We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Cloud Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brockenhurst
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Cloud Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 248: English reviews
Start your review of The Cloud Hotel
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked this hotel as a last minute Easter break and it was an absolute gem! Our room overlooked the front of the hotel, directly onto the forest! We saw ponies and so many birds right on our doorstep, the view was fantastic with amazing sunsets from our window. All the staff were very friendly and helpful with some lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bereck
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have been visiting this hotel for 11 years now and have just returned from another relaxing visit. We love this part of the Country and the Cloud never fails to deliver. Great staff, we love Tony and Mandy in particular but all lovely, great food and accommodation lovely and comfortable. Booked to return in June! So lucky to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnlesandann
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Cloud has been the source of excellent visits with staff extremely friendly and helpful. We have spent a Christmas here and 5 day stays. Unfortunately Christmas Breaks are no longer on the Agenda. You must try it. It really is that good Do not waste time searching for other hotels as you will not better the Cloud and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johnpeel16
tillergirl, Owner at The Cloud Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the excellent review you have given us. I am delighted to know how much you have enjoyed your visits to the Cloud Hotel both myself and the staff appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. I hope we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great friendly staff, lovely settings. The place doesn't smell like an old peoples home anymore which is great as a few yes ago it did. Lots of strange cocktails on offer which I liked. Food wise tomato soup tasted like a herby tin of chopped tomatoes but the chicken crown we had as a main was so succulent and juicy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma D
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I have just got back from a Two night stay at this little jewel in the New Forest. We spent our days supervising groups of Explorer Scouts completing their DofE hikes. The Staff at the hotel could not do enough for us. From lending us some sellotape to giving us fresh milk in a flask so we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VicTul
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited as a family party of 11 for a golden wedding anniversary lunch. Set menu incredibly good value. 3 choices of main dish of chicken, fish or vegetarian. A la carte had more variety and prices reasonable. Friendly, helpful staff with nothing being too much trouble. Food beautifully cooked, generous portions and well presented. Decor is a little old fashioned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eastathome
Dorset
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

How sad . We have been visiting The Cloud for many years and have enjoyed our visits. This time we experienced a deteriorating offering . Do not get me wrong, the staff dealing with us on arrival, on taking orders, on attentiveness etc were top notch. However the business model seems to have changed radically. The luncheon menu has changed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jonjonDorset
tillergirl, Owner at The Cloud Hotel, responded to this review

I'm sorry you don't like the changes we have made to our menus but market conditions have changed and we have changed with it. The feedbacks we are getting are very positive and the majority of our customers love the changes. Serving separate vegetables are a thing of the past and maybe that is why we don't do it any...

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Had another wonderful, warm, welcoming stay during Christmas - we have been before and this time we certainly were not disappointed. Had a delicious and fun Christmas meal - it gets better every year! Highly recommend trying to leave room for a pudding (if you can!) it was the perfect location for walking off our christmas dinner and came back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dr0wl
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2017

The staff at this beautifully located hotel are excellent and we received a friendly warm welcome. We had a beautiful view of the New Forest from our room. However, although the room was fine the four poster bed was very 'creaky'. This led to us both having very little sleep as everytime you move in this bed the metal sprung...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank robins19087
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 December 2016

We have visited the Cloud Hotel for many years and always enjoy the ambience, the friendly staff and the good food, however on this occassion the four of us were disappointed with the portions. There was insufficient meat and vegetables that would satisfy a healthy appetite. This detail requires attention as they will lose clients.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank swalker911

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Cloud Hotel is a 3 star hotel located at Brockenhurst in the heart of the New Forest National Park. The famous New Forest ponies can be seen outside the entrance of the hotel which faces directly onto the open forest. The Cloud Hotel has recently been upgraded from an AA 2 star to an AA 2 red star Inspectors Choice Hotel, and upgraded again to an AA 3 star hotel. We continually strive to offer the best customer service and standards possible for our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Cloud Hotel

Address: Meerut Road, New Forest, Brockenhurst SO42 7TD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Brockenhurst
Price Range: $71 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Cloud Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Cloud Hotel Brockenhurst
The Cloud Hotel Brockenhurst, New Forest
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Brockenhurst
#4 Romantic Hotel in Brockenhurst
#4 Family Hotel in Brockenhurst
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Cloud Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 1 has a four poster bed and views over the forest. Can be sporadically noisy as near the front door with people coming and going.”
Bereck, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We have stayed in so many now but love number 9 and 2 which can be twin or a double.”
Johnlesandann, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Forest view”
Dr0wl, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Larger rooms on the first floor overlooking the forest.”
robins19087, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book early to get a Forest view!”
Dr0wl, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5