We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel

    Somerford Road | Bournemouth, Christchurch BH23 3QG, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    USD 70*
    View Deal
    Traveller (31)
    Room & Suite (73)
    Dining (6)
    Travelodge Christchurch
    376 reviews
    #8 of 11 hotels in Christchurch
     
    The Kings Arms
    757 reviews
    #3 of 11 hotels in Christchurch
     
    Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
    1,915 reviews
    #7 of 11 hotels in Christchurch
     
    Captain's Club Hotel
    733 reviews
    #4 of 11 hotels in Christchurch
     
    Overview
    • Excellent47%
    • Very good33%
    • Average13%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Air Conditioning
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Travelodge Christchurch
    376 reviews
    #8 of 11 hotels in Christchurch
     
    The Kings Arms
    757 reviews
    #3 of 11 hotels in Christchurch
     
    Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
    1,915 reviews
    #7 of 11 hotels in Christchurch
     
    Captain's Club Hotel
    733 reviews
    #4 of 11 hotels in Christchurch
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (987)
    There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 983 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    The hotel was perfectly located for major roads and tourist attractions. Close to local beaches and amenities ( Aldi and sainsburys close by). Hotel was very clean and the staff very helpful. Premier Inn/Beefeater breakfast was plentiful and fresh. Well recommended. The only drawback with...More

    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    Thank Bryan M
    Response from ChristchurchEastTeam, Manager at Premier Inn Christchurch (East) HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Bryan M, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I am pleased that you found us perfectly located for the local attractions and amenities. I am also glad that you found our staff helpful and the hotel clean. Unfortunately we don't have Air-Con...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    More

    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    Thank mags462
    Response from ChristchurchEastTeam, Manager at Premier Inn Christchurch (East) HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

    More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Average hotel, beginning to show its age. No air-conditioning!!!!!! so room was roasting hot. They have put fans in all rooms, but makes little difference. Window too small to be of use. Bed showing signs of wear. Staff friendly and welcoming. Wifi a rip off...More

    Thank Bob B
    Response from ChristchurchEastTeam, Manager at Premier Inn Christchurch (East) HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Bob B, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased that you found our staff friendly and welcoming. I'm sorry that your room was hot during your stay. As you are aware we don't have Air-con at...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    We had a late cross channel ferry so booked here. Usual Premier Inn experience so if you have stayed in one before you will know what you get. Air con was broken so they had put a fan in the room so it was fine....More

    1  Thank The_IPB
    Response from ChristchurchEastTeam, Manager at Premier Inn Christchurch (East) HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear The_IPB, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us here at Christchurch East Premier Inn. I'm pleased that you found us to be the same standard as usual Premier Inns. We don't have Air-Con at this site so we have provided fans instead to...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Lovely stay although rooms are very hot. Fans are in rooms but very noisy if you leave on over night. Rooms are very clean. Dinner was lovely but breakfast very busy and had to wait for more food to be cooked for the Buffett breakfast.More

    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    Thank sophie a
    Response from ChristchurchEastTeam, Manager at Premier Inn Christchurch (East) HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear sophie a, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I'm glad that you had a lovely stay with clean rooms and a lovely dinner. I'm sorry that the room was hot. We don't have Air-Con at this site so we are doing what...More

    Travelodge Christchurch
    376 reviews
    #8 of 11 hotels in Christchurch
     
    The Kings Arms
    757 reviews
    #3 of 11 hotels in Christchurch
     
    Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
    1,915 reviews
    #7 of 11 hotels in Christchurch
     
    Captain's Club Hotel
    733 reviews
    #4 of 11 hotels in Christchurch
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenPartner
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 59 - USD 105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #7 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 122
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Dorset >
    • Christchurch
    • Also Known As
    • Premier Inn Christchurch East Hotel Christchurch ,
    • Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel Dorset
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (31)
    Room & Suite (73)
    Dining (6)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (20)
    Bathroom (5)
    Nearby
    Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
    397 reviews
    3.24 km away
     
    Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
    1,915 reviews
    1.55 km away
     
    Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe
    779 reviews
    2.80 km away
     
    The Kings Arms
    757 reviews
    2.43 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Beach Hut Cafe
    306 reviews
    1.45 km away
    The Jetty
    1,989 reviews
    1.57 km away
    The Noisy Lobster at Avon Beach
    1,730 reviews
    1.55 km away
    Toby Carvery Hinton
    707 reviews
    .66 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Mudeford Quay
    977 reviews
    1.91 km away
    Christchurch Priory Church
    680 reviews
    2.61 km away
    Highcliffe Castle
    470 reviews
    2.13 km away
    Avon Beach
    251 reviews
    1.46 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    fishfacenellie
    4 September 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from ChristchurchEastTeam | Property representative |
    Yes, it is completely okay to take a meal and drink back to your room. Simply order at the bar then take back to the room when ready.
    1
    Vote
    traciejdunne
    13 June 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
    Hi traciejdunne Unfortunately, I'm unable to confirm why your Trip Advisor review hasn't been posted as this isn't controlled by ourselves. I've now sent you a private message to discuss your experience further. Kind... More
    0
    Votes

    Recently Reviewed Hotels around Christchurch

    Room Tips
    "Upstairs is quieter"
    Read review
    "Ask for a room away from stairs."
    Read review
    "ask for ground floor room at back"
    Read review
    "Take the pre-paid breakfast option - It is worth it!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing