We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Nook Bar, Brasserie & Hotel

130 reviews
Save
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (14)
Overview
  • Excellent8%
  • Very good12%
  • Average11%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible52%
2 Sep 2017
“Disappointed”
18 Jul 2017
“Good location for partying. Bad location if you require sleep.”
Public Wifi
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Family Rooms
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (130)Write a Review
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
11
16
15
22
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
11
16
15
22
65
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked the downstairs bar for family party, upon arrival first impressions were excellent! The bar was lovely, cocktails looked amazing and staff seemed to be ok, I assumed wrong. I purchased a cocktail from the bar in which the 2 members of staff looked like...More

1  Thank Liam J
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Good for a night out, great cocktails and the service was great , music was great too and the DJ did a great job of getting everyone dancing , always enjoy my nights in here , but I wish they would spend some money on...More

Thank clairer1965
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed on Wednesday this week and was unimpressed. Having checked out the website I was advised 'now open' at 1pm. I duly arrived at 2.30pm to find the doors locked and with a mobile number to call, that wasn't answered ! Shortly after, a...More

Thank Richard H
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Visited this bar for cocktails whilst staying in Weymouth. Good range of cocktails, served fairly quickly and at a good price. Great location right on the sea front too! Not sure I would want to stay here in the hotel though....noise would be an issue...More

Thank Yellowbear213
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Bad smell of damp greats you as you climb the stairs to your room. One of the floor boards seemed to be damaged under the carpet which your foot sank into. Very basic room smallest flat screen telly i have seen . The window seemed...More

Thank Vik W
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345626
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 88 - USD 93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 88 - USD 93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (14)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rebecca c
8 October 2015|
Answer
Response from Erin M |
I had an awful experience after realising we had paid for the worst dirty room, let alone no response from the manager or owners, worse still we all had coughs for staying in the dusty room. Having written and emailed the... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Great views very close to beach , very loud music no sleep"
Read review
"look for seaview option"
Read review
"Room 7 had a lovely beachfront view. However was EXTREMELY noisy due to the nightlife out the front."
Read review
"Don't leave drinks unattended"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing