We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Droitwich

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Droitwich
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Droitwich
See the most recent reviews
Showing 195: English reviews
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Excellent weekend rate, with large room, comfortable bed and extremely helpful staff. The other members of our family party had two family rooms which were well equipped with child beds and our room was sufficiently large for them to play. The only slight downside is that there is no dining area here but we knew this in advance so took...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1Thank K7811KSmelissab
West Drayton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2016

The hotel is more or less staright off the M5 but is quite a small hotel and a little tricky to find. The sign was hidden by trees so we passed it and had to come back to it. The room was a good size and the bed was very comfortable however as our room was situated at the front...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1Thank Griffey1970
Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Visiting family for the day we decided to stay over. We have used this travellodge before and have found it clean and quite. The room could do with a little tlc and is starting to look tired. The signage on the roadside is not illuminated but were were told light was controlled from the closed up restaurant at the front...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2Thank hottubman
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Droitwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive and you found your accommodation to be clean and quiet for your time with us. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. Thank you again for taking the time to leave us...

Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Having stayed at this Travelodge many times in the last few years, once again I was overwhelmed with the outstanding service I got. Firstly as I had a long drive I arrived a little on the late side, however this was no problem for the reception staff and they made me feel very welcome and showed me to my room...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1Thank Jeffrey T
Amlwch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2016

I booked two rooms for two nights 1st & 2nd of November 2016 in order to attend my daughters graduation . The first night the wifi was not working after paying for it - no refund yet . On the leaving day , my wife found a bed bug running across the bed . I immediately reported it to the...

Thank richardbladon
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Droitwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we will pass your comments onto the hotel as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you...

yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Stopped here for a night to save travelling up in the morning for the wife's graduation. It's very basic, but at £43 for the night with wifi for the family it's cheap. Good points it was clean, nice tv and reasonable size. The guy on the reception seemed pleasant and there was a good pub over the road for food....

Thank thee_soulman
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Droitwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It’s great that you found us to be good value for money and that your room was clean during your stay with us. We aim to provide a comfortable stay to all of our guests so we are sorry to learn that your daughter found her bed to be uncomfortable. Your comments have been passed...

Bromyard, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Great travelodge in a good location. There is a good selection of places to eat close to the travelodge such as the pub opposite and there is also a harvester just a minute down the road which we went to during our stay. It's in a good location right next to the ,motorway making it easy to get to where...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1Thank chloefj1998
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Droitwich, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your helpful review of our Droitwich Travelodge. We're so pleased to learn your stay was enhanced by the location of the hotel, furthermore we would like to sincerely thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. It is the utmost importance to us that our guests find our hotels to be in useful locations. We...

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I stayed recently with my other half as we attended a wedding. It is in an ideal location as it close to the motorway. The cost for a 2 night stay was very affordable and I would say worth the money. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel and room smelt nice and both were clean and tidy....

Thank jjadams_47
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Had a lovely comfy stay here in a spotlessly clean room maintained by friendly staff. We had everything w needed for a good nights sleep inc a lovely fan in the room. Despite being so near the motorway we couldn`t hear the traffic at all & there was plenty of car parking outside. A lovely spacious, comfortable room with plenty...

3Thank Chris H
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Droitwich, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review on our Droitwich hotel. We are delighted to hear we were able to contribute to a good night's sleep. We're so pleased you enjoyed spotless, spacious and comfortable accommodation. It will give us great pleasure in passing your kind comments onto our hotel team and we thank you for bringing your experience to our...

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed overnight on our way down south. The room was clean and well maintained though the bathroom was a little dated. It was good value for money. All in all a comfy and pleasant stay. Unfortunately there is no restaurant on the site. The Indian in front is closed down which doesn't give a good impression. The pub over...

Thank Trekkin Traveller

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (18)
Room/Suite (7)
Bathroom (2)
View from Room (1)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (10)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Room/Suite (4)
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Droitwich
0.8 km away
Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
2.6 km away
St Andrews Town Hotel
St Andrews Town Hotel
#2 of 4 in Droitwich
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
The Crown by Marston's Inns
12.7 km away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
3.4 km away
Premier Inn Bromsgrove South (Worcester Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Droitwich

Address: A38 Rashwood Hill, Droitwich WR9 0BJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Droitwich
Price Range: $61 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Droitwich 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Droitwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Droitwich Hotel Droitwich
Travel Lodge Droitwich
Droitwich Travel Lodge
Droitwich Travelodge
Travelodge Droitwich England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Droitwich staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Droitwich staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room at the back of the hotel as they are very quiet”
LincolnTravellers_12, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not Room 12”
  • Room 12
  • bed bug again
  • bed bug found in the bed
richardbladon, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a ground floor room if you don't want to carry your bags upstairs.”
PWH2013, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Back room with great view”
anthonygU7915AC, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“For light sleepers I would recommend a first floor room not facing the A38 main road and not next to the slightly slamming fire doors.”
Kaboskabouter, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5