We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
19/11/2017 20/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Budehaven Guesthouse

    7 Flexbury Avenue, Bude EX23 8NS, England
    011 44 1288 255095
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    19/11/2017 20/11/2017
    Traveller (16)
    Room & Suite (17)
    Pool & Beach (7)
    Overview
    • Excellent72%
    • Very good19%
    • Average6%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “bude haven” (59 reviews)
    “guest house” (27 reviews)
    “hot tub” (19 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Hot Tub
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from The Budehaven Guesthouse
    Special Offer: Winter special
    Deals
    19 Nov.20 Nov.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (200)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 197 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    just spent 4 days Budehaven had a very enjoyable time.room was spotless, best nights sleep in ages.Food was great, not cooked in fat.Both Hilary and Brian very friendly and helpful.Will be back next year For our stay in Bude. Would definitely recommend should have a...More

    1  Thank latham668
    Response from Brian D, Owner at The Budehaven GuesthouseResponded 1 week ago

    Many thanks for your lovely review and we are pleased we made your stay enjoyable, l have informed Hilary regarding her cooking and she has said thank you very much. we wish you all the best and look forward to welcoming you back in the...More

    Innkeeper's Favourite Review
    Reviewed 12 June 2017

    Large spacious comfortable room wonderful breakfast close to all amenities and super cliff walks, You have a very friendly greeting from a warm and informative couple in Hillary and Brian. you will not be disappointed booking here.

    Thank Roger T
    Response from Brian D, Owner at The Budehaven GuesthouseResponded 14 June 2017

    Many thanks for your kind review and we do appreciate all our guests reviews it really does make our venture & job worth while, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    We had a one night stay, two adults and one child, we were charged £130.00 which was certainly not value for money. We had an average room, shabby with paint peeling off the wall near the window and curtain rail in room 11. The TV...More

    Thank cherylmurrell
    Response from Brian D, Owner at The Budehaven GuesthouseResponded 3 weeks ago

    Hi. I write this response with the feeling of sadness as some of what you have mentioned is true and some of it is NOT. ( True ), Having taken lots of time to sort the issue of pending payments this was correct as was...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Just had an enjoyable 6 night stay at The Budehaven. It's in a good location with only a very short walk to town or beach. Our room was spotless, spacious and comfortable and breakfasts delicious and hearty so we were set up for the day....More

    Thank annio07
    Response from Brian D, Owner at The Budehaven GuesthouseResponded 4 weeks ago

    Hi Both. Many thanks for your great review and it was our pleasure, we thoroughly enjoyed looking after you both and glad you had a lovely Anniversary, we are also glad the information l gave you both made your visit a success and your comments...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    We booked a small room as last minute this was the only one available. Five minute walk to the town centre and beach nearby. Everything you could need is in your room and more and very clean. Brian and Hilary are very friendly owners and...More

    Thank Marie K
    Response from Brian D, Owner at The Budehaven GuesthouseResponded 4 weeks ago

    Many thanks for your lovely review and we understand from your comments there was everything you needed in the room, we appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. just give us a call. Kind Regards Brian & Hilary

    Tommy Jacks Beach Hotel
    495 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in Bude
     
    Hebasca
    650 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Bude
     
    An Mor
    221 reviews
    #4 of 9 hotels in Bude
     
    The Cliff Hotel at Bude
    91 reviews
    #5 of 9 hotels in Bude
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Restaurant
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hot Tub
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 101 - USD 171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 10
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your The Budehaven Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cornwall >
    • Bude-Stratton >
    • Bude
    • Also Known As
    • Bude Haven Hotel Bude ,
    • The Budehaven Guesthouse Bude, Cornwall
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (16)
    Room & Suite (17)
    Pool & Beach (7)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (7)
    Nearby
    An Mor
    221 reviews
    .62 km away
     
    Tommy Jacks Beach Hotel
    495 reviews
    .56 km away
     
    Hebasca
    650 reviews
    .12 km away
     
    The Cliff Hotel at Bude
    91 reviews
    .60 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Deck
    260 reviews
    .64 km away
    The Coffee Pot
    159 reviews
    .51 km away
    La Bouche Creole
    181 reviews
    .63 km away
    Morwenna Cafe Bar
    106 reviews
    .55 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Bude Sea Pool
    709 reviews
    .86 km away
    Summerleaze Beach
    311 reviews
    .21 km away
    Crooklets Beach
    300 reviews
    .86 km away
    The Castle Bude
    151 reviews
    .87 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Ros W
    16 July 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Brian D | Property representative |
    Hi. Many thanks for contacting us at the Bude Haven Guest House and to answer your enquiry yes we have 6 Rooms which can be changed into Twin bedded rooms and are all ensuite with either a Bath/shower or just a Shower. for... More
    0
    Votes
    271Beverley
    5 May 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Brian D | Property representative |
    Hi. In Response to your questions yes there are at least 12 famous walks and we have a full list of them. also there are shops very close they are within 500 yards walk approx., and there is plenty to do in and around the... More
    0
    Votes

    Recently Reviewed Hotels around Bude

    Room Tips
    "Room 11 very hot but had a fan with minimal effect"
    Read review
    "Quiet rooms"
    Read review
    "Ask for a sea view if available."
    Read review
    "All rooms will be quiet I should think."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing