We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Prince Regent

Save
Traveller (116)
Room & Suite (81)
Dining (8)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good43%
  • Average16%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“sea view”(91 reviews)
“self drive”(38 reviews)
“ball room”(13 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (951)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Prince Regent
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
950 results
Traveller rating
297
389
153
75
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
297
389
153
75
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewself driveball roomsea frontfourth floorsmall liftentertainment every nightcoach triplovely hotelturkey and tinselevery eveningweekend breakcar parkingenjoyable staysingle roomgreat holidaylovely room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
171 - 175 of 950 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2017

We really enjoyed our dancing weekend at the Prince Regent. It has a beautiful ballroom. Staff were excellent nothing was too much trouble.Our bedroom and bathroom were very clean,our only moan is that there was no fruit for breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 950maisieb
Response from Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince RegentResponded 11 May 2017

Thank you for your superb review of your stay at the Hotel Prince Regent. We are really pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 4 May 2017

The ambience of the hotel was relaxing throughout. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. The room could not be faulted, perfect for my disabled needs. Stunning view of the bay and esplanade. A thoroughly enjoyable experience.

Thank JudyBartlett2015
Response from Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince RegentResponded 4 May 2017

Thank you for your lovely review of your stay at the Hotel Prince Regent. We are really pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 1 May 2017

we went for 6 days as usual the staff are great and nothing is to much trouble the cleaning staff do a good job and our room showed that we had a sea view and it is well worth it we did not have evening...More

Thank roda_girl
Response from Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince RegentResponded 3 May 2017

Thank you for your superb review of your stay at the Hotel Prince Regent. We are really pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 1 May 2017

The staff at this hotel are great,our room with sea view was also great,but I am sad to say the food was very poor ,evening meals were small and tasteless ,there is a lot of room for improvement,Should take a look at there sister hotel...More

2  Thank Clive W
Response from Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince RegentResponded 1 May 2017

Thank you for your review of your stay at the Hotel Prince Regent. We are disappointed to read that you didn't enjoy the food during your stay and hope that you mentioned it to the waiting staff or restaurant manager so that they could report...More

Reviewed 30 April 2017

Thought of having a change this year from Newquay not disappointed hotel was excellent view from the room out to sea worth the extra only grumble they could do more kids entertainment they have quizzes and kids bingo on a night but could do some...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank billsnathan
Response from Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince RegentResponded 1 May 2017

Thank you for your great review of your stay at the Hotel Prince Regent. We are really pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Weymouth
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Restaurant
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 81 - USD 86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 81 - USD 86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (116)
Room & Suite (81)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Paul S
3 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Daishs_Holidays | Property representative |
We share the car park with our Russell Hotel next door and have parking between the two hotels for around 40 cars. Which is usually ample as most guests arrive by coach
0
Votes
cheryl121
26 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Daishs_Holidays | Property representative |
We usually have a choice of beers such as Fosters Lager, Kronenberg 1664 Lager, John Smiths Bitter, Strongbow Cider, Courage Best Bitter and Courage Mild. Prices range from £3.10 to £3.80 per pint. We will also have a... More
1
Vote
june h
5 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Daishs_Holidays | Property representative |
If you make your requests clear at the time of booking we will do our best for you.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Not 402 or any on 4th floor"
Read review
"Sea view rooms very good"
Read review
"Suggest secure sea view room."
Read review
"Don't bother they put you where they like"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing