We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Newcastle - Team Valley

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Newcastle - Team Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

676 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 674: English reviews
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I use this hotel whenever we make a trip up to Newcastle,the staff are all so very friendly and the hotel is nice and clean. The location of the hotel though not in Newcastle itself suits us as it easy to get onto the A1 or go through the houses straight to a car park and coming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glenysthorpe
Essex, Vermont
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice and clean room on fifth floor, quiet, 2 lifts, small bathroom but adequate and the shower was lovely and powerful. The room wasn't ready at 2pm and the spare bed wasn't put up on the legs but apart from all that it was a lovely stay. Breakfast is best too book as very busy but they are very hard-working...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clare4204
glasgow
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Worst Premier Inn we have stayed in and we have been to loads all across the UK. We booked a family room but it was a twin room. Kids had to share a bed where normally they get a small bed each. It caused real problems and a terrible nights sleep. Room has no bath, but that is fine, except...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 24geoffc
Horncastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Impractical room layout. Having the wash basin in the bedroom instead of in the bathroom is just sillly in a family room - you can't wash your hands after the kids are asleep and we had to brush our teeth over the toilet! Perhaps it was an experiment, hopefully not to be repeated! Breakfast was good (standard Premier Inn buffet)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon G
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Newcastle - Team Valley, responded to this review

Hi Jon Thanks for your review of Newcastle - Team Valley, Premier Inn. I'm sorry to read that the layout of the bathroom facilities disappointed you. We do have a notification on the website to advise that this hotel has showers only and this is one of few hotels that have the sink outside of the bathroom, I can confirm...

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here as we were attending a concert at the arena , wasn't to far away, taxi on hand to get there and back . Staff were friendly and helpful , the place was clean and tidy and quiet . Definitely recommended this premier inn .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susangraham31
Brighouse
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Due to my work I often need a hotel for few nights I can only say good things about premier Inn for the money you get excellent service and can not fault their rooms for cleanliness but most of all their service from staff is fantastic and I've yet to be disappointed in the past few years I've used them....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Javed I
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at team valley on several occasions and have never been disappointed. Great value for money, helpful staff, nice clean rooms, fantastic bed and great breakfast . Will certainly be staying again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline M
Windermere, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Got an early booking for a family room at £29. No complaints about that! We didn't check in till after an event - around 11:30pm but it was good that the bar was still open till 12:30pm. It was all very chilled as well, so no problems with noise. Be careful where you park out the front - the bays...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank urbancamo
Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent premier inn one of the best my family and I have stayed in Sarah in the dining room friendly efficient caring and an absulute asset to the premier inn team Would recommend this Inn to everyone Once again thank you for a memorable stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank baywolf7
Leeds, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago

Don't like the font of the invoivces - Parking was a nightmare - was left an obscene message on my car about my parking - another guest complained about my parking - yet when the receptionist an I inspected my parking it was within the confines of the white lines - No white bread at breakfast - not all beers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mark_degnan
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Newcastle - Team Valley, responded to this review

Hi Mark I'm really sorry to hear your stay wasn't as relaxing as it should have been due to a combination of problems. We do share our car park with the nearby offices & shop complex, apologies for any inconvenience caused. It's particularly concerning to hear about the note left on your car & will be investigating this further. This...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gateshead hotels
3.4 km away
Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays
3.9 km away
Newcastle Gateshead Marriott Hotel MetroCentre
4.6 km away
Premier Inn Newcastle (Metro Centre) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead
1.2 km away
Eslington Villa
Eslington Villa
#2 of 20 in Gateshead
308 reviews
2.8 km away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 20 in Gateshead
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located right beside the Team Valley Trading Estate and a short hop straight into the city centre ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle - Team Valley

Address: Maingate Kingsway North | Team Valley, Gateshead NE11 0BE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Gateshead
Price Range: $74 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle - Team Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle - Team Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle (Team Valley) Hotel Gateshead
Premier Inn Newcastle Upon Tyne
Tulip Newcastle Inn
Newcastle Team Valley Premier Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gateshead
#2 Business Hotel in Gateshead
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gateshead
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Newcastle - Team Valley staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Newcastle - Team Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We booked 4 rooms on the 5th floor and was highly impressed with standard and cleanlness”
 of 5 bubbles baywolf7, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The higher the better.”
 of 5 bubbles nedwob53, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Carry on doing what you do best.”
 of 5 bubbles wayneh959, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one without workmen outside your window”
 of 5 bubbles paulg606, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Iif your room number is low (1-10) use the lift by reception, don't walk the length of the hotel like we did, to have to walk back agan.”
 of 5 bubbles squillian, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay