We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Runnymede on Thames

TripAdvisorUSD 171*
View Deal
#2 of 5 Hotels in Egham
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 367*
USD 171*
Great Deal
USD 193*
USD 193*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
The Runnymede on Thames
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,591 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,545: English reviews
Start your review of The Runnymede on Thames
 Click to rate
Marlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Eaten here many times before, Sunday lunch is easily the best but you do have to book a fair bit in advance, not cheap at £27 a head but the choice is huge & the standard is excellent, very comfortable & on top of the river Thames, daily lunch is good as well with a huge choice, today we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GORDON E
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have just visited this hotel having booked for a friends birthday celebration, because it had a 'Hot Tug' boat. Unfortunately the boat had been vandalised a few days before so we were offered an hour in the riverside hot tub and a glass of complimentary prosecco each (plus refund of boat). Havingbeen told we could use the faciltities before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diane s
Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at The Runnymede on Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your overall positive review of the runnymede and I can only apologise that the HotTug was not available due to the actions of others. I am however pleased that you were able to use the HotTub instead. We do unfortunately only allow an hour for each use as this is not an automatically dosed hottub and therefore...

surrey
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We used the Runnymede for an informal wake, following the funeral. Only a small party but an intermate gathering. Lovely setting and cakes. Not too keen on the sandwiches as a bit fussy had had Mayonaise in. I hate Mayonaise!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eghamcb
Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at The Runnymede on Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of the runnymede and I am delighted that despite the sombre occasion you found the location on the banks of the River Thames lovely. I am also pleased that you enjoyed the cakes but I am sorry that you didn’t like the mayonnaise in some of the sandwiches. We look forward to welcoming you...

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A very well presented hotel. I have been on a number of training courses here. The bedroom facilities are clean and functional. The staff are very attentive and helpful. Easy to park. The meals are very enjoyable and the lunch buffet is amazing. The only downfall for me was finding the Hotel which my satnav did not recognise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lesleymilton
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I will never tire of saying that 'nobody does it better' than the Runnymede Hotel team for meetings and events. The service that they deliver is 'uniformed and sharp'. Every member of their food chain is 'on board' when it comes to 'customer satisfaction' and delivery of an excellent service. The fantastic Runnymede Hotel Army that assisted in supported our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jules R
Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at The Runnymede on Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review of the runnymede~on~thames I am delighted you feel “nobody does it better” than ourselves. I am so glad that the team were able to cater for your every need and ensured no stone was left unturned to ensure a successful 3 day event. Thank you for highlighting all the helpful members of the team...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is sat on the bank of the river Thames, though the building itself is lacking compared to its setting. Stayed here for one night in early May, overall a relatively basic and uninspiring hotel property (if not shabby in some areas). The food at the lunch time buffet is edible, but the quality is low and the menu...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Neil K
Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at The Runnymede on Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the runnymede~on~thames albeit a negative experience. I am sorry that the aesthetics of the hotel exterior wasn’t to your liking and the hotel décor uninspiring. I am also sorry you didn’t enjoy the buffet and found the food to be of poor quality as well as experiencing inexperienced staff throughout the hotel. We pride...

London
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed in this hotel as part of a conference group for my husband's work. Lovely large rooms and extremely comfortable beds and very impressed with the food overall, really nice. Close to Windsor but also right on the river. We were unlucky with the weather but had it been dry we'd have spent more time in the grounds which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Little_Bridezilla
Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at The Runnymede on Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review of the runnymede~on~thames and I am glad you had a good stay overall and found the rooms large and extremely comfortable. I’m glad you liked the location and hopefully, if you visit us again, the weather will be nicer so you can enjoy the grounds and river walks. I am however sorry you weren’t...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Third visit here in 6 years. I think it's better than before. The lobby is spacious but can be busy with business meetings. My room was on 2nd floor and a corner room. Just got glimpse of the river but had access to shared balcony. Room was good sized all you would expect. Plus a couple of bottles of water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NickWyer
Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at The Runnymede on Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your amazing review of the runnymede~on~thames and I am delighted to see it’s your 3rd visit in 6 years with us. I’m glad you found us to be a great location for your conference and AGM, enjoying many aspects of your stay including the food, and found the serving team to be good. I have passed on...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Where do I begin... this hotel is amazing! We stayed here the night after our wedding day and we were treated like royalty (although from what I could tell the staff make all guests feel like this) Nothing was ever to much trouble for the staff, unfortunately we didn't get the names of the staff that were serving us throughout...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LaurenGreen89
Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at The Runnymede on Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review of the runnymede~on~thames and I am so delighted you chose to celebrate your wedding night with us and felt you were treated like royalty. I am pleased you were well looked after by professional and helpful staff; I shall be sure to pass on your feedback to all the staff as it is always...

London
Reviewed 1 week ago

What a lovely place this is next to the river. We stayed here for one night and took advantage of the spa package which included a massage as well as breakfast and dinner. We have only positive things to say about our stay at this hotel. The hotel room was lovely and modern and even though it faced the road,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Biffro
Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at The Runnymede on Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of the runnymede~on~thames and I am glad you chose to take advantage of the Spa package with massage and dinner for two, so you could truly relax and feel thoroughly spoiled. It is a great pleasure to read that there are only positive things to say about the hotel and you found the room...

435 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (394)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (78)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (190)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egham
2.3 km away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 5 in Egham
1,023 reviews
3.6 km away
Savill Court Hotel & Spa
15.0 km away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,507 reviews
35.5 km away
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa
11.0 km away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
2,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set right on the banks of the river Thames we are the perfect location for a short break. Our family friendly hotel is near attractions, theme parks and fantastic sights. There's so much to do right here too with riverside walks, our award-winning spa, gorgeous riverside dining and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Runnymede on Thames

Address: Windsor Road, Egham TW20 0AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Egham
Price Range: $225 - $430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Runnymede on Thames 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Runnymede on Thames reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Runnymede-On-Thames Hotel Egham
Runnymede Hotel Egham
Hotel Runnymede
The Runnymede On Thames Egham, UK - England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Runnymede on Thames staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Runnymede on Thames staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a river view”
GORDONE198, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Room 156, was a fab size and looked out over the river”
JulesR171, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the second floor may have better views I was in room 252 which overlooked the River Thames.”
sonnyj704, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Some of the Standard rooms are very small, so if you need space, book a deluxe room”
Starrywander, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Cannot help with rooms, did not stay overnight”
harryd366, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
USD 171* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 193
Booking.comUSD 193
AMOMAUSD 367
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates