We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

734 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 733: English reviews
Romford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed for only 3 out of 4 nights from 4th April. Second night we had to wait over 50 minutes for our food in Hardy's restaurant which resulted in our children missing the kids disco which they were upset about. On the Thursday, our last full day, we wanted to go swimming. When we got there we were told...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank insomniak
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi, While I am happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed the use of the ski slope and the childrens disco, I am genuinely sorry to hear that you experienced some issues during your stay and left early. We would never want you to cut your holiday short. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review,...

Ipswich
Reviewed 2 April 2016

I used to stay at this park as a child and always had such a wonderful time. Brought my partner back here for 5 days to show him Dorset and he loved it and also the holiday park. The lodges are beautiful, we had a 3 bedroom lodge (complimentary upgrade, thank you!) which had a large lounge diner and also...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kayleigh m
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

My wife and i stayed here for 4 nights in lodge 78 between 21st and 25th march. The whole site is very clean and tidy with loads of wildlife around . The lodge we stayed in itself was adequate for our needs but needs some tlc the paintwork is poor and the carpet in the bedroom could do with being...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James R
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2016

We stayed at Warmwell for 4 days in March as part of Sun holidays with our two young children. The setting was lovely, lots of nature all around and the swimming pool was great. The changing rooms and pool environment was clean and staff were helpful and polite. We stayed in a Weymouth 3 log cabin. We anticipated that the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank _vicandmike
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, your feedback is much appreciated. I'm really happy to hear that you enjoyed the setting of the park, it really is a beautiful, woodland park. I am genuinely sorry that you had a few issues with your accommodations. Our team on park would have welcomed a chat about any...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

We have recently come back from our 4th visit to Warmwell. We have now renamed it Worn-well as the lodges are now so poorly decorated. The site is lovely. The staff are friendly but the accommodation we were staying in looked like it had been painted by a child. My inlaws were in a different lodge which was just as...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank A TripAdvisor Member
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi, We're genuinely sorry that you we disappointed with your accommodation, we have a range of lodges across the park and our helpful advisors are always on hand to help you find your perfect holiday. It's great to hear that your noise issues were dealt with by our security team. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review,...

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2016

We stayed at warmwell for 7 nights - 4 adults and 1 infant. we had a great time, the lodge was very warm, clean and spacious. It was very quiet and we had parking for both cars right out side. we had a short walk to the entertainment area and expected there to be some noise at night but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katrina A
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

Well what can I say it was absolutely brilliant. The lodge was clean and specious home from home. The area was a lovely setting. The club house was full of things to do i.e swimming, roller skating and blading and the evening entertainment. The restaurant was fantastic food was extremely good as well as the presentation a tiny bit expensive...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kathryn T
Cardiff
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Visited in February and stayed for a week in a Charminster lodge. Arrived early, lodge was ready to move in, much appreciated after a long journey. The lodge was excellent, comfortable and well equipped, could not fault it. The park it's self was clean and tidy, I used the fishing lakes on a number of occasions, the staff were very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank alun n
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

Went this half term for 3 nights and 4days then went back one day early. Had great time. Facilities are as many as you could think of for the kids and the special activities during the half term are fab. Skiing is okay, but the snow rings are only for 8+ years. We didn't realize this until we get there....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy G
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Amy, Thanks for sharing your recent experience with us. Whilst it it's great to hear that you had a great stay, I'm sorry to hear that you missed the information on our website regarding the age limit to participate in the snow ring sessions. Your comments are appreciated and will be shared with the on park management team. We...

Devon
Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

Booked this as our first family get-away, for what we paid for the park definitely ticks all the boxes. We stayed in what I think are the budget style chalets. The chalet was clean and tidy throughout and had all the utensils we needed for a three day stay. The park has 3 lovely lakes that you can wonder around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben S

430 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (421)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (81)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (199)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weymouth
11.0 km away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
10.5 km away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
10.5 km away
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Olivers Guest House
Olivers Guest House
#90 of 163 in Weymouth
59 reviews
7.6 km away
Frome Dale
Frome Dale
#2 of 5 in Wool
67 reviews
12.0 km away
The Bourneville
The Bourneville
#28 of 163 in Weymouth
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lodges, lakes, trees... and skis!Yes skis... this tranquil woodland holiday park has a few hidden surprises. You might spot a wandering Roe deer. You'll certainly find a peaceful fishing lake. And if you look closely enough, you'll discover a mind-blowing all-weather ski slope for hours of family fun. With plenty of great attractions nearby, like the colourful seaside resort of Weymouth on the stunning Jurassic Coast, and historical Dorchester market town in the peretty Frome Valley, Warmwell's a wonderful place to be. * Close to bustling Weymouth and historic Dorchester * Amazing Swimming Pool with flume and wave machine * Stunning Jurassic Coastline within easy reach * Mind-blowing 110m Snowflex ski slope on the park * Fantastic live Showtime Entertainment ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park

Address: Warmwell, Near Weymouth | Dorset, Weymouth DT2 8JE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Price Range: $25 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warmwell Holiday Park Hotel Weymouth
Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park Weymouth, Dorset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question
london
21 days ago

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beware when booking old shabby lodges.”
  • HEATER UP AGAINST BED
  • CRACKED AND CORODED OVEN
  • CHIPPED PAINT ETC
  • DAMAGED LAMINATES
  • AWFUL SEALANT REPAIRS
  • RUSTY ROOM HEATERS
  • SCREWS STICKING OUT OF THRESHOLDS
  • MOLD UNDER HEADBOARD
stuowl, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Large site with some steep areas so if you have walking difficulties it can be quite a walk to the entertainment centre in some places.”
309SarahT, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“do not book 226”
leesoton, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The Luxury Lodges are worth a look.”
128deani, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you don't like walking ask for a Lodge nearer the Main Hall.”
Anne_uk, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5