We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brunswick Guest House

Save
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (1)
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent94%
  • Very good5%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
3 Star Hotel
View all hotel information
Location and contact
9 Brunswick Terrace, Weymouth DT4 7RW, England
46.9 km to Bournebouth Intl Airport
24 restaurants are within a 0.5 km radius
0.5 km from Weymouth Beach
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
70
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
70
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrose mariewe've stayedrooms are clean and comfortableat short noticehear the wavesa sea view roomnothing is too much troublefriendly couplesuperb locationlocal knowledgefriendly ownersplace to stayexcellent hostssea frontother guestshome from homea great stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped at The Brunswick B&B 4 times every time been made very welcome. Great rooms very clean good choice of breakfast. Was there a few days a go was saddened to hear from Rose they are retiring very soon after 18 years. Like to wish...More

1  Thank Philip S
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the best bed and breakfast in Weymouth. I tried a few other b and b's in Weymouth, but once I found the Brunswick with Mark and Rose, there was only one place to stay, Lovely rooms, great breakfast in a happy atmosphere, friendly...More

1  Thank daviddenton24
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been going to this BB for over ten years and every time Rose-Marie and Mark have treated us like one of the family. The rooms are always kept nice, clean and tidy; breakfast is excellent and there's great views across the bay. Nothing...More

2  Thank Clive L
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

Myself and my partener stayed 4 nights at the Brunswick, Mark met us and took our bags to to our seaview room. The room was great albeit a little small the ensuite was also small but it is a house and not a hotel. The...More

2  Thank 505barriec
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Brunswick for the weekend Rose and Mark were excellent hosts. The room was lovely and clean and the view was amazing.breakfast was very good we had lot's of choice and rose and mark made us very welcome we can't wait to go...More

1  Thank Rosemarieking1234
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Price range
USD 34 - USD 42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
7
Location
United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Also Known As
Brunswick Guest House Weymouth, Dorset
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
blanche j
22 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Mark-BGH | Property representative |
There is 24hr parking on the beach side, but from 1st June until 30th Sept courtesy of the council restrictions apply of only overnight parking from 6pm-10am. But as your aloud to park an hour in the day you can add this... More
1
Vote
beverleybee123
24 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Mark-BGH | Property representative |
6 rooms are shower en-suite and 1 with its bathroom keyed to the room on the floor below. We have on street parking within walking distance during the summer season and out of season in Brunswick Terrace. Unfortunately no... More
0
Votes
Oggybins
28 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Mark B | Property representative |
Sept prices Sea view shower en-suite £40pp / child 12-6 £20pc / child 6-3 £10pc. Rear shower en-suite £38pp / child 12-7 £19pc / child 6-3 £9pc.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Sea view is best and book early"
Read review
"If you want a B&B on the beach, this is the one."
Read review
"For Sea Views, Room 7."
Read review
"Sea view is wonderful."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing