We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mill Rythe Holiday Village

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mill Rythe Holiday Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

901 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 901: English reviews
Start your review of Mill Rythe Holiday Village
 Click to rate
Sussex
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Due to our usual holiday park being sold for redevelopment, and having visited there several times a year, we were looking for somewhere that had the option of adults only. We travel with our 2 friends, one of whom is in a wheelchair and they always have had a chalet kitted out with a large wet room, rails, raised toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SussexDolly
Potters Bar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in Harrow block which was right next to main entertainment building. Everything is situated in the main area I.e. Dining Room, Ballroom, Reception, Shop and Indoor Swimming Pool. (Water in pool is very warm). Booked basic chalet which had a refurbished walk in shower and tea making facilities - adequate for the minimal time that we spent in it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank voyager89
Greater London
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have just returned from a weekender Food was good Staff fantastic I had booked am Ambassador plus chalet and woke to find a bed bug in bed with me We were moved to a lesser grade room and partially refunded by the Manager who was very helpful however I returned home with numerous bites so will not stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kitty9
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Have no problems with food which is fantastic,but Chalets need a lot of upgrading, we have been on a number of occasions,and are finding the Chalets getting worse. This one we were in was at the end of a block which was having new widows fitted. Afternoon rest disturbed,with hammering sawing and a loud radio. Complaints bought no response. Mould...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bobar2016
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This camp is undergoing a very much needed renovation of the chalets but still putting coach holiday guests in the sub standard chalets awaiting an up grade. They have electrical fittings hanging off with exposed wires,curtains hanging off that cant be closed and a general damp,smelly and unkempt appearance. To add to this paying guests are seated in the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gibbsc1
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Mill Rythe Holiday Village, responded to this review

I’m sorry that you felt uncomfortable with the presence of the contractors as you have witnessed we are undertaking investment.Given that we trade year round we try to undertake work with minimal interference to our guests and apologise if this affected the quality of your stay.

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms are small but comfortable. Food was excellent believe me I am hard to please. Spoilt for choice. Breakfast and evening meals superb with very friendly staff. I really should give a bad review to keep this place a secret.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rob l
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Mill Rythe Holiday Village, responded to this review

What can I say Rpb? Great review & thank you for the 5 stars you have awarded us

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We Had a great time apart from we had booked the celebration suite Filey 5 as it was a birthday treat. the accommodation was very good apart from plumbing prob with the sink we did report that when we left. and then we thought we would have a lie in one morning to find that the painters builders staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dolly242
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Mill Rythe Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your appraisal Dolly though I would like to apologise if the painters disturbed you. They were quite happy that you preferred them not to paint the inside of your accommodation and this job was completed once you had left the Park. With regards to the problem with the sink, if you had advised us of this during...

Aberbargoed, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just like to warn you anyone under 75 plus stay away......Charlet what a laugh i would not let my dog stay in it ..holes in doors,smelly carpets,dirty walls ..Say no more,although we were moved when we complained it was up stairs with no lift no help with cases and not much better.Food was okish but breakfast was only untill 10...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Catherine J
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Mill Rythe Holiday Village, responded to this review

Oh dear Catherine it seems we didn’t please you on this occasion which is such a shame as your review is posted in the middle of lots of other glowing reports. With regards to your comment about age, we are a family Park & have lots of guests of all ages unless of course you booked one of our theme...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm still here on the movies and musicals week. The camp is as relaxed and thoroughly enjoyable as always. Lovely to see the building's being freshened up and the caring little touches of, comfy cushions in reception, little lamps in the rooms etc. Every care is taken to make sure you're stay is comfortable. Everywhere is clean, the food outstanding,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Mill Rythe Holiday Village, responded to this review

What a glowing appraisal Kim although I was sorry to learn of the reason behind your holiday. Having said that, it does seem as though this was the perfect location for both of you to just sit back & relax. Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The entertainment for the Drive Jive weekend break was fantastic with Jackson Sloan/GroundHogs/Jive Aces. The food selection could not be better a delight to tempt the most fastidious of food and the accommodation was clean fresh and warm.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 621duckie10
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Mill Rythe Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your short but very concise review of the Drive Jive weekend. It sounds like you had lots of fun.

267 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (239)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (154)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayling Island
3.5 km away
Langstone Hotel
Langstone Hotel
#3 of 4 in Hayling Island
1,550 reviews
1.1 km away
Newtown House Hotel
Newtown House Hotel
#4 of 4 in Hayling Island
260 reviews
5.2 km away
Premier Inn Portsmouth Havant South (Langstone/A27)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Royal Beach Hotel
6.2 km away
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel
8.8 km away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mill Rythe is nestled away on the western side of Chichester Harbour on Hayling Island. Our intimate Holiday Village offers something for everyone.We know how important your leisure time is and so you can be sure that we work hard to deliver just what you are looking for. That's why you can enjoy a wide array of experiences at Mill Rythe Holiday Village. It's perfectly located, easy to find and has everything you need for a great getaway.Ideal For EveryoneWe have many breaks throughout the year that are perfect for everyone to enjoy. Adults, children, groups, couples and families will find something ideal for everyone to enjoy.Lovely Food We have an excellent Head Chef called Steve Steere. He and his team work hard to provide you with a wide variety of great tasting dining options.Holiday Accommodation A good selection of accommodation is available to suit your needs and budget. We have 4 ranges available from Budget right up to Celebration Suites. Plus we have interconnecting rooms available for families.Great for Groups We play host to many special events, large groups, product launches, conferences, associations, social clubs etc. If you are looking for a great destination for your group we may well be what you are looking for. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mill Rythe Holiday Village

Address: Mill Rythe Holiday Village 16 Havant Road, PO11 0PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Hayling Island
Price Range: $101 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mill Rythe Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Mill Rythe Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Rythe Holiday Village Hotel Hayling Island
Mill Rythe Holiday Village Hayling Island, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mill Rythe Holiday Village staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
West Sussex, United Kingdom

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Mill Rythe Holiday Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you get what you ask for !!”
 of 5 bubbles SussexDolly, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“recommend York rooms and the celebration suite has a lounge small kitchen large tv”
 of 5 bubbles dolly242, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No room....”
 of 5 bubbles CatherineJ328, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want to sit alone in the restaurant make sure you ask when booking.”
 of 5 bubbles kimmW4474GC, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“if you cant make stairs ask for adown stairs room”
 of 5 bubbles geraldinec589, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5