We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,558 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,555: English reviews
Co.Down
Reviewed 29 August 2015

A very welcoming staff on reception make sure that you are familiar with the hotel and it's facilities.Stayed in a lovely suite with a spectacular view of the lake.Food and service in the kove restaurant excellent as was the grill.There is a swimming pool ,Jacuzzi, steam room,sauna,and outdoor hot tub ,as well as fitness centre and spa area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ger111
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review

Dear "Ger111" Thank you for your very thoughtful review of your experience at Killyhevlin. We are delighted our customer service and facilities all met with your expectations and we look forward to seeing you return, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.

County Donegal, Ireland
Reviewed 28 August 2015

Myself and my son recently took a road trip, just hitting the road and seeing where we would end up. Upon reaching Enniskillen we had the brainwave to possibly book into the Killyhevlin as it is somewhere I always thought would be lovely to stay. Upon arrival we proceeded to the reception desk where I enquired about availability. A very...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank TinaCalmc
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review

Dear "TinaCalmc" Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We pride ourselves in offering excellence in customer care and are therefore greatly disappointed to read your report and to find we fell sort of our standard on this occasion. Please accept our sincere apologies. While our managers may not enjoy dealing with complaints about our staff we have...

Lisburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

Fantastic hotel and the staff are fabulous. Being a very fussy vegetarian the chef cooked separate meals for myself, superb :-) Not many places will accommodate vegetarians and the staff here had no problem at all, they were always eager to please. Health suite is lovely, so peaceful and relaxing. Hope the Management realise how wonderful their staff are. Highly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrbmrk
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review

Dear "mrbmrk" Thank you so much for your very kind review of your recent visit with us. We are delighted your dietary preferences were well catered for and we appreciate the compliments regarding our fabulous team. We thank you for your recommendation and hope to see you return again soon, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

Supposed to go camping but because of worst summer ever I booked at last minute. It was proving difficult to get a room for 5 anywhere in Fermanagh but staff were very helpful on phone and we got a super room. Sofa bed was ok for kids although I wouldn't have fancied sleeping in it. Hugh bathroom with seperate shower....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weedander
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review

Dear "weedander" Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent family break us. We are delighted to have had you all stay and are very appreciative of your compliments regarding how comfortable our team made your family feel. Maybe we won't have to wait until your next camping trip is rained off before we see you all return....

Dromore, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2015

We stayed at the weekend from Friday to Sunday, weddings on both Friday and Saturday but wouldn't have known only we saw the wedding parties outside getting photo's. No problems getting parked, straight in and reception had us checked in straight away. I had booked a premium room and it was lovely with plenty of space. We were planning to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisa q
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review

Dear "lisa q" Thank you very much for your very thoughtful review of your stay with Friday to Sunday. We are delighted with your compliments regarding your stay and appreciate your very positive feedback about our staff, facilities, spa treatments and the food served. We hope we can expect you to return for many more visits and thank you once...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2015

We have stayed here lots over the years and never fails to impress,however we find it hard to get a parking space. Glad there wasn't a wedding with noise etc .So better to stay midweek as we did.However, very well run----food good not great.Just a good family hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank valm5502015
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review

Dear "valm5502015" Thank you for your feedback on your most recent stay with us and we are delighted to read how you are always impressed. We are extremely fortunate to remain busy throughout the year and our car parking is indicative of this at peak times. We have recently created a separate staff only car park to release the spaces...

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights in August, we were staying for a wedding in Enniskillen. Our room was lovely and spacious as was the bathroom! The only down side was that we were above the outside jacuzzi, which could get a bit noisy. Also the faint background music from the Spa could be heard in the early morning. But...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivianne M
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review

Dear "Vivianne M" Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay with us for 3 nights in August. We are delighted you enjoyed the experience and thank you for your compliments and look forward to seeing you return for many more breaks in the future, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2015

The reception, dining and sitting areas are beautifully furnished, spotlessly clean with a view of Lough Erne that is quite outstanding. There is plenty of outdoor seating available. We just stopped for some sandwiches and teas/ coffee. The staff are friendly and helpful. The service was very slow and the sandwiches when they eventually arrived were 'dry'. I ordered chicken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review

Dear "mebates00" Thank you for reviewing your recent visit with us for lunch. We are delighted you enjoyed the lounge and views over lough erne and found our staff offering good customer care. Chef is disappointed and will investigate your comments on the quality of sandwiches served and offers apologies on behalf of his team. We use quality meats and...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

Having booked this hotel based on several great reviews from family and friends, I thought I had made a safe option for a surprise for my mum's birthday...obviously not! I wish I would have booked the Roe Park in limavady. Parking is ridiculous, not enough disabled spaces available for a start, struggled to get one close to the door as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyndsay R
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review

Dear "Lyndsay R" Many Happy Birthday congratulations for your mother. Thank you for your review of your recent visit with us to celebrate your mother's birthday. We are disappointed to find you did not enjoy your experience as we would hope you to and are sorry you will not be returning. Should you wish to discuss your comments formally, our...

County Londonderry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Hotel was beautiful rooms are super!! Staff were all lovely! Spa area was beautiful with a beautiful veiw from that area... super hotel for relaxation! We also had a beautiful view from our room window! There is a lovely walk around the hotel down by the boats and a lovely outside sittin area if its a nice day..

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 475Jessica
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review

Dear "475Jessica" Thank you for your review of Killyhevlin. We are delighted you enjoyed our hotel so much and really appreciate your compliments. We look forward to your next visit, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR manager.

554 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (310)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (149)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (184)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Family Room (32)
Viewed
Junior Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskillen
9.0 km away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,362 reviews
1.6 km away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#3 of 7 in Enniskillen
715 reviews
2.0 km away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.5 km away
Corick House
Corick House
#1 of 1 in Clogher
640 reviews
39.2 km away
Radisson Blu Farnham Estate Hotel, Cavan
15.3 km away
Mahon's Hotel
Mahon's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Irvinestown
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Unique views and a contemporary modern style greet you at the award winning 4* Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel and Lodges. Enjoy breath-taking views over scenic Lough Erne to Cuilcagh Mountain or avail of our newly equipped "Health Klub". Get pampered at our "Kalm Spa": specialists in Elemis luxurious Rituals and products then rest in our quiet relaxation suite sipping herbal teas and nibbling on fresh fruit. Wine and dine a la carte style in "Kove", afternoon tea in "Konservatory" or enjoy a choice from our Lakeside grill menu and sip this month's recommended "Kocktail" in Killyhevlin's Lakeside Lounge and bar. Surrounded by private grounds and landscaped gardens, the hotel is located only 1km from the historic town of Enniskillen in Co. Fermanagh, renown for its National Trust great houses and a 600 year old castle, now housing two museums. We are looking forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges

Address: 209 Dublin Road | Killyhevlin, Enniskillen BT74 6RW, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Price Range: $221 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killyhevlin Hotel Enniskillen
Hotel Killyhevlin
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges Enniskillen, Northern Ireland
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Enniskillen
#4 Family Hotel in Enniskillen
#4 Romantic Hotel in Enniskillen
#5 Business Hotel in Enniskillen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If possible get a room overlooking the river”
 of 5 bubbles C9800MMgeorgeb, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rooms at rear offer views over lough erne...there are upgrade rooms with balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles petermQ7037KZ, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room with a lake view”
 of 5 bubbles imatchett, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“It's worth paying the extra for a room looking over the lough”
 of 5 bubbles 438helend, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rooms over looking the lough”
 of 5 bubbles R2368JFroberth, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5