We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Halifax

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Travelodge Halifax
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Halifax
See the most recent reviews
Showing 204: English reviews
Sheffield
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Went with a group, walking in Shibden then stayed here for a night out. Short walk to pubs and bars. Great staff with a quick check in,very clean rooms and excellent power shower . Thank you for a great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 50somethings4
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Halifax, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased to learn that your overall experience was a positive one. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.

Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

From the outside, this hotel is beautiful. It's housed in a building that was originally a mill. It's just when you get inside.... I wasn't expecting luxury, but I was expecting the basics. Like hot water. But no. On the first morning, there was no hot water. On the second morning there was some hot water but a work colleague...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane G
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Halifax, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2016

A good overnight stay in Halifax during the weekend whilst visiting family. Easy to book; great location; pleasant and welcoming staff. The hotel is near the centre of town, but is quiet with ample parking - free at weekends.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidhM9632MB
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Halifax, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience and found the staff helpful and friendly, and that the location suited your needs. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback such as...

Bridlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2016

At this time I am confined to a wheelchair. We were given a room with w/chair access which was spacious and met all my needs. The staff were all pleasant and informative about the local area.the room and the public areas were spotless.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank happyeater262
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Having attempted to book a room online through 'my travelodge' was forced to visit the hotel in person after several emails remained unanswered through the website customer service to book the room. On arrival at the hotel I was told I had to ring central reservation as booking at reception was for that night only. I explained to the call...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethtM6300RU
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Halifax, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Halifax hotel due to the service you received....

Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2016

great place tomtom didn't take my to car park but I found it on way to where ever it wanted me to go and u can park free after 5pm before 9am :) Sainsburys not far from hotel and some food places round corner

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemma L
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

This place was functional and well located for my needs that night, avoiding a snowy commute. The staff were helpful. But it's the case that Premier Inn has the edge on facilities and comfort in this price range.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TinLeeds
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Halifax, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location and that your overall experience was a positive one due to the service received from our staff. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and...

Hampton-in-Arden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2016

This is 5 stars on the basis that the location is great, hotels is clean, beds are comfy and for the price it can't be beaten. Yes it's no five star hotel but it is clean and we had a good nights sleep

 Report
Helpful?
Thank firefairie
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Halifax, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location and that you found the bed comfortable. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the...

UK
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Stopped here for one night on 13 March 2016. Paid £34 for room for two of us plus our trainee guide dog puppy. Room was very clean, comfortable bed with two pillows each and an individual room heater which kept us nice and warm. 30 minutes free wifi, after that you have to pay. Good shower and very quiet, slept...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Far_East_TravellerUk
Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2016

The hotel is in a great location. it's definitely not fancy. but it is comfortable clean and very well priced. The family room is a good size, although very basic and works well if you are out and about all day and only sleeping there. We have been before and will be back again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James K
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Halifax, responded to this review

May we thank you for your review of our Halifax Travelodge. We so pleased to learn that you love the location of the hotel and your room was comfortable and great value. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so pleased to hear this has been achieved. We will be sure to...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre
0.5 km away
The White Swan Hotel by Compass Hospitality
0.7 km away
Wool Merchant Hotel
Wool Merchant Hotel
#8 of 10 in Halifax
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Imperial Crown Hotel
3.4 km away
Holdsworth House Hotel & Restaurant
2.8 km away
Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Halifax

Address: E Mill Gate 9 Dean Clough Ind Park, Halifax HX3 5AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Halifax
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Price Range: $62 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Halifax 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Halifax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Halifax Central Hotel Halifax
Halifax Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Halifax
Halifax Travelodge
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Halifax
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Halifax staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
South Shields, United Kingdom
Halifax, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Halifax staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room at the back, front is noisy.”
Hamptonbeaver, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“dont get rooms high, lift takes ages.”
102shamima, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“top floors”
claguey1, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“the place is so quite you could get any rooms lift all floors”
333umpire663, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you want to be in be town look for something more central”
500markcandy, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
* /night
View Deal
TravelodgeUSD 48
Orbitz.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates