We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Cloud Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brockenhurst
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
The Cloud Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 250: English reviews
Start your review of The Cloud Hotel
 Click to rate
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is totally made by the people working there. We were given the warmest of welcomes on arrival and the fabulous hospitality continued throughout our whole stay. The actual hotel is quirky, slightly dated but very comfortable and has everything that you require - cosy bar and lounge and we enjoyed a delicious breakfast in the dining room. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joclark2016
tillergirl, Owner at The Cloud Hotel, responded to this review

I'm delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us and that you plan to return. i just wish we could get away from this reputation that we cater for the more older generation. We welcome all age groups but so many of our guests have been coming to us for years they have become elderly but we do have...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What can I say. What a delight. Booked a table for Easter Sunday. Turned up and there was a man waiting to make sure we parked in there car park easily. Shown in to one of the lounges to sit have aperitif while looking at menu. I ordered smoked salmon with prawns, main was guinae fowl with lots of vegetables,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally T
tillergirl, Owner at The Cloud Hotel, responded to this review

I have shared your very positive review with all the staff including the chef who appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Cloud Hotel and are delighted to know how much you enjoyed your experience

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2017

We booked this hotel as a last minute Easter break and it was an absolute gem! Our room overlooked the front of the hotel, directly onto the forest! We saw ponies and so many birds right on our doorstep, the view was fantastic with amazing sunsets from our window. All the staff were very friendly and helpful with some lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bereck
tillergirl, Owner at The Cloud Hotel, responded to this review

I am delighted to know that you would like to come back to the Cloud Hotel. Some of the rooms do already have duvets and I am in the process of getting duvets for the rest of the rooms so please do request a duvet when booking. I feel the decor is in keeping with the building that is dated...

Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We have been visiting this hotel for 11 years now and have just returned from another relaxing visit. We love this part of the Country and the Cloud never fails to deliver. Great staff, we love Tony and Mandy in particular but all lovely, great food and accommodation lovely and comfortable. Booked to return in June! So lucky to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnlesandann
tillergirl, Owner at The Cloud Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review that has been shared with my staff who appreciate you taking the time to give them your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Cloud Hotel in June.

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2017

The Cloud has been the source of excellent visits with staff extremely friendly and helpful. We have spent a Christmas here and 5 day stays. Unfortunately Christmas Breaks are no longer on the Agenda. You must try it. It really is that good Do not waste time searching for other hotels as you will not better the Cloud and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johnpeel16
tillergirl, Owner at The Cloud Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the excellent review you have given us. I am delighted to know how much you have enjoyed your visits to the Cloud Hotel both myself and the staff appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. I hope we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

Great friendly staff, lovely settings. The place doesn't smell like an old peoples home anymore which is great as a few yes ago it did. Lots of strange cocktails on offer which I liked. Food wise tomato soup tasted like a herby tin of chopped tomatoes but the chicken crown we had as a main was so succulent and juicy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma D
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

My husband and I have just got back from a Two night stay at this little jewel in the New Forest. We spent our days supervising groups of Explorer Scouts completing their DofE hikes. The Staff at the hotel could not do enough for us. From lending us some sellotape to giving us fresh milk in a flask so we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VicTul
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Visited as a family party of 11 for a golden wedding anniversary lunch. Set menu incredibly good value. 3 choices of main dish of chicken, fish or vegetarian. A la carte had more variety and prices reasonable. Friendly, helpful staff with nothing being too much trouble. Food beautifully cooked, generous portions and well presented. Decor is a little old fashioned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eastathome
Dorset
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

How sad . We have been visiting The Cloud for many years and have enjoyed our visits. This time we experienced a deteriorating offering . Do not get me wrong, the staff dealing with us on arrival, on taking orders, on attentiveness etc were top notch. However the business model seems to have changed radically. The luncheon menu has changed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jonjonDorset
tillergirl, Owner at The Cloud Hotel, responded to this review

I'm sorry you don't like the changes we have made to our menus but market conditions have changed and we have changed with it. The feedbacks we are getting are very positive and the majority of our customers love the changes. Serving separate vegetables are a thing of the past and maybe that is why we don't do it any...

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Had another wonderful, warm, welcoming stay during Christmas - we have been before and this time we certainly were not disappointed. Had a delicious and fun Christmas meal - it gets better every year! Highly recommend trying to leave room for a pudding (if you can!) it was the perfect location for walking off our christmas dinner and came back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dr0wl

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brockenhurst hotels
0.7 km away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
1,013 reviews
0.5 km away
Balmer Lawn
Balmer Lawn
#3 of 11 in Brockenhurst
1,569 reviews
3.6 km away
Rhinefield House Hotel
Rhinefield House Hotel
#7 of 11 in Brockenhurst
1,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
The Beaulieu Hotel
The Beaulieu Hotel
#2 of 3 in Beaulieu
762 reviews
8.7 km away
Montagu Arms Hotel
Montagu Arms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Beaulieu
1,135 reviews
0.8 km away
Forest Park Hotel
Forest Park Hotel
#11 of 11 in Brockenhurst
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Cloud Hotel is a 3 star hotel located at Brockenhurst in the heart of the New Forest National Park. The famous New Forest ponies can be seen outside the entrance of the hotel which faces directly onto the open forest. The Cloud Hotel has recently been upgraded from an AA 2 star to an AA 2 red star Inspectors Choice Hotel, and upgraded again to an AA 3 star hotel. We continually strive to offer the best customer service and standards possible for our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Cloud Hotel

Address: Meerut Road, New Forest, Brockenhurst SO42 7TD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Brockenhurst
Price Range: $73 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Cloud Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Cloud Hotel Brockenhurst
The Cloud Hotel Brockenhurst, New Forest
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Brockenhurst
#4 Family Hotel in Brockenhurst
#4 Romantic Hotel in Brockenhurst
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Cloud Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Didn't stay, but the people we spoke to were happy.”
sallytW2969ZR, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 1 has a four poster bed and views over the forest. Can be sporadically noisy as near the front door with people coming and going.”
Bereck, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We have stayed in so many now but love number 9 and 2 which can be twin or a double.”
Johnlesandann, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Forest view”
Dr0wl, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Larger rooms on the first floor overlooking the forest.”
robins19087, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5