We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sunnyside Guest House

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sunnyside Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sunnyside Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 31: English reviews
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Firstly, When I first emailed the Guest House owner requesting for a Table fan She replied me saying that she don't supply fan because ppl stealing there fan Stupid answer. Then when we arrived at the hotel I found a family room very out dated bathroom is so small that you'll need to come out to dry yourself up. The...

 Report
Helpful?
16Thank Max-anand
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

A very warm welcome from the owner. Great room with a view looking out over the beach very clean and spacious. Breakfast was very nice. Would recommend to friends and family and would syay here again. The only downside was the parking but not a great issue.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lorrainej41
Treviolo, Italy
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Directly on the view beach, very good position. Near the centre city and in front of beach. The owner is lovely, guesthouse clean . The breakfast service is perfect. We booked one family room, the view was fantastic. The room was at third floor after steep stairs. The room was not big, the beds was good, but bath ensuite too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buttarelli L
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This B&B is in a good location being right on the seafront, towards the quieter end of the promenade. If you have a room at the front, the outlook would be great. Mine was at the rear and on the 3rd floor looking out on a brick wall. It was rather expensive considering this. Cooked breakfast was good and owner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PSG40
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

What an absolute perfect location situated right on the doorstep to the beach. The room was spacious and clean and had a great view overlooking the sea. Owner very friendly and helpful. Pleasure to stay at sunnyside!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily M
Houghton Regis Beds UK
Reviewed 2 May 2013

A group of eight of us stayed at Sunnyside last week and we found this a welcoming and friendly B&B, Sue was great and very helpful about where to eat and parking etc We were walking the Coastal Path and Weymouth was a good base for the walk around Portland Bill and also to Lulworth Cove. The breakfast were fab...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sue J
Reviewed 19 April 2013 via mobile

Owner has two dogs that bark and yap. Not a peaceful place not very clean.as it smells doggy. Dated decor. Breakfast cold and not well cooked. Would not recommend. .very disappointing. Now offering a free night if you stay for 3 nights. 1 night was more than enough

 Report
Helpful?
24Thank surf60bay
Suel18, Owner at Sunnyside Guest House, responded to this review

Everyone is entitled to their opinion, however this guest was made to pay for extra cleaning as they we sick all over the carpet, so this is just sour grapes. Good luck to him.

Inkberrow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Me my wife and my 6 year old son stayed here for two nights whilst the Olympic Sailing was on and what gem it is. We had a sea view family room (Room 4) which was functional and very clean. My son particularly enjoyed throwing open the curtains each morning to look at the boats and early activity taking place...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris R
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2012

What a fabulous location stayed there for the Olympic sailing and had the best view from my room lovely quirky room ,spotlessly clean, Lovely owner Sue,Fantastic breakfast, and to top it off There's Lola the Dog... if you are going to Weymouth do not miss out on this little gem,it's as good as it get's....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacqueline n
Birmingham, England
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Lovely warm welcome when we arrived, instantly felt at home. Right on the beach and you can park outside on both sides of the road (between 6pm and 10am). Great recommendation from the owner for a chip shop where my daughter and I had fish and chips out of a bucket and spade on the beach which coming from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank filly21

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.0 km away
Lyndale Guest House
Lyndale Guest House
#120 of 163 in Weymouth
29 reviews
0.0 km away
Horizon Guest House
Horizon Guest House
#13 of 22 in Weymouth
29 reviews
0.0 km away
Seasons Guest House
Seasons Guest House
#76 of 163 in Weymouth
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Seaspray Guest House
Seaspray Guest House
#14 of 163 in Weymouth
207 reviews
0.5 km away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#5 of 163 in Weymouth
316 reviews
0.3 km away
Harlequin Guest House
Harlequin Guest House
#59 of 163 in Weymouth
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A 5 bedroom, family-run guest house, 10 meters from the beach. 3 en-suite rooms, a twin room and a large double room with wonderful sea views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sunnyside Guest House

Address: 15 Brunswick Terrace, Weymouth DT4 7SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Price Range: $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sunnyside Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunnyside Guest House Weymouth, Dorset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunnyside Guest House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Sunnyside Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a view, ask!”
No1wtb, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ideal b&b for families, friends and couples”
77DebbieW77, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Can be atreck Can be a track up the stairs to the second floor but the view over the sea is worth it.”
davideQ9293PH, 2 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a seaview !”
523andersr, 17 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Don't bother with THIS one!”
sarahandmark282015, 31 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5