We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel

PremierInn.comUSD 79*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 290: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is our second stay at this hotel as we have friends that live near by. We were given a good sized, clean family room with a very comfortable bed. The staff are always friendly and helpful. No complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurgr
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gen1318
Nicjc2016, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this review

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Although this hotel is by a busy road, it is also located by a canal. A 5 minute walk along the tow path takes you to the lock and a choice of longer walks. We had a very comfortable quiet stay here, using the hotel as a base for visiting friends in Hebden Bridge and Heptonstall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank outofedinburgh
Nicjc2016, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear outofedinburgh, Thank you for the lovely review on Halifax South Premier Inn. We are happy to hear you had a nice stay with us here. We do hope to see you again. Kindest Regards. Nicola C.

Surrey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Typical Premier Inn so no surprises but the location of this particular Inn is very good - out of the town and near the canal for walking and running etc. Yes, the road is busy but conveniently the Brewers Fayre next door does good evening food and breakfasts. We have stayed before and will continue to do so when visiting...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TestarossaCranleigh
Nicjc2016, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TestarossaCranleigh, Thank you for giving Halifax South a lovely review . We are happy to hear we are your chosen hotel and that you will be coming to visit us again. We look forward to seeing you. Kindest Regards Nicola C.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2017

We find this particular Premier Inn handy to stay in as it's very near our relatives. There is free parking and a restaurant right next door should you require breakfast etc. Rooms are a good size and gave tea and coffee making facilities.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank VB53
Nicjc2016, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear vb53, Thank you for taking the time to review Halifax South Premier Inn. We are delighted to hear you enjoy staying at our hotel when you come to visit family. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kindest Regards Nicola C.

San Francisco
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Rooms adequate, suitably insulated from traffic noise on A629. Restaurant good for breakfast but dinner has gone down a peg or two in the last few years unless you like all your meals deep fried. Very few healthy choices. Absolutely no dining ambiance, brightly lit etc

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanmK2826TQ
Nicjc2016, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alanmk2826tq, Thank you for giving us your feedback in the hotel and restaurant. We are sorry to hear you was not happy with the food in the ajoining restaurant. I will be sure to pass this on to the general manager at the restaurant. We hope this has not put you off staying with us in the future. Kind...

Marbella, Spain
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

This venue within the Premier Inn range is a little beauty! Next to a beautiful canal with narrow boats dotted along. Very close to Elland. Really good nights sleep in a very peaceful setting in a beautiful part of the country.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JonJo777
Nicjc2016, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JonJo777, Thank you for taking the time to review Halifax South Premier Inn. We thank you for the lovely comments and the 5 star rating you have left us. We do agree the view of the canal is beautiful too. We do hope to see you again. Kindest Regards Nicola C.

Aylesbury
Reviewed 27 February 2017

We found this to be an ideal hotel for a two night stay in Halifax. The room was clean and had everything we needed. we had an excellent night's sleep on the Hypnos bed. Meals are served at a nearby Brewers fayre. Breakfast was good on the "full English" menu but the Continental was a bit sparse. Poor bedside lighting...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith M
Nicjc2016, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Keith M Thank you for taking the time to review Halifax South Premier Inn. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us. I will pass all your feedback on to the relevant departments and have our maintenace look into the dullness of the bedside lamps. Did you know you can buy the Premier Inn beds?...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

The location is ideal for our needs and it is pleasant to walk by the canal after breakfast or before dinner if you arrive in the daylight. The staff are friendly, especially Keith on reception, and the rooms are clean and adequate. The only problem is the heating. It was warm when we arrived, but in the night it switches...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Southernsoftie15
Nicjc2016, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear southernersoftie15 Thank you for the lovely review you have given Halifax South Premier Inn. I will sure pass on your kind words to the team. We are sorry to hear about the heating during your stay. We will get our maintenance team to go through the rooms and check all heating, thank you for bringing this to our attention....

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Attending a charity event in Elland we initially looked for our usual town centre hotel, but a £20 price rise since last year forced us to look elsewhere. The Premier Inn is really handy for the M62 and given the forecast for heavy snow, we were assured that the road outside would be treated and so no hassle to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GedCT
Nicjc2016, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ged C. Thank you for taking the time to give a 5 star review on Halifax South. We are over the moon to hear how much you enjoyed your stay here with us. The beds are very comfy i have one myself. Hope you have manage to get yourself one ordered. We do hope you will stop by to...

155 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (5)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (125)
Viewed
Accessible Room (21)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Double Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)
Viewed
Triple Room (27)
Viewed
Twin Room (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
2.5 km away
Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre
2.3 km away
The White Swan Hotel by Compass Hospitality
2.2 km away
The Tower House Hotel
The Tower House Hotel
#6 of 10 in Halifax
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
The Imperial Crown Hotel
2.3 km away
Wool Merchant Hotel
Wool Merchant Hotel
#7 of 10 in Halifax
327 reviews
6.2 km away
Holdsworth House Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located within easy reach of the M62. Conveniently located for Halifax and Soweby Bridge train stations and shops and local amenities Halifax town centre is only 2 miles away. Calderdale Royal Hospital is a short 5min walk away. The picturesque canal-side location of Halifax Premier Inn has everything you'd expect; incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant, The Watermill, serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly environment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel

Address: Huddersfield Road | Salterhebble Hill, Halifax HX3 0QT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Halifax
Price Range: $92 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Halifax
#5 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
#5 Business Hotel in Halifax
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take your pick I have no reason to be believe all the rooms are to the same standard !”
daveabrown, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms are motel style, with individual car parking space immediately outside the room entrance door.”
keithhemingway, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you want to avoid the possibility of having people smoking immediately outside ask for an upstairs room”
AmandaWas, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“go to another hotel”
kara0keman, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor is fine, very quiet.”
Venture65, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
PremierInn.com
USD 79* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates