We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rhinefield House Hotel

Booking.comUSD 239*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 239*
USD 240*
USD 239*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Rhinefield House Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,651 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,637: English reviews
Start your review of Rhinefield House Hotel
 Click to rate
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is located in a great position and on the surface, it looks very nice. However, like so many group owned hotels, look below the surface and the whole place is rather tired and in need of a general refurb and update. The service is pretty flaky and not up to the 4 red stars displayed. We asked for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulGrist
Chippenham, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Myself and my best friends of many years have been staying away for 30th & 31st Dec for 25+ years. No matter how much we enjoy our stay, we never go back to the same hotel for that particular occasion, which means we've seen hotels ranging from good to outstanding. This establishment definitely falls into the latter category. In short,...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank BOR15
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I waited for a couple of weeks before posting this review as I though I needed to reflect on our visit before commenting. The hotel and its setting are stunning, the food was good with some outstanding courses in the restaraunt, the bedroom was clean and of a good standard. A couple of minor problems were dealt with quickly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ParkfieldRoad
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Thank you for making our friend's wedding a beautiful day. The greeting we got at reception was lovely and the wedding breakfast was delicious. The hotel room was very nice and it was great coming back to find the bed turned down. This review would have been scored higher, but I feel if there was a bit more attention to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frances B
Salisbury, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Beautiful girly afternoon in a stunning setting, friendly staff and an amazing reasonably priced afternoon tea and a delicious cocktails... highly recommend we will definitely return. Just beautiful!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KimTibs
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Janet and I were thrilled and delighted to be able to hold our wedding reception at Rhinefield. Emma Chapman was faultless in arranging every detail for us. Our 96 guests have all commented on the amazing venue, happy and helpful staff and delicious food, all of which came together in the most amazing experience for us all. It was as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce L
Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a lovely hotel if you want a quiet retreat conveniently placed to get to the south coast. The grounds are beautiful and there are lots of walks around the New Forest. We had an executive room which was very spacious with a sitting area and a fabulous bathroom. Despite a wedding talking place the same weekend, all was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fisco2
Buckinghamshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rhinefield House is located in beautiful countryside and only a 20 minute drive to the coast. Plenty to do in and around the area if you like to be active, or just relax in the gardens, the hotel or the spa. We stayed in the Walker Suite, which is just beautiful with an amazing view over the rear gardens. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CarolineDikens
London
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Comfortable rooms and good price. Food is awful lunch was terrible half cooked chicken and pasta was inedible. Breakfast was better with croissants and cofffe. Room has coffe and tea available will stay again as the area is beautiful. Stay here for local activities. Spa is clean as well and small and adequate gym.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TareksLondon
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TareksLondon Thank you for taking the time to post a rveiw to Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us here at Rhienfield House. I was pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stya with us but was obviously disapoointed that you felt the food fell short of your expectations. Do let me know when you are considering...

Spalding
Reviewed 1 week ago

We called into the hotel for afternoon tea. Admittedly we were a large group, and hadn't booked, but were told yes, tea would be served outside. Our order was taken but the low temperatures, and our 90 year old guest of honour saw a request to move in to the nearly empty conservatory. We waited for 80 minutes, the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A B
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AB Thank you for your additions to the review left by your family member below and again I would like to extend my apologies that on this occasion we did not provide you with the level of service that is the norm at Rhinefield. I know that we can do a lot better and would ask that if you...

671 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (625)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (164)
Viewed
Dining (67)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (272)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockenhurst
10.3 km away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
1,723 reviews
4.0 km away
Balmer Lawn
Balmer Lawn
#3 of 11 in Brockenhurst
1,552 reviews
6.1 km away
Lime Wood Hotel
Lime Wood Hotel
#2 of 8 in Lyndhurst
1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
10.8 km away
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort
9.0 km away
The Beaulieu Hotel
The Beaulieu Hotel
#2 of 3 in Beaulieu
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Like a magical secret, Rhinefield House is located deep within the New Forest National Park. Step inside and the aura of magic simply deepens - and nowhere more spectacularly than in the Alhambra Room, bedecked in glittering jewels. With beautiful surroundings and a blend of Tudor and Gothic architecture, Rhinefield is the most perfect fairytale wedding venue. It is also the ideal setting for an indulgent break and an inspiring conference venue for meetings, team building or product launches. Downtime means the chance to take in the great outdoors we have on our doorstep, whether its pony trekking, long walks in the forest or a day trip to the sea. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rhinefield House Hotel

Address: Rhinefield Road, New Forest, Brockenhurst SO42 7QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Brockenhurst
Price Range: $239 - $433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rhinefield House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rhinefield House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rhinefield House Hotel Brockenhurst, New Forest
Rhinefield Hotel Brockenhurst
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Brockenhurst
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brockenhurst
#4 Spa Hotel in Brockenhurst
#4 Luxury Hotel in Brockenhurst
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rhinefield House Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Rhinefield House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Walker Suite has the best view you can buy at this hotel.”
CarolineDikens, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room, Wagtail was nice (executive room with forest view).”
  • Wagtail room
  • wagtail bathroom
  • wagtail bathroom
  • wagtail bathroom
Londontraveller008, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Executive rooms are best & most expensive. Standard rooms on the first floor are more desirable. Or rent one of the timeshare apartments.”
HighlanderIV, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“First floor exec. rooms have garden views and quietness”
macham162, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Executive room”
751ajb, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 239* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 240
TripAdvisorUSD 239
TravelocityUSD 240
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates