We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Wetherby

PricelineUSD 71*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 141*
USD 71*
Great Deal
USD 72*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Wetherby
Days Inn Wetherby
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,788 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Wetherby
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,772: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed overnight en route to Scotland partially because of its location but also because of the surrounding area for services and a decent grassy area/lane for walking our dog. We arrived late but there was someone there to serve us a drink at the bar which was fine. The reception staff were very friendly, the room absolutely fine and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timgin
Clair S, General Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is fantastic to read your lovely comments regarding your recent stay with us here in Wetherby, and I will ensure the entire team is made aware of your review and the high praise it contains. I do hope you return for another stay in the not too distant future. Kind Regards, Clair

Douglas, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2017

I never thought to stay at the services but we were disappointed in another hotel in the area and booked this last minute, there was a deal on and we made a saving of almost £70 on our original hotel. Really good location, excellent facilities within and next door - Greggs, M & S, Costa etc, fantastic wifi, great shower,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrswoob
Clair S, General Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We always aim to impress our guests from the moment they arrive whether it is for a first time stay or a return visit, so I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us particuarly in the circumstances you found yourself in due to the first hotel you booked. I do hope the...

Reviewed 11 April 2017

We stayed at this Days Inn early in April 2017. Its my first experience of a Days Inn and it was my last resort after searching for weeks for a dog friendly hotel without any luck(search dog friendly & it seems to come up with everything BUT!). I booked online which was very easy through their web site. You don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah-Jane F
Clair S, General Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I appreciate you taking the time to post your detailed and comprehensive feedback about your recent stay with us here in Wetherby, and the fact it is largely positive makes it all the more satisfying. I will investigate the issue you had with one of our housekeepers as this is not up to our usual...

Chalfont St. Giles, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Just off of the motorway this is an excellent place to stop overnight. The rooms are well equipped with a comfortable bed. Once in your room you can't hear any traffic which helps for a good nights sleep. Plus you have motorway services next door with Costa, WH Smith, M&S food, Burger King and EDC. I think they also accept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine S
Clair S, General Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I really appreciate you taking the time to post your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us here in Wetherby, and I do hope you stay with us again the next time you find yourself needing accommodation in the area. Kind Regards, Clair

Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

I have been using this hotel for a couple of years and the rooms are very good value and it's location is very convenient for my work. That said in the last 4 weeks I have stayed here twice and the attitude of the staff has definitely changed. Previously the team were happy and welcoming and always very helpful, not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank costme
Clair S, General Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I would like to apologise for the issues you have experienced over the last few weeks you have stayed with us, and I can assure you they will be investigated immediately. On a regular basis we get comments from our guests saying how kind and professional the team is so your views do surprise me,...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2017

We stayed here when travelling from Luton airport to Scotland for an overnight stay to break up the journey. Accommodation was good, decor was modern though the room seemed a bit on the small side. We have stayed here before and had previously had bigger rooms with a wet room style bathroom however this one had a shower cubicle. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick B
Clair S, General Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to read you found the accommodation to your liking during your recent stay with us, and I do hope you return again the next time you find yourself in the area. Regarding the issue surrounding a room that has had no pets in my team member was correct in pointing out this...

Bromley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Easy to access. Disabled parking right outside, which we used. Room clean and smart. Would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LauraCartBart
Clair S, General Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I appreciate you taking the time to post your kind words regarding your recent stay with us here in Wetherby, and I do hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Clair

Ramelton, Ireland
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for three nights as we were attending a Wedding in Harrogate and the reception venue was near Wetherby so the hotel was ideally located. Initially when we arrived at reception three members of staff, who were standing at the counter as we walked in, suddenly disappeared out through back doors as we approached leaving...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan L
Clair S, General Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your recent stay with us here in Wetherby, and I do hope the wedding you attended was a huge success and a fantastic day. Let me apologise for the bizarre situation that occured when you entered the hotel, I can only presume the three members of the team...

Lytham Lancashire
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

I've just got back from a 3 day stay at this hotel and was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this hotel. Sometimes this chain has poor accommodation and can look like tired motels but this was excellent. It had a lovely wet room with toiletries and even though it was attached to the services it wasn't overly noisy. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julia R
Clair S, General Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your recent stay with us here in Wetherby, as we do believe we are a class above the others hotels in our chain and our local competitors. We would be delighted to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Clair

Scotland
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Stayed here overnight to break a journey south we were pleasantly surprised by the excellent value for money. Room was spacious and spotlessly clean. Staff were very nice and helpful. The continental breakfast was very good. Although Wetherby services are in the immediate vicinity a restaurant would be welcome. Would certainly stop here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScottishLady38
Clair S, General Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your kind words are greatly appreciated by myself and the team here in Wetherby, as high praise from our guests is always a huge boost to the system. We all look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Clair

273 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (35)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (169)
Viewed
Disabled Access Room (37)
Viewed
Double Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)
Viewed
Triple Room (32)
Viewed
Twin Room (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wetherby
2.8 km away
Mercure Wetherby
Mercure Wetherby
#3 of 3 in Wetherby
741 reviews
3.1 km away
The Bridge Hotel and Spa
8.7 km away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Collingham
822 reviews
10.3 km away
Hazlewood Castle & Spa, BW Premier Collection
10.9 km away
Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 129 bedroom Days Inn sits prominently within Moto's impressive new motorway service at Junction 46 of A1 (M) at Wetherby. Strategically located by Wetherby racecourses, this hotel will be a welcome addition to the busy region supporting the A1(M) and nearby York & Harrogate markets. The hotel has formed part of a new 35-acre motorway services area development. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Wetherby

Address: J46 A1(M) Wetherby Services | Kirk Deighton, Wetherby LS22 5GT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wetherby
Price Range: $80 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Wetherby 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Days Inn Wetherby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wetherby Hotel Wetherby
Days Inn Wetherby Yorkshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Wetherby staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Wetherby staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The back rooms overlook open countryside.”
streborts, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the ground floor are good...”
EILEENS_12, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Room 004 was nice and quiet with a countryside view.”
mrswoob, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the back look over fields with little noise from the main road.”
NickB132, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter.”
marksD5560EV, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 71* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 72
Hostelworld.com
AMOMAUSD 141
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates