We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Moonfleet Manor Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

580 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Moonfleet Manor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 580: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

We've just come back from two nights at moonfleet. It was a mixed experience, will explain below... for context it was my wife and I and our 1 year old boy. Food (kids): exceptional - excellent range of food, well cooked and perfect for however many meals you eat there. Genuinely amazing variety of healthy food. Food (adult): disappointing. Was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony C
Neil C, General Manager at Moonfleet Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anthony C, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, I am pleased that you had an enjoyable time with us, however, I do take on board the comments concerning areas that we can improve upon and I will discuss these with my wider team. We are always looking to keep improving and guest feedback is... More 

Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2016

I have just returned from a 2 night stay at Moonfleet Manor with my daughter and her 2 children, ages 9 and 11. We had a good time but ...... When I went to reception to pay the bill before leaving, the receptionist asked in a rather disinterested way whether our stay had been okay. I replied that it had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mh1968
Neil C, General Manager at Moonfleet Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mh1968, Thank you for your feedback. I have already been in touch with you concerning your experience and look forward to further dialogue with you. Kind regards Neil More 

Isle of Portland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2016

A gift of a cream tea at a 'luxury' hotel did not turn out well. We sat on our own in the conservatory surrounded by 12 used, dirty tables not cleared for 40 minutes and then only the crockery. Dirty table cloths, some just screwed up and left. The 2 tables next to us had spaghetti and chips on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank angela498
Neil C, General Manager at Moonfleet Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear angela498, I am really disappointed to hear about your experience. Please call my Restaurant Manager at the Hotel to discuss further and to arrange a suitable time to revisit with our compliments. Kind regards Neil More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Me and my husband visited with my toddler. It is a lovely hotel, very friendly and relaxed. Nice views over the fleet. Great decor - country Manor House with an eastern colonial style. Lots of activities for kids including a crèche, nice outdoor area where you can watch the kids from the veranda. A lovely indoor play area suitable for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah S
Neil C, General Manager at Moonfleet Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sarah S, Thank you for your amazing feedback, we are so pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful time with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future! Kind regards Neil More 

Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Great for families with super facilities for children of all ages. There is a large indoor play area big enough for 5-a-side football. Complete with soft play for little ones, indoor trampolines, pool tables, ping pong tables & small climbing wall. My 2 year loved zipping around in the Little Tykes cars! We got a good deal where we stayed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharpkat
Neil C, General Manager at Moonfleet Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sharpkat, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Firstly, I am delighted to hear that you had a lovely stay and enjoyed quality time as a family. Naturally, I am disappointed to hear of your Restaurant experience - please be assured that we take any comments of this kind with great seriousness and we will... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2016

First impressions of this hotel are not great. It is dire need of a refurb and our room was fairly small and dated. THAT SAID we had the most wonderful stay. Our room overlooked the amazing Chesil beach. Stunning views and lovely walks from the hotel. Although the room was small it was spotless with lovely comfy bed and bedding.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank nanontour2015
Neil C, General Manager at Moonfleet Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear nanontour2015, I am delighted to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us and that our team looked after you so well. You have quoted all the ingredients for a great Hotel stay, but they are nothing without great people and our team will be delighted to hear that their efforts are so warmly appreciated. We look... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2016

My family and I stayed in a family double room situated on the first floor in the main house at a cost of £300/night over a weekend. This is an honest and fair assessment of my experience at Moonfleet: Standard of room: - good size room and great character - mattress and pillows were of a poor quality - no... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank traveller599269
Neil C, General Manager at Moonfleet Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear traveller599269, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am disappointed to read that you did not have the enjoyable weekend that you deserved and I would be happy to discuss this with you further. Please do contact me personally at the Hotel. Kind regards Neil More 

Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Hot milk served in a teapot, tomatoes on toast for breakfast consisted of half a medium tomato; these are just some of the idiosyncrasies of our stay. This hotel has a long way to go to reach the 4 star luxury it claims. However the natural beauty of the location and the activities for children are what makes this a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank babs-4u
Neil C, General Manager at Moonfleet Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear babs-4u, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback following your recent stay with us. I am really pleased that, overall, you had a pleasant stay with us, but I am disappointed in the service issues that you encountered, which I whole-heartedly apologise for and assure you that we are always working to improve our standard... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at one of the hotels in the group a few years ago when the crèche was a perfect option for us. As the kids are older and we were looking for a weekend getaway that would give us all some relaxation, we were intrigued by the facilities for older kids with the food and accommodation... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LauraAbr0ad
Neil C, General Manager at Moonfleet Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LauraAbr0ad, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you had such a lovely stay and that everyone had such an enjoyable time - after all, that's what it is all about! We very, much look forward to welcoming you back to Moonfleet in... More 

Sturminster Newton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2016

If you've read 'Moonfleet' you will love staying here. Still some work in progress to bring it up to 'luxury' level. The 'gardens' are non-existent. Staff are friendly and relaxed and, mostly, efficient. Comfortable lounges furnished in a historical manner. We stayed in Jasper, a large room with a huge bathroom. Pleasant night's stay all in all. Would recommend the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda C
Neil C, General Manager at Moonfleet Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Linda C, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your brief time with us so much and look forward to welcoming you back to Moonfleet in the near future, where you will hopefully see the developments that our new... More 

125 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weymouth
6.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt
6.1 km away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
5.9 km away
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
214 reviews
24.3 km away
Summer Lodge
Summer Lodge
#1 of 2 in Evershot
795 reviews
6.6 km away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#4 of 22 in Weymouth
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Moonfleet Manor Hotel

Address: Fleet Road, Weymouth DT3 4ED, England (Formerly Moonfleet Manor & Sports Resort)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Price Range: $188 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Moonfleet Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Moonfleet Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moonfleet Manor & Sports Hotel Weymouth
Moonfleet Manor And Sports Resort
Hotel Moonfleet Manor Sports
Moonfleet Manor Hotel Weymouth, Dorset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Moonfleet Manor Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
22 days ago
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
2 months ago
australia
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Moonfleet Manor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a sea view. Go down to Portland Bill and eat crab in the Crab Shack!”
 of 5 bubbles JoshMay54, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the corner room with views over Chesil Beach”
 of 5 bubbles geoffreyb409, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Coach house great for five”
 of 5 bubbles johndL7602GH, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you are not next door to a dog”
 of 5 bubbles thomaslF7844NG, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The deluxe rooms are well worth paying for.”
 of 5 bubbles LinershWood, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay