We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Russell Hotel

Share
Traveller (75)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (7)
Overview
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
3 Star accommodation
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (971)
Filter reviews
971 results
Traveller rating
253
345
239
83
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
253
345
239
83
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews prince regent sister hotel next door self drive adjoining hotel coach holiday entertainment every night sea front sea view bar prices short break restaurant staff each evening bus stop lovely break enjoyable stay couldn't fault town centre
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 971 reviews
Reviewed today

Nice drive down to Weymouth good driver ,nice greating from hotel staff ,room nice and clean ,very roomy big bed , no noise , i think there ort to be a bigger sign regards the lift there where people were over loadiing it , poor...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brianpepper_bp
Reviewed yesterday

Everything okay except the entertainment room. Could never get a seat where we could see the artist so did not feel as if we belonged. The dining room was fine and the food good. Our waitress was excellent even though she had to serve 8...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank valeriegadd09
Response from SarahC11906, Guest Relations Manager at Russell HotelResponded today

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you could not get a seat in the entertainment, I hope you mentioned this to the hotel as we always like to ensure our guests do feel welcome. I am glad you found the food up to...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Russell on 27th October for 5 days. Our accommodation was clean and comfortable.The restaurant was totally different, cold soup, cold fish and cold eggs on several occasions. Service was very slow.needs improvement.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Global16433414318
Response from SarahC11906, Guest Relations Manager at Russell HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review of the hotel. I am pleased you found the accommodation clean and comfortable. I am sorry you did not find the food up to our usual standard, I hope you made the hotel aware as like they to rectify any...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Experienced a Turkey and Tinsel break with Daish's Holidays. The Russell Hotel in Weymouth was well worth the money. The portion sizes of the evening meals could have been a little bigger, but they were very well cooked. But bare in mind this was the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank keithsK5475AH
Response from SarahC11906, Guest Relations Manager at Russell HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your kind review, we very much appreciate you taking the time to give such positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm a big fan of Daishs over many years...some 40 plus holidays...BUT this was the worst holiday I've experienced with you.The adjoining room was noisy partly due to a thin studded separated wall, the door wouldn't locked properly due to subsidence, the shower curtain and...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank stevetromans4u
Response from SarahC11906, Guest Relations Manager at Russell HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you had some problems with your room. I do hope you made the hotel aware during your stay so they could rectify any issues you had. I am pleased you enjoyed the food and the...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Russell Hotel is perfect for short & weekend leisure breaks in Weymouth – offering half-board breaks on the sea-front. The coastal hotel is an ideal base for a holiday or short break to Weymouth, boasting easy More access to the surrounding countryside, the town centre just a short walk. The in-house coffee shop serves a selection of drinks and snacks throughout the day. The spacious hotel restaurant serves a traditional English breakfast and a three-course dinner followed by tea or coffee. After this, why not retire to the lounge bar and relax with friends or enjoy the great live inclusive entertainment provided every evening by a variety of local musicians. The more energetic can even boogie the night away on the dance floor. The Russell Hotel offers a variety of short break packages throughout the year, including Gameshow Getaway breaks and the ever-popular Tinsel & Turkey breaks during November and December. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Room Service
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
87
Price range
USD 86 - USD 91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Russell Hotel Weymouth, Dorset
Location
United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
87
Price range
USD 86 - USD 91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Russell Hotel Weymouth, Dorset
Location
United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Photos
Traveller (75)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (4)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 23 nearby hotels
Hotel Prince Regent
1,024 reviews
.03 km away
Windsor Hotel
105 reviews
.23 km away
The Somerset House Hotel
59 reviews
.27 km away
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
533 reviews
.36 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 310 nearby restaurants
Al Molo
1,175 reviews
.03 km away
Rossi's Ices
289 reviews
.38 km away
The Dorset Burger Company
1,364 reviews
.30 km away
The Handmade Pie & Ale House
1,788 reviews
.26 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 134 nearby attractions
Weymouth Beach
5,194 reviews
.37 km away
Greenhill Gardens
280 reviews
.46 km away
Weymouth Portland Railway Walk
171 reviews
.27 km away
Lodmoor Country Park
154 reviews
.67 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
thomasnewton2010
11 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from MariaG14608 | Property representative |
Both the Russell and the Prince Regent do have a lift.
0
Votes
roda_girl
19 January 2018|
Answer
Response from sunbay2013 | Reviewed this property |
well this hotel does not have any double glazing, they have the old style sash windows. and room 227 does have two windows. not sure about heating. i think you can request a portable heater if needed. we normally go in... More
0
Votes
roda_girl
19 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from oldjb2015 | Reviewed this property |
No sorry
1
Vote
Room Tips
"No problem with the room."
valeriegadd09
2 days ago
Read review
"We paid extra for a sea vie room which was lovely"
Global16433414318
1 week ago
Read review
"We stayed in room 239 which was a twin. The room was very spacious with a good sized bathroom. The sea view..."
keithsK5475AH
1 week ago
Read review
"I wouldnt stay at the Russell again.. If you do avoid room 320! "
stevetromans4u
1 week ago
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing