We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

St Andrews Town Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
St Andrews Town Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

431 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for St Andrews Town Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 429: English reviews
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Recently I recommended the St Andrews to a couple of work colleagues, to stay and to eat, and then joined them for an evening meal and drink. When we arrived I recommended the Wyevalley HPA which has always been of excellent quality there, but this night it was poor. It had no body, was flat and never clinged on to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Evan2468
Sarah S, Owner at St Andrews Town Hotel, responded to this review

We are really sorry that you were so disappointed with your food and drinks with us on this occasion. We are discussing your comments with our manager and team to ensure the issues are dealt with promptly. We hope that you will give us another chance to restore your confidence in what we have to offer. Best wishes Sarah and...

Naxxar
Reviewed 23 May 2016

I knew the room would be 'compact' and it was... but it's okay if, like me, you're only using the room to sleep in and you're out all day. TV was also very small. The room was a little shabby though. Walls badly marked and bathroom had a bin that needed to be IN a bin, I found a dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank overseasshrimper
Sarah S, Owner at St Andrews Town Hotel, responded to this review

We're glad you enjoyed your meals with us and found your stay great value. Our single rooms are the last part of the refurbishment work that we have been undertaking, and this will deal with a number of the points you raise. We have also given your comments regarding the housekeeping issues to the housekeeping team to ensure these are...

Reviewed 23 May 2016

Beautiful decor, but bed was very hard and uncomfortable and pillow was too thick and big. Food was ok, good presentation. Good to have free wifi. Had a problem first as I ran a bath and cold water came out brown but they moved me to a different room with a massive bathroom

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank atkinsonkaty
Sarah S, Owner at St Andrews Town Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to leave your feedback. We're sorry you had some issues during your stay but glad they were dealt with efficiently by the team. All our bedding is luxurious feather and down pillows and duvets, which most of our guests really appreciate. We also have microfibre alternatives on request. Best wishes Sarah and Aidan Stevens Owners

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 May 2016

This was my second visit to the hotel for afternoon tea . Had been before for a baby shower so when we were looking for a place to go for a girly birthday celebration , i showed the web page to the group and booked in.To day there was a singer in the bar which made the afternoon even better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverley C
Sarah S, Owner at St Andrews Town Hotel, responded to this review

We're glad you enjoyed your afternoon tea with us so much, and hope you can find an excuse to come back again! Our Sunday lunch events with local singer Jamie Knight have been really popular, so look out on our website for details of future events. Best wishes Sarah and Aidan Stevens Owners

Droitwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Well, slightly disappointed with Sunday lunch this week, having been really impressed previously . Neither the starters or main meals were in the same class as our last lunch here. We had some nice warm bread fairly quickly with olive oil and balsamic vinegar only to find that, in one case that the pate came with no bread, how weird....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Chris P
Sarah S, Owner at St Andrews Town Hotel, responded to this review

We're glad you were looked after well, but are sorry you didn't enjoy some of your Sunday lunch as much as your previous visits. We have discussed your comments with our chefs, as the feedback is really helpful to make sure they are consistently producing great food. We hope you will still come back and dine with us again. Best...

Droitwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 May 2016

My wife had her 'special' birthday at this lovely hotel last month. Central to Droitwich, is was a perfect venue for our friends and relatives from the States and Eire - we commandeered almost the entire hotel. The rooms, nearly all upgraded, were fine. The hospitality shown by the staff made it a real family occasion. Lottie had organised the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank keithgarvey
Sarah S, Owner at St Andrews Town Hotel, responded to this review

We're glad your wife had such a lovely birthday celebration with us. Thankyou very much for your kind comments about the team - they will really appreciate it. We hope we can welcome you back again soon. Best wishes Sarah and Aidan Stevens Owners

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 May 2016

My friend and I decided to go here for a Saturday afternoon treat. We phoned to check availability and, to be fair, had been told there was a wedding on, but assured we could have food and drinks. On arrival, we were shown into the bar area and looked through the menu. All seemed quite nice but when the wedding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SelkieGirl
Sarah S, Owner at St Andrews Town Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to leave your review. Your feedback is very helpful. We're glad that you enjoyed many aspects of your visit, and liked all the changes we've been making at St Andrews. We very much take on board the areas for improvement though, and will be discussing them with the team to see what changes need to...

Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Celebrating our daughters 21st with a party of 8 for Sunday lunch. The hotel made it very enjoyable with excellent food and attentive service. We had the library room for our party. They presented a Birthday sweet platter which our daughter thoroughly enjoyed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lisa m
Sarah S, Owner at St Andrews Town Hotel, responded to this review

We're glad you all enjoyed your daughter's birthday meal with us so much, and hope we can welcome you back again soon. Best wishes Sarah and Aidan Stevens Owners

Droitwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

We decided to eat here at the last minute. We were able to walk in without booking. All staff were very polite at all times although we noticed when they were out of the restaurant they could be quite loud or act as if we couldn't see or hear them. The food was very tasty, we had steak and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrsler
Sarah S, Owner at St Andrews Town Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your food and were well looked after. Your comments regarding the service and staff are very helpful and we will discussing them with the team to see how this can be improved. We hope you will come back and visit us again. Best wishes Sarah and Aidan Stevens Owners

Reviewed 30 April 2016

We stayed here last weekend for our friends wedding and couldn't have been made to feel more welcome or more at home at any other hotel! There was a mistake with our family room booking when we arrived on Friday night, but they worked tirelessly with us to sort it our and ensure we were happy and comfortable until our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Claire C
Sarah S, Owner at St Andrews Town Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to leave your review. We're glad you had such a good time at your friend's wedding, and that you enjoyed all that we have to offer. We do hope you will find an excuse to come back! Best wishes Sarah and Aidan Stevens Owners

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Droitwich
1.9 km away
Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre
11.3 km away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport-on-Severn
724 reviews
3.8 km away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
14.2 km away
Bank House Hotel, Spa & Golf, BW Premier Collection
10.6 km away
Brockencote Hall Hotel
Brockencote Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chaddesley Corbett
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Roseannas Restaurant
Cuisines: European, British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about St Andrews Town Hotel

Address: St Andrews Drive, Droitwich WR9 8BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Droitwich
Price Range: $103 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — St Andrews Town Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your St Andrews Town Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Andrews Hotel
St Andrews Droitwich
St Andrews Town Hotel Droitwich, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St Andrews Town Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from St Andrews Town Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if youre on your own , book a double as the singles are a bit pokey”
 of 5 bubbles mattjay49, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a superior too”
 of 5 bubbles smithster101, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one as far away from the snorer as possible!”
 of 5 bubbles elemesmt, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 3 was wonderful”
 of 5 bubbles becky248, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Numbers 1-6 are really nice”
 of 5 bubbles SirAwayal0t, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5