We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven
Panoramas (15)
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

886 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven
See the most recent reviews
Showing 886: English reviews
Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2016

After travelling 8 hours from darlington we were greeted by very friendly staff we were given keys to our caravan (22 eastlawn) the caravan was very clean and ideal but found we had no privacy as it was a corner plot and a short cut to the main complex after having to contact security about someone knocking on the window...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Swissfamilyhoppers
WeymouthHaven, Guest Relations Manager at Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

"Hey Swiss family" Firstly I wanted to say a BIG thank you to you for your wonderful and kind review about your recent holiday with us , for me one of the most important aspects of your holiday is the welcome you receive on arrival, this makes our guests feel comfortable that if they do need anything they know they...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Got back from Weymouth bay 2 days ago and I'm so sad to have left, what a beautiful park the staff are wonderfully friendly catering to people's needs always had a big smile on their faces they are all hard working the fun stars put on a great performance each night excellent we stayed in a nice area off the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank honeylove11
WeymouthHaven, Guest Relations Manager at Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Honeylove We love your review and the team are buzzing that you have given us a five star review and you found us to be wonderfully friendly and always had a smile for you. We really do want all of our guests to feel this way, we love what we do and this certainly seems to shine through to...

Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a lovely family holiday with my husband and 2 children aged 4 and 19 months at Weymouth Bay. We stayed in one of the cottages which seemed clean and tidy however the carpets could probably do with a shampoo as it left our socks a bit brown. Also there is a church which is right outside and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy E
WeymouthHaven, Guest Relations Manager at Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Amy Firstly I would like to thank you for choosing us as your first Haven Holiday, secondly a MASSIVE thank you to you for leaving such a great review of our park and our team, I love reading our reviews, not just as Guest Relations Manager but as a mum myself. I know how important holidays are, and how...

Stoke-on-Trent
Reviewed 20 June 2016

We haven't even arrived for our holiday and already it has left a sour taste in my mouth! We booked on the touring pitch with electric for 12 nights and we saw a 50% discount online with electric and entertainment passes we thought this is fantastic and booked our summer holiday. We got and email to say just so you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly-Marie1984
WeymouthHaven, Guest Relations Manager at Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Kelly-Marie I am sorry that were disappointed with your holiday experience at Seaview, I think you may have put this on the wrong Trip Advisor Page as this is Weymouth Bay's however I would be more than happy to speak to you about it, if you would like to contact me on 01305 832271 or email me tracey.penney@bourne-leisure.co.uk. We...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Okay, this is the 3rd time that my family and I have visited this particular park, and what we have found is that is no consistency with accommodation and almost certainly returning visitors are not recognised. There seems little point paying for a platinum caravan when you can play a lottery game and get a cheaper but better prestige caravan....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Europa101
WeymouthHaven, Guest Relations Manager at Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Dear Guest May I take this opportunity to thank you for holidaying at Weymouth Bay and for leaving a review about your recent stay. It is important to us that guests provide feedback about their stay with us as this helps us to improve and make changes. We want all of our guests to have a wonderful holiday with us...

Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

Just had the best holiday we have ever had as a large group. Nothing was a problem for Haven they went above and beyond to ensure that we had a brilliant time from start to finish. The food is lovely and the bar is resonably priced compared to places we have been before. The bar staff are especially friendly- Katie...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma L
WeymouthHaven, Guest Relations Manager at Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hey Emma!! 10/10, this is music to our ears, we are buzzing at reading your review, and nothing makes us smile more when we read our guests have had the most amazing time. From all the team I would like to thank you personally for your kind comments and it was a pleasure to have you as our guests again,...

Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

We arrived on 13 June and decided to have an early dinner. Most of the staff in restaurant looked miserable and didn't seem to appreciate it when my 3 year old and 18 month old shared a kids meal. We were not being tight with money, my kids simply find the usual kids portions in any restaurant far too much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oxfordhol2016
WeymouthHaven, Guest Relations Manager at Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay , I was so very sorry to read your comments about your experience in the restaurant, please be assured this is not the standard you would normally expect and I would like to apologise for any upset caused. I have passed on your comments...

Tywyn
Reviewed 14 June 2016

First time in Weymouth Bay and it will not be our last. Although we had one or two things missing they were soon replaced. The caravan was very clean and well positioned. The staff were all very friendly and helpfull, the site was kept very clean throughout our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmorrisTywyn
London
Reviewed 13 June 2016

After a very long 6 hour journey we arrived to our caravan and had to make up all 6 beds. We got an apology but that was all. We were also missing certain items from the caravan which were replaced when we asked but we wouldn't have known what these were unless you check the itinerary upon arrival. I also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wellhard
WeymouthHaven, Guest Relations Manager at Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am so sorry that you had to arrive after a long journey and make the beds, this is certainly not the start you want. You should arrive to find your accommodation ready and equipped and I cannot apologise enough that you had a few items missing....

Reviewed 12 June 2016

We stayed in a lovely clean caravan. All staff were helpful and friendly. Kids loved the entertainment. The fun stars were particularly enthusiastic, will return. Have visited before last year and definitely saw a lot of improvements on this visit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorna L
WeymouthHaven, Guest Relations Manager at Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Lorna May I firstly say a big thank you for leaving us a great five star review, our team strive to provide our guests with the most memorable holiday we can and are very passionate about customer service, so to hear you found our team to be helpful and friendly is great. It's great that you returned to us...

493 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (277)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (181)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (189)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (9)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (11)
Viewed
Platinum Two Bedroom (73)
Viewed
Prestige Accessible Two Bedroom (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weymouth
3.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt
3.2 km away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
2.8 km away
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#19 of 22 in Weymouth
959 reviews
4.5 km away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#5 of 22 in Weymouth
436 reviews
37.8 km away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Great for:• Green play space • Swimming pools and Lazy River• Rural and relaxing atmosphereAre you looking for an open park with its own green playing field, a river running through the middle and a secluded woodland walk? Then look no further than Weymouth Bay. If you and your kids get all hot and sticky exploring our park, then we’ve got a pretty impressive pair of indoor and outdoor pools you might be interested in jumping into. If you manage to tear your family away from our adventure playground and the Lazy River then you could spend the day at the beach, just over a mile away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Preston Road, Weymouth DT3 6BQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Hotel Class:4 star — Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Also Known As:
Weymouth Bay Holiday Park Hotel Weymouth
Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven Dorset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some caravans can be quite a walking distance from complex, pool and main entrance”
 of 5 bubbles 751lyndav, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Clean, friendly people , quiet , nice food.”
 of 5 bubbles 851maggies, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Prestige is the best!”
 of 5 bubbles melissal554, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Some caravans are quite a walk to the main club house, so if you struggle to walk in any way ask for a caravan nearer the front of the park”
 of 5 bubbles jodonni3, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All caravans look impressive.”
 of 5 bubbles JENNIFER292014, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5