We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brunswick Guest House

Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (1)
9 Brunswick Terrace, Weymouth DT4 7RW England See on map
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
3 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsat short noticea sea view roomnothing too much troublehear the wavesrooms are spotlessly cleansea frontlovely locationlovely breakfasteach morninggreat place to stayfantastic stayperfect hostsfull englishb and bmarkseagullsharbour
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

One of the best holidays we've had mark and rose was very attentive amazing place to stay very clean and a lovely breakfast couldn't fault anything stunning views didn't want to leave will be back next year !!

Thank blanche j
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent 4 glorious days at Brunswick Guest House. Room was light and airy, overlooking beach. Wonderful location. Breakfast was freshly cooked each morning. Mark and Rose were great hosts, with nothing too much trouble. Highly recommended. Not able to rate the service etc, but all...More

Thank Lavenderlow1986
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Difficult to take a point off this excellent Bed and Breakfast but the parking issues, as all the B&Bs along the terrace suffer with, is a real concern. 9 out of 10 would be better. As we were visiting family during our last stay we...More

Thank Alan A
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Been coming here for 7 years when we visit family in Weymouth. Rose and Mark are the perfect hosts and the breakfasts are the best! Lovely and clean plus right on the sea front. What more can you ask for

Thank Haveachip
Reviewed 3 August 2018

Very Clean, friendly, Great place to stay with sea view & parking. Brilliant Breakfast & nothing too much trouble. I Can't wait to come back in Oct. Thank you for making me feel so welcome. You are in a Perfect spot very quiet & still...More

1  Thank sammyswindon
View more reviews
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Price range
USD 34 - USD 42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Also Known As
Brunswick Guest House Weymouth, Dorset
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Nearby HotelsSee all 23 hotels in Weymouth
Hotel Prince Regent
1,005 reviews
.08 km away
Windsor Hotel
105 reviews
.10 km away
Russell Hotel
944 reviews
.11 km away
The Somerset House Hotel
58 reviews
.38 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 303 restaurants in Weymouth
Al Molo
1,135 reviews
.13 km away
Rossi's Ices
283 reviews
.48 km away
The Dorset Burger Company
1,343 reviews
.41 km away
The Handmade Pie & Ale House
1,756 reviews
.37 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 132 attractions in Weymouth
Weymouth Beach
5,110 reviews
.47 km away
Greenhill Gardens
270 reviews
.35 km away
Weymouth Portland Railway Walk
167 reviews
.38 km away
Lodmoor Country Park
149 reviews
.56 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
blanche j
22 May 2018|
Response from Mark-BGH | Property representative |
There is 24hr parking on the beach side, but from 1st June until 30th Sept courtesy of the council restrictions apply of only overnight parking from 6pm-10am. But as your aloud to park an hour in the day you can add this... More
24 August 2017|
Response from Mark-BGH | Property representative |
6 rooms are shower en-suite and 1 with its bathroom keyed to the room on the floor below. We have on street parking within walking distance during the summer season and out of season in Brunswick Terrace. Unfortunately no... More
28 May 2017|
Response from Mark B | Property representative |
Sept prices Sea view shower en-suite £40pp / child 12-6 £20pc / child 6-3 £10pc. Rear shower en-suite £38pp / child 12-7 £19pc / child 6-3 £9pc.
Room Tips
"Front of building- Sea view"
Read review
"rooms overlooking the beach"
Read review
"Ask when you call they are very happy to help."
Read review
"Sea view is best and book early"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing