We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Newtown House Hotel

Save
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (29)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good25%
  • Average14%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“function room”(17 reviews)
“lovely venue”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (307)
There are newer reviews for Newtown House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
146
78
43
18
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
146
78
43
18
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfunction roomlovely venuewonderful eveninghoneymoon suitemy wifesfor sunday lunchfour poster bedstayed here for one nightbreakfast was deliciousbreakfast roomlovely roomtea and coffee making facilitiesfood was lovelyyogurthigh standardnewtonwedding
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
91 - 95 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Had never heard of this hotel before but was looking for somewhere different for a Sunday lunch. I booked a table for 5 and what a good choice it was.The food was excellent, the waitress was lovely, could not fault the place and we will...More

Thank lwalker748
Response from Events1975, Director of Sales at Newtown House HotelResponded 13 May 2016

Thank you for your comments. We are really pleased you decided to join us for Sunday lunch and its good to see you had a nice time here with us. We have circulated your comments to all of the staff and they are looking forward...More

Reviewed 25 April 2016

If this was a budget hotel it would deserve another star. There were just so many things not quite right. I wouldn't, not stay here again on the other hand I wouldn't rush back. I would certainly grudge the cost for what it is. As...More

Thank BillTft
Reviewed 21 April 2016

We used the Manor Suite for a joint 80/50th birthday party. Nothing was too much trouble. We met up with Julie the events manager a couple of weeks beforehand to give her an idea of what we wanted,she came up with some great ideas too....More

1  Thank Susan M
Response from Events1975, Director of Sales at Newtown House HotelResponded 13 May 2016

Thank you for your lovely comments! We are so glad you chose to have your party with us and it was a pleasure working with you to ensure you had the best memories made. We have ensured the whole team have seen your wonderful feedback...More

Reviewed 4 April 2016

Myself mum and two sisters stayed at the Newtown House Hotel early March. We travelled from Tasmania with our dads ashes. On our arrival we were overwhelmed with the warm welcome we received. Lovely comfortable rooms. The most amazing helpful staff, the most delicious food...More

Thank LynnieTas
Response from Events1975, Director of Sales at Newtown House HotelResponded 13 May 2016

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are so glad that your stay here helped make your time a little easier. Your comments have been circulated around our staff and especially to those mentioned. Our thoughts remain with you and we hope that we will...More

Reviewed 2 April 2016

wanted to see Chichester and Portsmouth so we stayed here turned out good choice, the staff are polite and efficient, the bedroom was clean and tidy the food was excellent ,breakfast is very good plenty of choice only drawback I had was that when the...More

Thank stroller2014
Response from Events1975, Manager at Newtown House HotelResponded 8 April 2016

Thank you for your lovely feedback which will be circulated amongst our team. we hope to see you again in the future kind regards The Newtown House Hotel

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Hayling Island
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Dry Cleaning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 103 - USD 147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 103 - USD 147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (29)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (13)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Monica S
2 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Events1975 | Property representative |
Hello there Monica.. I'm afraid to say that we don't take dogs at this time. However, a few places local to us do, So I am sure you will find a lovely place to stay won our island with your four legged friend.
0
Votes
cliveian
11 October 2015|
Answer
Response from Events1975 | Property representative |
Many thanks for your question. Our reception is open until 10pm, however there is normally a member of staff here until 11.30/12.00. If you are able to contact our reception to let us know when we you will arrive, then there... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Depending on if you wish to be in annaexe or main, all nice."
Read review
"Do not stay in room 22"
Read review
"room 10 overlooks beer garden, has a large balcony for children to play securely on."
Read review
"Room 15, upstairs, great bathroom away from Bar Area."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing