We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Widemouth Bay Caravan Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Widemouth Bay Caravan Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

507 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Widemouth Bay Caravan Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 506: English reviews
Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Lovely location , short drive to beach. No fancy facilities but who really needs that when you're close to the beautiful north Cornwall coastline ! Been there 4 or 5 times over the last 2 years for long weekends , and really looking forward to staying there for a week in mid September

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bigfanofpremierinns
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Widemouth Bay Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your fantastic feedback; it’s always a pleasure receiving such positive comments. We are very lucky with the location of our park in such a beautiful part of Cornwall and we are delighted that you were able to share that experience. Let me thank you again for taking the time to leave this...

Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Widemouth bay holiday park is in a lovely location the park is quite big but not too many things for teenager to do. Tent pitches are a bit slopey but some great views, the shower blocks were ok but could have been cleaner. There are wardens on duty around the park and the staff are all friendly and wekcoming.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynnebaker1974
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Widemouth Bay Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello Lynne Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. Your comments have been passed to all departments, especially the camping area wardens who have a thankless job trying to keep the shower blocks clean and tidy. Your constructive observations have been passed on to the park manager so that improvements may be...

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Bude town & beaches were wonderful & only a few minutes drive away. The caravan park was okay, clean, checking in not a problem, pool was average & my daughter & nieces loved the stripeys, play area & bingo. My only problem was the caravan it was very worn & dirty, moldy curtains stains all over the walls & carpets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Odeyfoz
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Widemouth Bay Caravan Park, responded to this review

I am very sorry that the accommodation provided during your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. This is a very popular holiday park and the caravans are in constant use. You haven't said what grade of caravan you booked, but if it is any help, the grade of van also indicates its age. New are platinum, gold...

Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

My fiancée and I have just returned from a 5 night stay at Widemouth Bay Caravan Park. Disappointed can only begin to describe our feelings. We booked our stay through PitchUp.com. That was our first mistake. When we arrived with our 3 children, we were told that they did not have the all grass electric hook up pitch that we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ian D
JohnFowlerHolidays, Public Relations Manager at Widemouth Bay Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello Ian I hate disagreeing with a customer but there are times when there is no alternative. In this case it is not a matter of who is right, but what is right. I can see why you think the way that you do, but I think it is essential for me to set the matter straight for the benefit...

Bristol
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

So quiet and set in beautiful surroundings. We hired a private top of the range caravan with veranda (which we will come back to time and time again). The wifi was pants and kept dropping out (not great when you have a teenager in tow!). The club house was ok. It was up to date and clean. The kids club...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zamps1987
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Widemouth Bay Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello Zamps What a wonderful review, thank you, we really appreciate it. Your praise will mean so much to the management and staff at the park. Whether you book direct with us or through one of the many privately owned holiday homes on the park, all clients are treated the same and our staff work hard to ensure that everyone...

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Loved our holiday here. The best thing about camping here is the friendly and welcoming staff on the touring site. Really make you feel at home and work hard to keep the place clean and tidy. We had electric Hook up with our tent and the pitch was a lovely size and good price. The park isn't huge, it's not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank altwinmum7
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Widemouth Bay Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. Your comments have been passed to all departments, especially the touring reception team, Sarah and Andrea, who will be delighted to hear your thoughts on the customer service. It is gratifying to read that our entertainment team has been singled out for extra praise and...

Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Lovely new caravan, and clubhouse looking fresh. Food was average in the clubhouse, and they only serve between 6pm-10pm (no breakfasts), half the games in the arcade weren't working, kids were entertained by the Stripey's and disco. I have a few hang ups needs more arcade attractions, a bigger play park for the kids and more to involve them. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mummyzara23
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Widemouth Bay Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello Zara Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and how helpful and friendly the staff were. We take great pride in the standard of all grades of accommodation and our customer care. It’s brilliant that this isn’t going unnoticed. Your comments will be...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Nice size caravan albeit quite old now, site clean tidy and very hilly. The clubhouse was very good and has been refurbished. Entertainment is good for the kids not quite so for adults but. A nice friendly club to go to. Swimming pool is quite small but the site has everything you would need with small children. I would recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank corrywalker
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Widemouth Bay Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving us such a fantastic review, we really appreciate it. It is satisfying to hear that you had a good time at our park. We take great pride in the standard of all grades of accommodation and our customer care. It’s brilliant that this isn’t going unnoticed. Your comments will be passed on to the...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Being a busy family we were looking forward to a nice break where we could really relax and not be driving here there and everywhere. We arrived a bit early so we sat in the park and let our son play for a while. My wife decided to take a chance and see if our van was ready(1hour early) To...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank paumon2014
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Widemouth Bay Caravan Park, responded to this review

It was such a shame to read your remarks regarding your stay at our holiday park when most of our guests have a great time. I can only apologise that the issues you encountered did not seem to be rectified in a timely manner and that you received no apology at that time. It is more often the case that...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Went for a week down to widemouth bay. This site was good and was suitable for everything we needed. If I had one complaint it is that the arcades weren't great for the kids. The clubhouse was spot on and the food served there was very good. Definitely worth staying here if on a budget.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luke M
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Widemouth Bay Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello Luke Thank you for awarding our park 4 stars following your recent visit, we really appreciate it. We try our best to cater for everyone and your review shows that we are getting it right. Your praise will mean so much to the management and staff at the park. They all work extremely hard to make everyone’s stay enjoyable....

240 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (233)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (115)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bude
1.1 km away
Widemouth Manor Hotel
Widemouth Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Widemouth Bay
239 reviews
0.4 km away
Beach House B&B
Beach House B&B
#2 of 2 in Widemouth Bay
205 reviews
5.0 km away
Hebasca
Hebasca
#1 of 9 in Bude
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Widemouth Fields
Widemouth Fields
#2 of 4 in Widemouth Bay
79 reviews
6.0 km away
Bude Holiday Resort
Bude Holiday Resort
#5 of 32 in Bude
689 reviews
10.9 km away
Penstowe Holiday Park
Penstowe Holiday Park
#5 of 7 in Kilkhampton
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Widemouth Bay Caravan Park

Address: Marine Drive | Widemouth Bay, Bude EX23 0DF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bude-Stratton > Bude
Price Range: $17 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Widemouth Bay Caravan Park 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, PitchUp and Hotels.com so you can book your Widemouth Bay Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Widemouth Bay Caravan Park Hotel Bude
Widemouth Bay Caravan Park Bude, Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Widemouth Bay Caravan Park staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Melbourne, United Kingdom

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Widemouth Bay Caravan Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you can afford it its worth paying extra for a Platinum caravan, central heating, dishwasher, oven, etc in a caravan, wow”
MIADangerous, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Gold and Platinum level vans tend to be the newest.”
P9237TCdaveb, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“go gold if possible”
garthp581, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Unless you have dogs don't stay in budget”
MandyL832, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Until proven otherwise, don't go for the budget caravans if the weather is colder (March/April and October)!”
DaveM1972, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5