We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Sea Barn Farm

    Sea Barn Farm Fleet, Weymouth, Dorset DT3, UK Fleet Road, Weymouth DT3 4ED, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in WeymouthSee available hotels in Weymouth
    Traveller (98)
    Pool & Beach (15)
    Room & Suite (13)
    Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
    988 reviews
    #6 of 22 hotels in Weymouth
     
    Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
    728 reviews
    #3 of 22 hotels in Weymouth
     
    Moonfleet Manor Hotel
    646 reviews
    #5 of 22 hotels in Weymouth
     
    Alexandra Hotel
    11 reviews
    #15 of 22 hotels in Weymouth
     
    Overview
    • Excellent35%
    • Very good32%
    • Average14%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible10%
    Travellers talk about
    “shower block” (45 reviews)
    “new block” (18 reviews)
    “farm walk” (12 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Pets Allowed
    Free Wifi
    All hotel details
    Offers from Sea Barn Farm
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
    Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
    988 reviews
    #6 of 22 hotels in Weymouth
     
    Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
    728 reviews
    #3 of 22 hotels in Weymouth
     
    Moonfleet Manor Hotel
    646 reviews
    #5 of 22 hotels in Weymouth
     
    Alexandra Hotel
    11 reviews
    #15 of 22 hotels in Weymouth
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (294)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 293 reviews

    Reviewed 4 days ago

    From the moment we came on to this sight I felt uneasy. There were more rules and regulations and extra charges than I have seen at any other site. Staff did the basics but could not be described as friendly. I asked the woman on...More

    1  Thank ianrix
    Response from SilentNights, Head of Parking Control at Sea Barn FarmResponded 3 days ago

    Thank you for for your comments. Members of our team are very much "empowered" to act on their own initiative, which includes ensuring that guests do not stay beyond the period for which they have paid. Check out time is 11 am unless a late...More

    Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

    We booked a camping EHU pitch for 10 nights on this site and to be honest, some of the reviews did make us apprehensive. However, on arrival at this site, I could not see how people had been so negative. We received a cheery welcome...More

    Thank kerrylakin
    Response from SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn FarmResponded 4 days ago

    Thank you for your lovely comments. Really sorry to hear you got a bit battered by the weather - the beginning of August was a bit blustery this year! Glad you were able to enjoy your stay despite this and that you got to enjoy...More

    Reviewed 5 days ago

    Don't stay at this campsite unless you want to be confronted by this hostile rude bully of a woman. She will spoil your holiday. All they are interested in is to grab your money off of you. There is no need to be so hostile,...More

    2  Thank martha964
    Response from SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn FarmResponded 5 days ago

    Thank you for your comments. As you give no details of your alleged stay it's difficult to comment, however non-payment of fees due or disturbing other guests would be possible reasons. As far as we know all other local parks require payment for their services...More

    Reviewed 6 days ago

    The site itself is lovely but this is overshadowed by the rude and offensive staff. I have never been to a site where you are expected to be silent from 11pm and told that if you do not comply (words of staff) you will be...More

    2  Thank Martin E
    Response from SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn FarmResponded 5 days ago

    Thanks for your comments. Sea Barn Farm is publicised and marketed as a camping park with a Quiet Night's Policy (see website) which is the reason that many of our guests come to us. As stated in our terms and conditions that means there is...More

    Reviewed 6 days ago

    We are a middle aged couple (52) and (62) and have been camping for well over 30 years in this country and abroad and not once have we ever received the level of aggressive behaviour displayed by staff here and to actually be threatened seriously...More

    2  Thank Karen C
    Response from SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn FarmResponded 3 days ago

    Thank you for your comments. Sea Barn Farm's 2017 tariffs are freely available. Access to the site and its facilities is restricted to those people and vehicles named and listed on the booking. Guests may invite visitors onto our premises but only by prior arrangement...More

    Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
    988 reviews
    #6 of 22 hotels in Weymouth
     
    Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
    728 reviews
    #3 of 22 hotels in Weymouth
     
    Moonfleet Manor Hotel
    646 reviews
    #5 of 22 hotels in Weymouth
     
    Alexandra Hotel
    11 reviews
    #15 of 22 hotels in Weymouth
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    Details
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Dorset >
    • Weymouth
    • Also Known As
    • Sea Barn Farm Hotel Weymouth ,
    • Sea Barn Farm Weymouth, Dorset
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (98)
    Pool & Beach (15)
    Room & Suite (13)
    Hotel & Grounds (73)
    Nearby
    Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
    988 reviews
    5.58 km away
     
    Alexandra Hotel
    11 reviews
    5.91 km away
     
    Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
    728 reviews
    5.25 km away
     
    Moonfleet Manor Hotel
    646 reviews
    .69 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Turk's Head Inn Restaurant
    348 reviews
    2.06 km away
    The Lugger Inn
    84 reviews
    1.74 km away
    Victoria Inn
    21 reviews
    1.24 km away
    Marquis of Granby
    336 reviews
    3.53 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Jurassic Safari
    150 reviews
    3.79 km away
    Bennetts Water Gardens
    172 reviews
    2.72 km away
    Martleaves Farm Camp Site
    58 reviews
    5.16 km away
    The Palm House
    29 reviews
    5.54 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    georginanewell16
    15 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from SilentNights | Property representative |
    If it is just you and your children and you are not meeting with anyone else at the park, you will not be classed as a group anyway. if there is more than one family, the bond would be £20 per tent. It is only £20 per person... More
    1
    Vote
    mrmike196600
    8 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from SilentNights | Property representative |
    The nearest bus stop is in Chickerell, which is about a mile to walk from the park. Buses run from Chickerell regularly throughout the day. There is also a bus that calls at Bagwell Farm, but only twice a day. Again you have... More
    0
    Votes
    Suzie D
    19 May 2017|
    Answer
    Response from SilentNights | Property representative |
    Hi Suzie, Sea Barn Farm overlooks the Fleet Lagoon and the Chesil Beach. The lagoon, which is an internationally recognised nature reserve, is 8 miles long and runs from Ferry Bridge near Portland to Abbotsbury. In that... More
    0
    Votes

    Recently Reviewed Hotels around Weymouth

    Room Tips
    "Would recommend camping in field close to older facilities block as amazing views over Chesil Beach"
    Read review
    "Amazing views, great facilities, family camping"
    Read review
    "The best pitches are in the sheltered areas. First come first served otherwise."
    Read review
    "Choose a site near the sea for excellent views. (Quieter than the central areas , but you will get wind.)"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing