We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Halifax

TravelodgeUSD 48*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 48*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Travelodge Halifax
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Halifax
See the most recent reviews
Showing 204: English reviews
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2016

I arrived at the hotel around 6pm and noone was at the desk but there was a sign explaining they were attending other guests. No problem except there were no toilets to be found. So I sat down and hoped they would come quick. When the receptionist appeared she said toilets were in the hall the door on the right....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank segolkeith
Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2016

This was a very disappointing stay at Travelodge. It is a very dated hotel; our room was cold and the carpet had not been cleaned properly before our arrival. We were greeted well upon our arrival by a very polite member of staff, who was happy to refrigerate a bottle of milk for my daughter and place icepacks in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ayesh786
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Halifax, responded to this review

Many Thanks for submitting your review. We're so sorry to hear about your recent stay with us at our Halifax Travelodge and would like to hear more about your experience. Please may we kindly request you contact us via the website so we can investigate your stay for you. We look forward to hearing from you and hope you stay...

Scawby Nth Lincs
Reviewed 11 February 2016

Entrance door to the hotel was too narrow for wheelchair staff refused to open the other half of the door. £4 a day for parking no concessions for disabled.no bedside tables in the room .30mins a day free WiFi poor.As a regular guest of Travelodge this hotel fell short of their usual standard will not stay here again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sueScawbyNthLincs
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Halifax, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Halifax hotel. We will make the most of...

Kendal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

This hotel is a bit different from a standard travelodge being in a converted mill. The room had a nice feature wall and was very clean and fittings all appeared new. Bed comfy and there was a spacious bathroom with bath with shower over it. Room was very quiet overnight with windows closed. Parking was free as it was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tryfoodlakes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2016

Always been to this Travelodge when visiting family due to being close by but this visit was not a good experience at all. When we first entered the room there was a musky odour ; there isn't enough space in the bathroom to hang clothes for when you want to shower; had a terrible night due to being cold,the beds...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gpscot
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2016

I stay in this hotel regularly and it never disappoints. It's very quiet, with modern comfortable rooms and very pleasant helpful staff. Beds are very comfy and I always get a good nights sleep. Thoroughly Recommend

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan D
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Halifax. I has a minor problem in that the flow of the water mixer in the bathroom was inconsistent and I burnt my left hand rather painfully. however, this was an accident and I reported it to the receptionist. I declined to fill in a Health and Safety form as I was assured the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 758fredh
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2016

The rooms are spacious, bathroom and shower very clean. It's a neat and tidy hotel and the staff is brilliant. Nanshdnskr hdhejtnf hfhrkwhd hdgwkkwkd hfnfkennf gwhekdnf bfnfkahrbf gdndkskabd hdnsnssn jdhfhrskkdnf

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank audleyk2016
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

Hotel which is located quite close to the town. Nice sized room for three of us, enough space to manoeuvre when preparing for a night out in Halifax! Only downside which let the side down was the receptionist who was rude when checking in and when asked for an iron in which we were told we had to deposit money...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam M
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Halifax, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel Sam. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are sorry to learn that you feel this was not the case on this occasion. Your comments will be passed on to our hotel colleagues...

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2015

We had a pleasant hassle free stay. Rooms are compact but clean. We didn't hear any noise from in or outside. Only minor gripe the doors seemed a bit flimsy but locked & I felt safe. Definitely recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thepinkpanzer

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre
0.5 km away
The White Swan Hotel by Compass Hospitality
0.7 km away
Wool Merchant Hotel
Wool Merchant Hotel
#8 of 10 in Halifax
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Imperial Crown Hotel
3.4 km away
Holdsworth House Hotel & Restaurant
2.8 km away
Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Halifax

Address: E Mill Gate 9 Dean Clough Ind Park, Halifax HX3 5AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Halifax
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Price Range: $61 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Halifax 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Halifax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Halifax Central Hotel Halifax
Halifax Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Halifax
Halifax Travelodge
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Halifax
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Halifax staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
South Shields, United Kingdom
Halifax, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Halifax staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room at the back, front is noisy.”
Hamptonbeaver, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“dont get rooms high, lift takes ages.”
102shamima, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“top floors”
claguey1, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“the place is so quite you could get any rooms lift all floors”
333umpire663, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you want to be in be town look for something more central”
500markcandy, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
USD 48* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates