We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Grantham hotel

Save
Share
Harlaxton Road A1/A607 Junction, Grantham NG31 7JT England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
PremierInn.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (15)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Premier Inn Grantham hotel
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 9 hotels in Grantham
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
From a lovely church in the centre of the town, to a lively arts centre, there's lots to see and do in Grantham. And a stay at Premier Inn Hotel Grantham puts you right at the heart of the town. We're handy if you want to stretch those legs too, with some great walks around the Twin Lakes and in the Lincolnshire countryside. If you'd like something a bit more fast-paced, why not try go-karting at PFI Karting, or watch the races at Newark? The shops at Nottingham are well worth a visit, and Belvoir Castle is a must too. Then come back to the hotel for some lovely food at our Brewers Fayre restaurant, and a warm, comfy bed in your room.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Restaurant
Highchairs available
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Private bathrooms
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
988Reviews22Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 509
  • 317
  • 106
  • 37
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
grahamhadley2021 wrote a review 3 May
1 contribution
Ideal hotel which is close to the A1. Clean room, hot water shower and a kettle which is all that was required for a neat pit-stop. Was given a quiet room with such a comfortable bed that I have now bought one for myself !! Happy to recommend at any time.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
0TBC wrote a review Mar 2021
Norwich, United Kingdom230 contributions92 helpful votes
I’m a long time user of Premier Inn. The beds are usually comfy, the noise at a minimum and the food is good. I chose this hotel over other hotels for an important working weekend. Unfortunately it is the worst Premier Inn I’ve stayed in. Hotels in these ridiculous Covid times are always going to be difficult stays but they hadn’t thought it through. I checked in and there were a handful of cars in the car park. The receptionist told me she’d put me on the top floor in the furthest possible room from reception. She said it was nice and quiet up there. Unfortunately this long trip was for nothing. They’d decided to put someone next door. In a nearly empty hotel! The walls are paper thin. I could hear my neighbours’ talking, TV and bathroom noises through to around midnight. The bed was very very noisy and not up to usual Premier Inn standards and there was only one pillow - the usual choice of pillows not available. The toilet was covered in pubic hair. I’d had a long trip so didn’t complain as I’d already lugged my stuff in and unpacked. There was no food due to Covid which I knew. The receptionist told me to go get a takeaway and I asked if there was any cutlery or crockery - I was told no due to covid and she suggested I ‘find a plastic spoon at the takeaway’. They could at least have some cutlery there for guests to use due to Covid shutting everything! At 2am I was awoken by someone stomping around on the stairs and outside my door - next morning I was told this would be the night Porter. All in all a dreadful Premier Inn. When I complained and asked for the Good Night Guarantee the receptionist said ‘go online’. That took me round in circles and they make it impossible to do (all using Covid as an excuse). I eventually hit them up on Twitter and got my money back. I’ll still use Premier Inn as they’re usually great. But this place should be avoided.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Grantham hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi there Thanks for taking the time to share your review. I'm sorry to hear the cleanliness wasn't up to our usual standards and that you were disturbed by guests in the room next door ad others during the night, especially when you'd been advised you were placed further away so as to be in a quieter area. I'm also sorry to see you found the bed to be noisy. Our restaurants are currently closed to guests which also means they can't provide cutlery and all spare pillows have been removed from rooms as advised online, however you're always welcome to request more. I've raised your comments with the Hotel Management so they can follow this up internally and they'll see what can be done to improve on your experience moving forward. I apologise for the disappointment and hope we can welcome you back soon for a much better stay. Kind Regards Amy
Read more
Sophie R wrote a review Oct 2020
12 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed here in October. The service was good and the room was lovely and clean. The heating did not work but the staff provided an oil heater. The service at the restaurant was also good, though the dinner portions were a bit small and vegetarian options were a bit restricted. Given Covid19 difficult circumstances the staff were really friendly and helpful. I would recommend staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Jane D wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
I have tried to make a complaint but unfortunately all my emails via their website are returned. As a disabled customer with lung issues I have had a poor experience with substances in the hotel. Very disappointing as I am a regular customer and this has never happened before.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Grantham hotel
Responded 20 Nov 2020
Hello, Thanks for your review. We're really sorry to hear you were disappointed with substances being used in our Hotel and how that has affected you. Please be assured we'll pick this up with the team and do our best to prevent this from happening going forward. We would advise speaking with the team at the time so they can do their best to resolve this for you at the time. Again, we're really sorry for your experience and do hope we can welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Mo Guest Relations Advisor
Read more
Susan D wrote a review Oct 2020
Kendal, United Kingdom389 contributions178 helpful votes
A very comfortable stay in a spacious room. Staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel was clean with all Covid-19 safety precautions in place and well organised. The closing mechanism on the door in the corridor that was outside our room was broken and it kept slamming shut. But someone wedged it open so we weren't disturbed during the night.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 37 - USD 90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
premier inn grantham hotel grantham
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLincolnshireGrantham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
97
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Grantham hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn Grantham hotel?
Nearby attractions include St. Wulfram's Church (2.6 km), Easton Walled Gardens (7.9 km), and Ancaster Leisure (6.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Grantham hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, free parking, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn Grantham hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Grantham hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Grantham hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Grantham hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Katana Japanese Cuisine, Piccola Venezia, and Julianos.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn Grantham hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Belton House (6.1 km) and Ellys Manor House (4.4 km).
Is Premier Inn Grantham hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.