We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Grantham A1

TravelodgeUSD 59*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 59*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Grantham A1
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 115: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Grantham A1
 Click to rate
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Used this hotel several times - great location for motorway system and easy to find - staff very courteous and I have always found them very helpful - the hotel is a little away from the main town but excellent take away delivery available at great prices

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel B
England
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice room. Nothing to complain about. Nice touch having a table near reception with extra tea. & coffee supplies and a Gideon Bible available on show for anyone on need to borrow. Also liked getting 30 mins of free WIFI - just enough to check and answer e-mails. Only petty comment - the room smelt a little of air freshener,...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tarquins
Darlington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived at 1am after a very long journey from France, there was nowhere near to park so had to walk accross car park in the dark, we were given our room and went to sleep the room wasn't the best cleanliness but it was just a base to sleep in

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire W
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Grantham A1, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Grantham A1 hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard. We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel to ensure that the service we provide improves. May we thank you again for your...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed here many times before and have never been disappointed. The staff are so friendly and are willing to tell you about things in the local area to see and do. Clean and tidy room. Moto is also good and offers food and a WHSmith.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimjam114
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Overall good stay. I was surprised with the cleanliness of the hotel with the room being immaculate each day. The staff were very appeasing and welcoming as well with there being no problems. We stayed 3 nights and purchased wifi for the duration but this was very disappointing with it being so slow it was not worth even using as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Myles C
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Grantham A1, responded to this review

We fully appreciate that you have taken the time to leave your comments regarding your stay at Grantham A1 Travelodge. We’re pleased to see that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room and the service from our staff, however we're so sorry to hear you experienced WiFi connectivity issues on your recent stay with us. In such instances we would...

Dukinfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Great location, comfortable room, not bothered that there is no restaurant, but the options in the service station are not great. Not travelodge's fault and they do offer a 'grab bag' breakfast for just under a fiver, just not to my taste. As I was there for social reasons the lack of food wasn't a problem, as I was able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IainAR
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Grantham A1, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we are sorry that your experience was impacted by the lack of a bar cafe. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback...

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Immacutely clean and comfortable. Felt refreshed to continue journey the next morning. Only disappointment was the lack of healthy food choices at the location without having to drive again, although there was info about local restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 117bernardr
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Clean and tidy hotel, friendly and helpful staff. A good nights sleep. I would recommend for short stays and stop overs. Car park right outside front door. Endless tea and coffee included. Breakfast just across the car park helps too.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J5687WLdavidb
norfolk
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Welcomed well,explained all facilities on offer plus deals at The Mojo Service Area.All areas clean,comfortable room with comfortable bed.Tea /coffee making facility.Easy access from A1 and good location for Belton House and Horse Trials

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stibbard
Gunnislake, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Without doubt this was a very enjoyable stay the staff were very committed to help & advise & kept the hotel spotless. Plus the finish in the bathroom was as good as it gets, neat and tidy. The staff told us about special deals if we showed our key.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bryanhJ9729YZ

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grantham
5.9 km away
Premier Inn Grantham Hotel
3.1 km away
Ramada Resort Grantham
5.6 km away
Urban Hotel Grantham
Urban Hotel Grantham
#4 of 7 in Grantham
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Belton Woods Hotel
Belton Woods Hotel
#1 of 1 in Belton
1,639 reviews
3.9 km away
Eden House Hotel
Eden House Hotel
#6 of 7 in Grantham
287 reviews
4.6 km away
Best Western Angel & Royal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are located on the A1 Grantham Moto service station next to the Downtown superstore. Parking is free for all guests but please ensure your car number plate is entered on the system at the hotel reception when you check-in, guests can park anywhere within the services car park. Once checked-in guests can get a 20% discount at Burger King and WH Smiths in the services when you show the staff your key before you pay, there is also a Greggs and a Costa Coffee in the services but no discount is given here. For evening meals we recommend the Welby Arms in Allington Village which is a short drive from the hotel and guests will get a 5% discount on food by again showing the bar staff your kay. If you would like a sit down cooked breakfast then we recommend the Brewers Fayre located in Grantham near the A1 and just a short drive from the hotel or in the Boundry Mills cafe located behind the hotel along with Downtown. Grantham is filled with great places to visit With Belton House and its beautiful gardens and Belvoir Castle just a short drive away from the hotel. If you like your Golf then Belton Woods Golf Course is just the place for you and only 10min away And for a good family day out then Ancaster Karting, Quads & Paintball could be perfect for you. We are also 20min away from Newark-On-Trent where you could enjoy the site of Newark Castle, Newark market and Stubton Hall a very popular wedding venue and the Arena UK is just a 5min drive so perfect whether you are competing or just visiting one of the many events taking place throughout the year. In Grantham Town you will find lots of amenities such as an ASDA Supermarket, Clothes shopping outlets, Cafe's, Bars, Resturants, launderette. More Information is available at reception. With so much to see you might also be interested in taking advantage of our Early-in and you could have your room before the 3pm check-in time or if you are wanting a lay in after your busy day/night then we also offer a late-out and keep your room until 2pm. Early-in and late-out is subject to availabillity so we advise you contact the hotel before arrival where more information on this feature will also be given. If there is anymore information that you require then please feel free to call the hotel where we will be more than happy to help. All the team look forward to welcoming you soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Grantham A1

Address: College Farm 1 Moto Service Area, A | Grantham North, Grantham NG32 2AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Grantham
Price Range: $71 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Grantham A1 1.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Grantham A1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Grantham A1 Lincolnshire
Travel Lodge Grantham
Grantham Travelodge
Grantham Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Grantham A1 staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Grantham A1 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 12 towards the back was very quiet and could not hear any noise at all.”
Jilly06, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Quiet - top floor”
sharonhitchen, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at rear of service area are quiet”
SuzyT10, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Ask at the desk and they will help with any request for type of room.”
440carol, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
“At the back (with view of the rabbits!)”
MollyMargulies, 5 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
USD 59* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates