We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Newcastle - Team Valley

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Newcastle - Team Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

697 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 695: English reviews
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room was lovely and warm and comfortable when I arrived. It was very easy to find. The ensuite shower was perfect and I had everything I needed. The bed was perfect and I had a lovely nights sleep. Would defo recommend.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea T
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Wonderful stay. Room was very clean and warm. The kids enjoyed it and we all slept very comfortably. The breakfast is amazing and offers an excellent selection. We had the all you can eat buffet. Will definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amabem
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Exactly as my title says - I had a good nights sleep. The location was perfect for me and the price was very fair. The breakfast is good value for money and the service was excellent - always with a smile.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramgid
Cardiff
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Firstly we was checked into a dirty room....when moved to clean room it was not what we would expect....very dated, wind whistling in from closed window, leaking sink, kettle didn't click off, previous guests vomit splashed up wall next to toilet, heater didn't work.....expected better from premier inn....breakfast the next morning was a buffet which was not fresh at all....also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Newcastle - Team Valley, responded to this review

Hi Mark, Thank you for taking the time to review our Newcastle - Team Valley. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion. We...

Llansanffraid Glan Conwy, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A convenient stopover for us made unique by people who really seemed to care that everything was alright whether it was the car park, the room, and it must be said the dinner we enjoyed was bordering on perfection in quantity and more importantly such excellent quality. A massive thankyou to all concerned.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidplonsdale
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

An excellent, modern hotel. Lovely bar area. Very pleasant staff. We were visiting my niece in Gateshead and this was the nearest hotel so convenient. Asked for a twin room and pleasantly surprised to see room had 2 double beds. The only downside was that sink was in the room instead of bathroom. This meant trying to wash hands in...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valeriejay
Reviewed 1 week ago

I arrived in Newcastle Central train station, and got the 91 bus over to Gateshead, which only took 10 minutes. The bus stops a short distance from the hotel. I was working in Team Valley Industrial Estate, which is within close walking distance. The room was comfortable, clean and quiet. I didn't eat at the hotel, there are options for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
Ilkeston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great hotel great service great room 10/10 The staff couldn't do enough for you the rooms were clean and tidy, the food was excellent the prices were reasonable and the Geordie accent never fails to impress excellent

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glennmanners
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Every morning at 6.30 woke by gym next door booming out dance sounds. Window rattled and blew a gale through. Sink was in the same room as the bedroom with toilet and shower in separate room with not enough room to get changed properly. The room was tired and worn out. With unit pitted and veneer flaking off. House wine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry B
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Newcastle - Team Valley, responded to this review

Hi Jerry, Thank you for taking the time to review our Newcastle - Team Valley Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Have just returned after a 5 night stay at this premiere inn & I cannot find any problems whatsoever. Comfy beds, lovely breakfast, huge restaurant directly opposite, central location & friendly professional staff. If I had to find a fault, it would be that there isn't enough storage space in the family rooms, but apart from this everything else was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula C

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gateshead
3.4 km away
Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays
3.9 km away
Newcastle Gateshead Marriott Hotel MetroCentre
4.6 km away
Premier Inn Newcastle (Metro Centre) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead
1.2 km away
Eslington Villa
Eslington Villa
#2 of 20 in Gateshead
311 reviews
3.3 km away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (The Gate)
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#3 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located right beside the Team Valley Trading Estate and a short hop straight into the city centre ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle - Team Valley

Address: Maingate Kingsway North | Team Valley, Gateshead NE11 0BE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Gateshead
Price Range: $72 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle - Team Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle - Team Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle (Team Valley) Hotel Gateshead
Premier Inn Newcastle Upon Tyne
Tulip Newcastle Inn
Newcastle Team Valley Premier Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gateshead
#2 Best Value Hotel in Gateshead
#2 Business Hotel in Gateshead
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gateshead
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Newcastle - Team Valley staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Newcastle - Team Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book early and take advantage of the saver option.”
 of 5 bubbles NJ&SET, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We booked 4 rooms on the 5th floor and was highly impressed with standard and cleanlness”
 of 5 bubbles baywolf7, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The higher the better.”
 of 5 bubbles nedwob53, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Carry on doing what you do best.”
 of 5 bubbles wayneh959, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one without workmen outside your window”
 of 5 bubbles paulg606, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay