We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Barn Farm

313 reviews
Save
Traveller (103)
Pool & Beach (15)
Room & Suite (13)
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good32%
  • Average14%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“shower block”(52 reviews)
“new block”(20 reviews)
“farm walk”(12 reviews)
Paid Wifi
Free Parking
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (313)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Sea Barn Farm
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
103
103
45
30
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
103
103
45
30
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshower blocknew blockfarm walkolder blockgreat campsitesister sitecamping tripelectric pitchneighbouring sitechesil beachbeautiful sitetoilet and shower facilitiesfleet lagoonswimming pooltidy sitelaundry facilitiesfamily bathroom
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
61 - 65 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Well, I booked this and THEN saw all the reviews about the over the top rules. To be honest, it wasn't as much of an issue as we then expected!! Apart from our dog jumped out of the back of the car and we got...More

1  Thank BoltonBlogger
Response from SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn FarmResponded 9 September 2016

Thanks for your comments. The toilets and showers are checked and cleaned four times a day by our clean team. There is also a mop and bucket left for the use of guests should they wish/need to in the interim. It would be wrong therefore...More

Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Average campsite On arrival the young girl on reception was welcoming and pleasant, never saw her again and I must agree with other campers the rest of the staff were very miserable couldn't even manage a smile. The campsite its self Is ok clean tidy...More

1  Thank Hiddleho
Response from SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn FarmResponded 3 September 2016

Thanks for your comments. Sorry to hear this was not the park for you and that your experience of Sea Barn Farm differed from many other reviewers who have said how much they have enjoyed their stay and the beautiful views. We do make clear...More

Reviewed 1 September 2016

We have just spent three nights at this lovely campsite. Beautiful location, great pitch, no evening noise, good facilities, lots to do and see nearby. We are a family of five and had a really great few days, yes, there are rules which we had...More

Thank salmojo
Response from SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn FarmResponded 2 September 2016

Thank you so much for your lovely review and glowing endorsement! We're delighted you and your family had such an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back next time you're in the area!

Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

This was our second visit to this well organised popular camp site. It has a nice mix of families and couples. There are good facilities in the shower block, the newest of the two having the better showers but fewer in number. This means that...More

1  Thank AWebb2014
Response from SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn FarmResponded 30 August 2016

Thank you so much for your commonsense, no nonsense review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and that you hope to return soon. Hopefully the sunsets will be just as good, but each one is different! We'd love not to have so many signs about...More

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

We arrived on Friday and sadly I don't feel I would recommend the site. The facilities, scenery and site itself I could not fault but sadly the reception staff really did ruin our stay. Friday - turned up to be greeted my a rude member...More

4  Thank Sam P
Response from SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn FarmResponded 30 August 2016

Having seen at least one of these transactions first hand, I don't think the description given here is either full or fair. When asked where the launderette was, whilst serving another customer, the lady in the shop responded, very politely, that it was "on the...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1111213141563
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Details
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (103)
Pool & Beach (15)
Room & Suite (13)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
georginanewell16
15 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from SilentNights | Property representative |
If it is just you and your children and you are not meeting with anyone else at the park, you will not be classed as a group anyway. if there is more than one family, the bond would be £20 per tent. It is only £20 per person... More
1
Vote
mrmike196600
8 July 2017|
Answer
Response from SilentNights | Property representative |
The nearest bus stop is in Chickerell, which is about a mile to walk from the park. Buses run from Chickerell regularly throughout the day. There is also a bus that calls at Bagwell Farm, but only twice a day. Again you have... More
0
Votes
Suzie D
19 May 2017|
Answer
Response from SilentNights | Property representative |
Hi Suzie, Sea Barn Farm overlooks the Fleet Lagoon and the Chesil Beach. The lagoon, which is an internationally recognised nature reserve, is 8 miles long and runs from Ferry Bridge near Portland to Abbotsbury. In that... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Field at the far end had the best views in my opinion."
Read review
"Would recommend camping in field close to older facilities block as amazing views over Chesil Beach"
Read review
"Amazing views, great facilities, family camping"
Read review
"The best pitches are in the sheltered areas. First come first served otherwise."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing