We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Russell Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (72)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (7)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Overview
135-138 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 7NG England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
3 Star accommodation
Reviews (944)
Filter reviews
944 results
Traveller rating
243
335
234
81
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
243
335
234
81
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprince regentsister hotel next doorself driveadjoining hotelcoach holidayentertainment every nightsea frontbar pricessea viewshort breakrestaurant staffeach eveningbus stoplovely breakenjoyable staycouldn't faulttown centre
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 944 reviews
Reviewed today

4 stars because the staff are great & strive to keep all customers supplied with wots needed . its not the plaza but in a better location on the seafront .. a good value..hotel and entertainment can be good on some nights ,depending on your...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stevedO6750KR
Reviewed yesterday

This time disappointed with quantity and quality of food, normally very good but this time left a lot to be desired. rest of the stay was good and up to normal standard, Entertainment was very good and staff very polite and helpfulMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidmclean530
Response from DaishsHoliday, Guest Relations Manager at Russell HotelResponded yesterday

Thank for your review of the Russell Hotel. . I am sorry to learn that you did not find the food and quantity up to standard. I do hope you mentioned this during your stay as the hotel will rectify any issues you may have....More

Reviewed 5 days ago

A little disappointed on this visit. Hotel not up to standard. Food in the dining room was very disappointing and service poor on the whole.Also requested an early morning call on day of departure, which was not carried out. Fortunate for us we awoke on...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank juneellis1
Response from SarahC11906, Guest Relations Manager at Russell HotelResponded yesterday

Thank you for your review of the Russell Hotel. I am sorry you did not find the food up to our usual standard. I do hope you mentioned this during you stay with us as the hotel would rectify any issue you may have. I...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

On entering our room it was obvious that although the bedding had been changed the carpet had not been vacuumed,one of the twin beds had a saggy, lumpy mattress and the curtains were mouldy, but even worse, when checked we found POO in the toilet!!...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jeu3645
Response from SarahC11906, Guest Relations Manager at Russell HotelResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to read that the room was not to our usual standards, and hope that you mentioned these issues to the reception team so that they could get them looked at. We do have an on-going refurbishment programme...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Just got back from the Russell Hotel had a good time the hotel is very nice clean and comfortable.our room was ok basic but clean .The only dissapointment was the food not very good .the breakfast was the worst the presentation was terrible.looked like it...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Brenda H
Response from DaishsHoliday, Guest Relations Manager at Russell HotelResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to read that you didn't enjoy your meals while you were staying with us. Our management team take great pride on the service delivered by the whole team within the hotel and had they been made...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Russell Hotel is perfect for short & weekend leisure breaks in Weymouth – offering half-board breaks on the sea-front. The coastal hotel is an ideal base for a holiday or short break to Weymouth, boasting easy ...More access to the surrounding countryside, the town centre just a short walk. The in-house coffee shop serves a selection of drinks and snacks throughout the day. The spacious hotel restaurant serves a traditional English breakfast and a three-course dinner followed by tea or coffee. After this, why not retire to the lounge bar and relax with friends or enjoy the great live inclusive entertainment provided every evening by a variety of local musicians. The more energetic can even boogie the night away on the dance floor. The Russell Hotel offers a variety of short break packages throughout the year, including Gameshow Getaway breaks and the ever-popular Tinsel & Turkey breaks during November and December. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Room Service
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
87
Price range
USD 90 - USD 125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Russell Hotel Weymouth, Dorset
Location
United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Photos
Traveller (72)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (4)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 23 hotels in Weymouth
Hotel Prince Regent
1,005 reviews
.03 km away
Windsor Hotel
105 reviews
.22 km away
The Somerset House Hotel
58 reviews
.27 km away
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
521 reviews
.36 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 303 restaurants in Weymouth
Al Molo
1,135 reviews
.03 km away
Rossi's Ices
282 reviews
.38 km away
The Dorset Burger Company
1,343 reviews
.30 km away
The Handmade Pie & Ale House
1,756 reviews
.26 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 132 attractions in Weymouth
Weymouth Beach
5,112 reviews
.37 km away
Greenhill Gardens
270 reviews
.46 km away
Weymouth Portland Railway Walk
167 reviews
.27 km away
Lodmoor Country Park
149 reviews
.67 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
thomasnewton2010
11 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from MariaG14608 | Property representative |
Both the Russell and the Prince Regent do have a lift.
0
Votes
roda_girl
19 January 2018|
Answer
Response from sunbay2013 | Reviewed this property |
well this hotel does not have any double glazing, they have the old style sash windows. and room 227 does have two windows. not sure about heating. i think you can request a portable heater if needed. we normally go in... More
0
Votes
roda_girl
19 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from oldjb2015 | Reviewed this property |
No sorry
1
Vote
Room Tips
"3rd floor is very warm .. but not so busy"
Read review
"room 226 requires some TLC tiles in bathroom needing requires attention, shower rubbish no pressure"
Read review
"Needs updating."
Read review
"All rooms are comfy and clean"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing