We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The White Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The White Lodge
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

857 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 854: English reviews
Grantham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Well what can i add that i or others have said before except as per this place speaks for itself. We stayed for ten days over Christmas and new year and nothing is too much for our hosts to deliver. Jean( mine host) even did some washing for me as we had a slight accident with some coke thanks again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madwoman10
georgeGreatYarmouth, Owner at The White Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Madwoman!! We thoroughly enjoyed Christmas with you both. What a treat for us to actually sit down with our Guests and eat a full dinner!!! Thought Santa was dominating the conversation a bit but that was probably due to all the sherry he drunk!!:-) Never a problem to store things for our Guests, whether it be fishing gear, bikes,...

Norfolk
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is the 2nd time we've stayed over Christmas (and we've already rebooked for next year). Spotlessly clean, the food is amazing & the personal touches make the stay extra special. Would really recommend a stay at White Lodge

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daisycherry
georgeGreatYarmouth, Owner at The White Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Daisycherry Thank you for once again writing us a lovely review. You have now both become regulars for Christmas and how lovely it is to see the same people coming back to us year after year. It's so nice to have a catch up on 12 months of life's events. We are very honoured to have such a large...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Jean will laugh as to be honest I do not know what I can add or say as written it all before. Unless Jean cannot fit us in, we would always come to the white lodge. The main reason is, it's very homely and that is very important when we stay somewhere, plus Jean does fabulous breakfasts which include everything....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Derwentrocker
georgeGreatYarmouth, Owner at The White Lodge, responded to this review

Well Derwentrocker, for someone who couldn't think of anything to say, you've done a pretty good job !! I can't possibly comment on all the wonderful things you have said about us as there are so many!!! I hadn't realised you were inspecting the kitchen while we were chatting but am pleased you noticed that it is all very clean...

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently stayed with Jean & her husband whilst visiting friends in Gorleston, we were made to feel very welcome from arrival to departure. The room was lovely, very clean & very well presented & comfortable. We were greeted by Jean & George the dog, & due to a couple of cancellations we were lucky enough to be offered a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin T
georgeGreatYarmouth, Owner at The White Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Martin and Jo Thank you very much for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you both again. We are always happy to give free upgrades if we have the availability. Pleased to hear you enjoyed your breakfasts and found our selection to be...

harlow
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed several times at White Lodge, Jean, Eddie & George treat you so well and after we hadn't visited for about 4 years, everything was the same, cleanliness, quality, breakfast all fabulous. George is the star of the show though don't think he changes many beds ? We wouldn't stay anywhere else when visiting Great Yarmouth. Thank you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janwine
georgeGreatYarmouth, Owner at The White Lodge, responded to this review

We were so pleased you were well enough to visit us after such a long time. It was great to see you both. Thank you for George's teddy (which is still sleeping on his chair with him and hasn't yet been chewed up!) Thank you also for our lovely candle gift which smells lovely. Thank you for remembering to write...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Recently stayed here on the 17/12/2016 this was my first time staying here and i have to say it was very friendly atmosphere the rooms were very clean and breakfast was lovely! Jean was so friendly and welcoming and cannot forget George the dog � i would recommend this to anyone! Thanks again and see you soon 5***** �

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wisey1990
georgeGreatYarmouth, Owner at The White Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Wisey What a pleasure having you to both to stay with us. Thank you so much for this superb review. We are very grateful to you for taking the time to write such nice things. Am really pleased that you've already booked to stay again next year. Look forward to seeing you both then. Thank you very much Best...

Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Decided on a last minute dash to the coast and found a warm welcome at this lovely refuge.. Jean was a wonderful host and the room was spotless and comfortable. We very much enjoyed our breakfast and will definitely be staying again... great place, fantastic value 👍❤

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie F
georgeGreatYarmouth, Owner at The White Lodge, responded to this review

I am so pleased that your last minute dash brought you to our door! Thank you for this superb review. It was an absolute pleasure to meet you both and I look forward to seeing you both again in the not too distant future. Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year Best wishes Jean and Eddie x

Letchworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Had a very good stay at The White Lodge, lovely stay, lovely host, we would recommend for your stay in Gt Yarmouth only one parking space, but parked on the road in the same place every time coming back in the evening.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor J
georgeGreatYarmouth, Owner at The White Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Trevor It was a pleasure having you to stay with us and thank you for choosing The White Lodge. Glad you enjoyed your stay. May I just slightly alter what you said about car parking though as future Guests may get the wrong idea! We can park 4 cars on our driveway (and have done!) and the entire Crescent...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2016

The White Lodge is in a great location,which is about 15 min brisk walk along the prom from the centre of Great Yarmouth. It is right on the front, with only a small park between it and the beach, which makes it lovely and quiet, but with great views. There was easy on-street parking just outside of the B&B. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janx42
georgeGreatYarmouth, Owner at The White Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Jan Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write us a lovely review. Thank you for describing everything so well as that is always a help to potential new Guests when they read reviews. Catering for special diets is never a problem to us and we are more than happy to acquire any particular...

Norfolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2016

stayed at the white lodge this Saturday gone. was welcomed by Jean,lovely friendly host,(and georgous George). lovely looking place in the north end of Yarmouth,away from the hussle and bussle,but still in walking distance. was up graded to a sea view room due to a cancellation, at no extra cost. room was spotless,as was the whole place,lovely and quiet. breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tbddb
georgeGreatYarmouth, Owner at The White Lodge, responded to this review

Hello tbddb Hi you two Was lovely to meet you. Always a pleasure to give someone a free upgrade if we have the room available. Sea views are the best particularly at this time of year if we happen to get a beautiful sunrise as the uninterrupted view can be spectacular (if you get up early enough!) I am really...

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
2.1 km away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
432 reviews
0.7 km away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#3 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
445 reviews
0.5 km away
Knights Court Hotel
Knights Court Hotel
#4 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#15 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
372 reviews
0.8 km away
The Sea Princess
The Sea Princess
#18 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
496 reviews
1.1 km away
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
#2 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The White Lodge accommodation and food is of a standard expected in a high-class hotel but with the addition of a more relaxed, personal service. All our 10 rooms have en suite showers, televisions and tea and coffee making facilities. Some rooms have sea views whilst others have French doors overlooking the gardens. The guest house has a lovely double room with a balcony where you can sit and relax and enjoy the sunshine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The White Lodge

Address: 19 Marine Crescent, Great Yarmouth NR30 4ET, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Price Range: $83 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The White Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The White Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The White Lodge Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The White Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The White Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room was 9, super quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Derwentrocker, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Although we only saw our room, I would imagine that all the others are to the highest standard!”
 of 5 bubbles Lynn_HHawkins, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor room is available, but help was given on stairs also :0)”
 of 5 bubbles 618bryanw, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best view on top floor front bedroom and good accessibility with the lower floor room we had.”
 of 5 bubbles garyw12aex125, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are very good and clean.”
 of 5 bubbles robertcB4486CS, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay