We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Runnymede on Thames

Show Prices
#2 of 5 Hotels in Egham
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Runnymede on Thames
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,537 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Runnymede on Thames
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,493: English reviews
LEICESTER
Reviewed 13 October 2015

The staff were on the whole helpful (until the day of departure). The rooms were small, but very clean and well appointed. The location on the riverside was nice. The swimming pools were good. There was a mix up over the dinner booking one night, and service was slow. On the day of departure, we wanted to use the pool...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stevengJ1283KD
Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at The Runnymede on Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the runnymede-on-thames. I’m glad that you thought our riverside location was nice. I’m pleased that even though your rooms were small, they were clean and well appointed. I am however sorry that there was a mix up over your dinner reservation and the service was slow. Our outdoor pool is very popular during the...

Wellington, Florida, United States
Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

I stayed at the Runnymede for a three day business meeting. The staff were extremely professional and customer focused. My room was spacious and very clean. The room we used for our business meeting was very nice and comfortable. Very pleased with my visit to the Runnymede on Thames!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at The Runnymede on Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review of the runnymede-on-thames and I’m glad that you were very pleased with your visit for your business meeting. It’s great to hear that the staff were extremely professional and customer focused, and that you found your meeting room nice and comfortable. I’m also pleased that your room was spacious and very clean. We...

Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2015

Despite the functional looking hotel and it's very popular choice for weddings, birthdays and conferences this hotel has a lot to offer. The river and wonderful tow path walks are so attractive and delightful to wander along. The buffet breakfast and supper offer an amazing choice and great quality. Service is very good and its closeness to Windsor etc an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leighites
Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at The Runnymede on Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your pleasant review of the runnymede-on-thames. I’m glad that you found our closeness to Windsor attractive and riverside location delightful. It’s great that you enjoyed our leftbank buffet and thought the choice of food on offer was amazing and great quality. I’m also pleased that you found the overall service very good. We hope to welcome you...

Devizes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2015

Three of my friends stayed here in September to celebrate a 'big' birthday; what a wonderful time we had. All down to this great hotel and the excellent staff. We were welcomed by Sarah who looked after us the whole weekend too. She organised the hiding of the cake, flowers and balloon for our friend, which were all arranged on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbaraanne496
Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at The Runnymede on Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of the runnymede-on-thames. I’m glad that you and your friends had a wonderful time. I’m particularly delighted that you found our staff attentive and smiley and as you have mentioned Sarah and Robert by name they will both be nominated for the Employee of the Quarter award. I’m glad that you thought the spa...

Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2015 via mobile

The Runnymede never disappoints. My husband and i went for our wedding anniversary lunch. The food was plentiful, fresh and really tasty & lots to choose from. My husband didnt eat anything off the main course section, was this a problem for the chef? Not a bit - the waitress came back with a menu from the spa and he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisabilly2012
Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at The Runnymede on Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review of the runnymede and I am delighted that you chose to celebrate your anniversary lunch with us. I am also pleased that you thought the food offering was really tasty and fresh and that despite your husband not eating any of the main dishes on offer the team were able to find an alternative...

Falkirk
Reviewed 6 October 2015

You would never know looking around you that you were 10 minutes from Heathrow Terminal 5. If you are in the gardens, or walking by the river, you do see the aircraft rising above the trees, but they just look so majestic, they add to the setting. This hotel really is lovely. I loved the quirkieness of the art works...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FalkirkFeefee
Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at The Runnymede on Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your delightful review of the runnymede-on-thames and I am so pleased that you liked the location close to Heathrow but also near to local attractions such as Windsor. I am pleased that you like the grounds of the hotel and were able to enjoy walks along the river and through the gardens taking in the quirky art...

London
Reviewed 5 October 2015

We got married in Surrey on the Friday and instead of going home before we went on mini-moon wanted another night in another hotel. We found the Runnymede online and opted for the offer of river side room with dinner and breakfast included. Our room was lovely, spacious and clean. Comfy bed, big bathroom, and a nice view of the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carly763
Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at The Runnymede on Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review of your visit to the runnymede and congratulations on your wedding. I am delighted that you chose to extend your wedding celebrations by staying with us at the runnymede-on-thames for a night and I am pleased that you found your room spacious and clean with a big bathroom and great views of the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2015

We stayed 3 nights in April 2014 and had a great time. Facilities are very good. Friendly staff, nice restaurants, beautiful location :). We have three children (8, 11 & 14 at the time) and had adjoining rooms which worked very well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter L
Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at The Runnymede on Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of the runnymede-on-thames and I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us finding the facilities for the family good, location beautiful, restaurants nice and the team here friendly. I am glad that the adjoining rooms worked well for you and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon....

Gloucester, UK
Reviewed 27 September 2015

We were here for a Charity Dinner and decided to stay the night at the hotel. The setting alongside the Thames is just beautiful and the boats passing through the lock a constant source of activity in a casual sort of way. The surroundings are immaculately manicured and we found adequate car parking. Check-in was prompt and friendly and, because...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JAGBrown
Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at The Runnymede on Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of the runnymede-on-thames and I am delighted that you chose to stay the night when attending a charity function in the hotel. I am pleased that the check in and porterage service was prompt and efficient and that you had plenty of space in the bedroom. I am, however, sorry that there were bulbs...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

I took my boyfriend as a surprise to stay and go to Thorpe park ministry of sound night. I had mentioned on the phone to the hotel if they did any extras as it was his birthday. We had been to the spa.. Came up to the room to find a birthday card & chocolates from them. Such a sweet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sarah-elizabeth21
Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at The Runnymede on Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review of the runnymede-on-thames and I am delighted that you chose to stay with us while visiting Thorpe Park as a surprise for your boyfriend’s birthday. I am glad that you liked the little touches in the room for your boyfriend’s birthday and that you thought the spa facilities were perfect. I have passed on...

386 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (345)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (159)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egham
2.3 km away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 5 in Egham
985 reviews
14.9 km away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
3.1 km away
Savill Court Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,443 reviews
34.4 km away
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa
11.0 km away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
2,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set right on the banks of the river Thames we are the perfect location for a short break. Our family friendly hotel is near attractions, theme parks and fantastic sights. There's so much to do right here too with riverside walks, our award-winning spa, gorgeous riverside dining and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Runnymede on Thames

Address: Windsor Road, Egham TW20 0AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Egham
Price Range: $195 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Runnymede on Thames 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct and Priceline so you can book your The Runnymede on Thames reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Runnymede-On-Thames Hotel Egham
Runnymede Hotel Egham
Hotel Runnymede
The Runnymede On Thames Egham, UK - England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Runnymede on Thames staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Runnymede on Thames staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay in rooms in the annexed quarters”
 of 5 bubbles HelainaH_13, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request a river view if this is important to you.”
 of 5 bubbles jennycF2250YD, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“First floor not a river view room, but its quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles hollie866, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“River side rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Christopher3965, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“riverside rooms have the best view of the Thames and the lock.”
 of 5 bubbles 442henryf, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5