeral with my mother under the impression I had booked a twin room (selecting the 'make up the sofa bed option' when booking). However, twin rooms are not offered at this Travelodge. My mum was in a distressed state and it was not appropriate to share a double bed on this occasion. I would...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annabel B
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Newcastle-under-Lyme Central hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we are so sorry that you were not able to stay in the room you were intending on and we do apologise for the frustrations caused as a result. We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel to ensure...

Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Have stayed here many times and always delighted with our visits. It fulfils all our expectations. Could not fault it once again. It's in a good central location and is very handy for us to visit relatives and friends. Parking is also trouble free with ample space for all vehicles.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
Reviewed 28 January 2017

I stayed here for 2 nights with work.....it was OK but I've stayed in much better for the same money. It is central but there is constant passing traffic noise. Room was a decent sized but it's the little details which show if a place is really cared for: - curtains when closed gaped so let light in from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CassGem
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay to all of our guests so we are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent stay. We do not include the cost of Wifi in our room rates unlike some of our competitors as we believe this allows our guests to pay for the services...

Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel was booked on my behalf and I never would of chosen it. Awful location and the building felt a bit like council flats. However the staff couldn't be more helpful and the rooms were clean. Wouldn't of wanted to stay more than one night though. Had to leave early in the morning and the night staff kindly got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicky C
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central, responded to this review

We're thankful to you for sharing your experience at our Newcastle-under-Lyme Central Travelodge. We encourage our hotel to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for our guests, so we are delighted to hear that our hotel team was able to make your stay more enjoyable. We aim to provide a great stay to our guests and we will...

Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

I stay there before match day at stoke city,we drink round town, then get taxi to the ground, then taxi back to newcastle under lyme, a few more drinks then back to the travel lodge, the rooms are very clean+staff are brilliant, the price for the weekend is very good+the breakfast is great, I always look forward for my next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newcastle-under-Lyme
0.7 km away
Borough Arms Hotel
Borough Arms Hotel
#2 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
507 reviews
4.4 km away
Premier Inn Newcastle Under Lyme Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle Under Lyme...
#1 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
574 reviews
3.4 km away
Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Best Western Plus Stoke on Trent Moat House
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6
Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6
#4 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
715 reviews
3.8 km away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central

Address: Lower Street, Newcastle-under-Lyme ST5 2RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Newcastle-under-Lyme
Price Range: $73 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Newcastle-Under-Lyme Central Hotel Newcastle-Under-Lyme
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Halesowen, United Kingdom
21 days ago
Stockport, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Although main road location wasnt a problem to us, if you want a quiet room ask for room away from main road”
sarahjQ8670DO, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“if you want good wifi have an odd numbered room (front of building)”
DaveJW65, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There is a busy road alongside so you might like to keep the double glazed window shut.”
281bertb, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask to face away from the roundabout!”
teresar294, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room at the back away from the road. (I think all rooms at the back are even numbers.)”
BennyDiction, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Cancelon
LateRooms.comUSD 46
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates